Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$359
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 9, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
75%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Deluxe Swim Out
  • Size: 290 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deluxe Family Room
  • Size: 581 sqft
  • Occupancy: 5
Show Prices Preferred Club Deluxe Room
  • Size: 290 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Preferred Club Deluxe Family Room
  • Occupancy: 5
Show Prices Preferred Club Junior Suite
  • Size: 613 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Deluxe Room - Garden View
  • Size: 290 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
  • Size: 613 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Super Saver Deluxe Room
  • Size: 290 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3

Overview

The incredible Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa All Inclusive, in Punta Cana, is beautifully designed with bright yellow stucco walls and Spanish tile rooftops. You will find that the complex surrounds an expansive free-form pool, which meanders throughout the resort and is accented with lush palmettos and thatched palapas. Each elegantly adorned room and suite features a private, furnished balcony which overlooks the shimmering Caribbean, the gorgeous pool or the exotic gardens. The ballroom and theater provide ample space for your meetings or events.

Highlights

Key facts

As a resort guest, you can indulge in luxurious treatments at Dreams Spa by Pevonia. You might get a soothing facial, a scented body wrap, or a specialty massage. Supervised activities for children are offered at the Explorer's Club, and teens have their own special corner of the resort at Core Zone.

The resort offers an array of food options. The Seaside Grill serves hamburgers and other American favorites. Bordeaux specializes in French cuisine, and Himitsu offers Asian delicacies. Delicious pizzas can be enjoyed at La Trattoria, and room service is also available for your convenience. Dreams Punta Cana features an on-site casino, and golf enthusiasts can book a tee time with the concierge at one of the local courses. A catamaran excursion to Isla Saona can be arranged, along with trips to neighboring Isla Catalina and Santo Domingo.

Policies

The property offers UNLIMITED CONNECTIVITY by downloading the new Unlimited Connectivity by AMResorts app featuring services including free calls to US, Canada and local Dominical land lines; free resort-wide Wi-Fi access; register the room number to make and receive phone calls from the room phone to anywhere; access to social media platform; view daily activity calendar and entertainment schedule; access dining menus, restaurant times and facility information; spa appointment booking; special requests and leave messages for resort staff; and guidebook to get information and reviews of excursions and local attractions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Amenities

Featured

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Casino
  • Spa
  • Night club
  • Tennis

Dining

  • All inclusive
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service
  • Room service

Services

  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • Free internet

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Accessible parking
  • Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

75% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 3.9/5
  • Location: 3.7/5
  • Value: 4/5

Loved the hotel

Would recommend Mon, Dec 14, 2015
I love this hotel. I stayed years ago in an iberostar group and this was nicer.

| Mars Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Extended family trip

Would recommend Tue, Oct 27, 2015
Beautiful grounds. Huge 3' deep pool. Excelente staff eager to please guests. Most staff and visitors speak English. Good food no bad or great food. Comfortable beds, but room is ready for update (original telephones inoperable some light switches were inoperable light fixture loose on wall ceiling light had no globe stubborn sliding door needs new rollers).

| saint louis Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Couples Getaway

Would recommend Mon, Oct 26, 2015
Beautiful grounds, Excellent Service, Friendly staff! Food and drinks were plentiful, check-in was very quick. We choose the swim out room, and it was a great choice for us! First time in the Dominican and we are looking forward to our next trip!

| Turtletown Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Excellente!

