$248 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 11, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
420 reviews
Great time

Staff is awesome. Great family place. They have a great liquor selection. The rooms are damp and... See full review

  • Hunnie Bunny
  • Nov 8, 2014
Amazing time

I recommend, perfect location, food is good quality and varied cuisine, discreet service, a lot of... See full review

  • Vicky G.
  • Oct 8, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Hotel Map

18.8119 -68.5802
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
PUJ-Punta Cana Intl. Airport (80 Kms South) / LRM-La Romana/Casa de Campo Intl. Airport (100 Kms SW) / SDQ-Santo Domingo/Las Americas Intl. Airport (150 Kms SW).
Area description
Located in Uvero Alto on the north east coast of the Dominican Republic. It has a 30-minute drive to the north of Bavaro; 60-minute drive from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75-minute drive from La Romana Intl. Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (420)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 420
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HELP123
Business
Rochester MI
Dec 31, 2013

Too Expensive For the Service

General employees were OK. Managements or Supervisers were not good. They think they are supervising gusts, not serving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Liss1026
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 6, 2014

Did not stay here

I did not stay at this resort, therefore I can not give it a honest review. I can say when I checked in my room, the room smelled and the bathroom was dirty and filled with rust. They send a janitor to the room who discovered there was black mold in the air filter and shock his head in disbelief. I went to the front desk demanding that it was unsafe to sleep in a room with black mold. When trying to resolve the issue, I was told a better room would cost be $1,000 by Jose. When refusing to pay for a room that was already paid for, he told me the only other option was to upgrade/send me to another resort owned by AMresorts. The other hotel was far worst and wish the hotel would have let me stayed in the resort I wanted to, just with a room with no mold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Julyvacationer
Business
Massachusetts, US
Oct 17, 2013

I've seen much better for less

Beware! this is nothing like Dreams La Romana! This is supposed to be better or similar, but it compares very poorly to even some 3 stars. Having visited 5 stars hotels in Punta Cana and La Romana before, it was hard for me to feel like going there was even worth it. This place is old. This used to be another hotel and the buildings and infrastructure are very old. Shortly after check in, they make you have a talk with sellers who give you a stack of "CREDITS" (discounts) trying to sell you vacation packages and asking you to give up 3 hours of your stay to go on a tour to another luxury hotel (usually $700-1,200 a night). Then he wanted me to sign a paper saying that he gave me the coupons, and I refused to sign it, so he kept insisting, so I told him" you can keep your paper and your discounts, I don't need them and I didn't ask for them" Once I entered my room, I noticed a strong odor in my room that was coming from the ventilation itself. Bathroom smelled and was very humid and moldy. Later that night I requested a room change, which was arranged with no hassle, but it smelled too, which indicates it's the old ventilation system. The food was good, but the restaurant service was the worst I've seen anywhere. They don't allow guests to choose their own seats, they removed full plates, just served from my table the second I got up to grab something else. One of the waiters put his hands on my plate attempting to grab it, without even asking if I was done with it. It's nice that a wristband is not required, but you have to give your room number when entering the buffet. This hotel has possibly both, the biggest and the worst pool in all Punta Cana. It extends for the entire length of the hotel, but water is only 3 feet deep. NO tickets for towels was nice, but sometimes hard to get hold of one. Beach is nice, though few guests used it. Entertainment: It was depressing to say the least. Especially having spent 3 nights at Barcelo Deluxe with their spectacular presentations, before checking in Dreams. The nightly shows were poorly elaborate and the staff was highly unprepared. The technology and sound in the theater are horrible. You know a show is bad when the only reason you seat through a show is to be polite and make them feel supported. I didn't enjoy my stay at Dreams. I will not return here and I won't recommend it to anyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Though they try to find you a seat, try to move where you are more comfortable and closer to the food, thus avoiding long trips with drinks and full hands.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kerlovelife
Business
Buck County, PA
Jun 27, 2011

The entire resort is falling apart!

I am a person who looks at the glass half full but I can not find the value in Dreams Punta Cana. We had two preferred 2-bedroom suites and one preferred junior suite. Nothing worked in the rooms from the a/c to the doors to the frig (I mean hot box) The rooms smelled like mildew. There were bugs in our rooms all over nightstand and bathroom. Food was awful in all resturants plus you sweated in the buffet place no a/c. Beach was dirty and very rocky!! No towels for pool or beach. I cannot list all the problems we had. Do not go there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not go here!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
North American Business traveller
Business
Ottawa, ON
Aug 22, 2009

A Disappointing Dream

Stayed at resort due to high prices, for quality of activites offered. Sunscreen should be made available to ALL guests upon arrival. This was our first (and last) Carribean experience. The 4.5 star rating is the equivalent to the North American star rating of 1.5 - 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you enjoy dancing (and very loud music) you will enjoy this experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Aug 10, 2010

Could be better

We were staying here for five days. The room was on the first floor right across from the maintenance room, which was very noisy. The air conditioning system was centralized, so you cannot set up room temperature of your choice. As a result, the couch had mold on it and the room smelled very bad because of the humidity. The maid must clean the room twice a day, but we had it cleaned twice only on one of the days, the rest of the time it was only once a day. TV remote didn't work and it took three phone calls to replace it. Also, you should bring your own towel just in case you do not wake up early enough to get one by the pool. I got food poisoning by eating eggplant which was served with Grouper at the Oceana restaurant. (bring some pills for upset stomach). The best part was the Explorer's Club where my 9 year old son had a blast. I signed him up and allowed him to freely go to the club and back. If you have little kids, the club will give you a cell phone, so that you always know when to pick them up. I will not go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sweetyjen
Business
Flushing, Queens, NY, USA
Aug 28, 2012

it's simple!

i dont want to go that place anymore. i went to punta cana 2years ago. i stayed riu palace punta cana hotel. it was very nice location and nice condition at hotel. food was good and staff was nice and kind. my friend was search for hotel and 20 people went together. but we disappointed at hotel. location was bad. beach is so dirty and small. so everybody was in the pool. anyway i dont want to go there anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hlang
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 23, 2013

Everything is great until...

The hospitality was exellent. That is until I checked out. I was asked to pay $50 for "phone" usage. They said I made a call outside and it was 20 minutes. That was questionable since I did not make any calls outside. So I asked about it. They asked me if I made any calls outside, and I told them the only calls I made was to the front desk. 20 minutes later or so, I was "allowed" to leave. When we got to the front gate, they refused to open the gate and asked us to go back to the hotel. When I got back to the hotel, they "night manager" came out and said I had to pay because I was a liar. He said I asked this gentleman (a guy I don't know who) to transfer me to this number (he pointed to a number). Then he continued to say I was a liar and said "I do not want you in my hotel, you must pay the bill and leave". First, I did not lie, I wanted to know what I was paying for, second the only "transfer" I got was to a number that was to the wrong place. I had called the front desk and asked how I could check into my flight and they said let me find out... and before I knew it I heard on the phone, "if you have a lost baggage, please stay on the line..." I did not so I waited a few minutes hoping to talk to someone, but no one ever got on the line so I hung up. According to them, that was a transfer (I'm unaware) but if they had just told me that then I am ok to pay for that. However the "night Manager" just came out and accused me of lying, yelling and insulting me. I only stayed at the hotel for a total of 13 hours and really wanted to go back, but after this, I definetely would never go back and never would recommend to any of my family or friends. The "nightly Manager" name was Junior S... There are many hotels there, choose other so you won't leave with a headache.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Jul 19, 2011

Dreams is more of a nightmare

When we arrived, they had lost our reservation, and had no room for us. After waiting hours, they finally found us a room but the resort had lost our luggage!!! Every time we left and then returned to our room, the clock was back to 12:00, the room was sweltering hot, and the refrigerator was warm. Afour 4 days of this, we found out from another guest that there were motion detectors in the rooms, and if there was no activity, they turned the power off!!! They claim there is maid service twice a day, but we had days that the room was not cleaned at all. The ocean is beautiful, but you can't go in it. There is a major seaweed problem at this resort. There were tons of it washed up on the beach. If you could get through the seaweed, you could only wade out about to your waist, and would then smash your legs into giant, jagged rocks (felt like broken concrete). I gashed my shin wide open, and our daughter was covered with bruises from hitting the rocks. On the brighter side, the food and the entertainment were both wonderful. The staff were friendly and personable, but VERY underpaid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Jul 9, 2011

It was ok

The beach on the resort was not clear as most Carribean island beaches are. If you like to party, this is the place for you. Drinks were great and did not have to make reservations for dinner. If you like a more quiet setting, this is not a place for you. There really is no teenage program. Perfect for big groups to visit. The Chinese and Mexican restaurants is excellent. The rooms are not air conditioned well and issues with the door locks. We were locked out of our room 3 times before they transferred us to a new room. Another couple could not lock there door. The bartenders and waiters were great, they even served you on the beach, where it is quiet. :) Lots and lots of walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the horse back riding, buggies and snorkeling with the Marinarium. Resort is nestled away which we enjoyed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top