Would recommend Wed, Oct 21, 2015
This was our second time staying at this resort in Punta Cana. We were not disappointed. Let me first complain about the island. Our first trip to the D.R. was 3 years ago, the airport was small and quaint the main road to the resort was unpaved and bordered by cows and open plains. Fast forward 3 years... The airport is expanding and undergoing major construction. The road to the resorts is now paved, not a negative but, on the roadside now you gaze out to view Denny's Subway and under construction, a major shopping mall. I can see that being a excursion in the future, Let's go the the mall. That being said, Dreams does not disappoint. We arrived early, around 2pm, on a Sunday, checked in immediately and were shown to our swim-out room. Swim-out is the way to go at this resort, worth the extra money! We received our luggage quickly, walked out our balcony and into the pool. WiFi has improved and is now available throughout the resort, although it is spotty. Best service is at the lobby but I did not go away expecting or wanting to stay conected to the outside world. LOL. The staff was all incredible, in their own brand, they were Excellente, and they truly were. The water activities at the beach are plentiful and included. There were plenty of kayaks, both singles and doubles, available. A ton of open lounge chairs on the beach, a plus because you do not want to be laying in the sand, it sticks everywhere. We had eaten at all the restaurants for dinner with the exception of the French. Just didn't get to it. Hibachi, manned by Antonio, was fantastic. You must try the grouper. Steakhouse and Italian were both good. Oceana, the food was okay, a little overcooked and dry but, if you're drinking like we were, it goes down just fine. Barwise, David and Fredy, our faithful servers at Barracuda were Happy, Happy all the time and never missed a beat. The swim up bar had a longer wait for drinks but, your in a pool, on vacation, waiting for a drink. Get over it, life could be worse. LOL. Overall the resort gets two thumbs up from us!!! We spent a great week, met some incredible people and had ourselves an incredible vacation. Now for my minor complaints, which incidentally, may not be expeirienced by others... our door lock broke, twice. The second time it happened the whole door assembly had to be replaced. Total lost time, two hours. Not a deal breaker. My other complaint was that our mini-bar was not refilled daily. You need the bottled water in it for night time thirst quenching. A simple phone call would rectify it though. The front desk would dispatch someone who was at your door in five minutes. I would certainly recomend, and already have, Dreams Resort and Spa to anyone looking for a great, stress-free vacation in Punta Cana. It is a must do! Although I have no plans on returning to Punta Cana, I fear I may find South Florida my next time, BUT... Dreams has resorts throughout the Carribean and I will definitley stay with them again. Two for two with positive results!

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

I came down for my niece's wedding,

Would recommend Thu, Oct 15, 2015
We were in total awe upon arrival. The lobby decor was exquisite, the staff throughout our whole stay was friendly, and courteous. I attend the wedding of my niece.What a Beautiful presentation. I'm looking forward to returning .

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Anniversary trip

Would recommend Mon, Oct 12, 2015
The stay was nice but had a lot of issues with room safe and room door lock had to call maintenance several times to get them fixed.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Awesome trip!

Would recommend Sun, Sep 27, 2015
We had a great time at Dreams Punta Cana. The Entertainment Team was fantastic! They really got us involved in so many fun activities! My favorite was dancing in the Plaza every night. Ernesto, Ana, Franklin, Samuel (aka Sammy Sosa), Santo (aka Eddie Murphy), Yolenni, and 'Banana' were all awesome and made us smile and laugh the whole trip! I had tears in my eyes when I had to leave all these newfound friends! The beach was awesome and we loved relaxing on the loungers. We also had great service by Adrian and all the bartenders in the Preferred Club lounge. Our favorite waiter was Jose in the World Cafe, he always greeted us with a huge smile and gave us excellent service! Overall we had a great experience!

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Best time ever ... Too hot . Staff the best ever ... Did not like beach weeds and rocks below. But

Would recommend Sun, Sep 13, 2015
Hotel was the best . Up grade to a jazzu suite. Shows and staff 1st class hotel . Food , liquor top shelf . Beach beds were very nice. Watched sunrise. Beautiful!!!!!

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Awesome trip

Would recommend Wed, Sep 9, 2015
Everything was great. The pool was amazing. Rooms were clean, food delicious, staff friendly.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great trip with gf n college friends

Would recommend Sat, Aug 29, 2015
Staff and service was great. Food is average but nothing was horrible.

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$359
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 9, 2016