$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
656 reviews
City Within A City!!!

Excellent, friendly and very attentive to the visitors! Beautiful grounds, beach etc. See full review

  • carynfio
  • Jul 25, 2014
Would love to return!

This was our first trip to the Dominican Republic and we fell in love with Punta Cana! The Dreams... See full review

  • robinesse
  • Jul 20, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.8119 -68.5802
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
PUJ-Punta Cana Intl. Airport (80 Kms South) / LRM-La Romana/Casa de Campo Intl. Airport (100 Kms SW) / SDQ-Santo Domingo/Las Americas Intl. Airport (150 Kms SW).
Area description
Located in Uvero Alto on the north east coast of the Dominican Republic. It has a 30-minute drive to the north of Bavaro; 60-minute drive from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75-minute drive from La Romana Intl. Airport.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (656)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
656 out of 656
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Apr 24, 2011

desapointed...

Very noisy, helicopter everyday making circles above the hostel beach for hours, impossible to get a beach bed, or at the pool, so little for so many people, the staff was very annoying interrupting people , stayed with you without being asked, your room and your bed not made until 5.30 or 6 pm...There were games at the beach and at the pool, with very loud music.The food was very good and the location good too but so many kids, running everywhere... expensive but not a restful place to go. Huge disappointment !No manager to talk to...People put a beach towel on each beach bed/pool as early as 6.30 am so you never get a chance to get one but you paid a "good price" for your stay and you deserve one or 2 for your couple. At the beach , just a few beds so you can go or lie on the sand...We won't come back and so many people complained for the same reasons ! was different 2 years ago but, NEW management so....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erik Anthony
Warner Robins, GA
Aug 26, 2009

Dream Wedding, but not average hotel

My fiance and I went to Dreams with a group of nine friends and family. The resort is very beautiful and the pool is amazing. If you are a beach and ocean person this resort might not be for you. The rooms are nice, we stayed in a honeymoon suite, but dated which isn't a big thing. We ate at 5 of the 7 restaurants and from our experience and talking with friends we made the restaurants are hit or miss. Sometimes the food is good and sometimes it's not, probably a situation of trying to teach people from a third world country how to prepare food for an upscale restaurant. In all we all had fun and were good for the first 5 days. Days 6 and 7 were not so good, my fiance and I both got sick she was vomitting and I was nauseaus. Most people tend to blame this on unprofessionalism as far as food handling. I believe that the problem lies in the way that the food is prepared, not cleanliness issues but maybe certain ingredients used in the Domincan Republic that don't get along with Americans. My only real problem is with the medical office at the resort. My fiance was vomitting so much the night before our trip back home that I was worried she would get dehydrated. So I called the hotel's medical office, after I managed to get her to the office we were greeted by what appeared to be a nice young man that was a doctor. After spending 20 minutes with him I believe that he was some kind of witch doctor. He told us he was giving my now wife medication that was given to kemotheropy patients for nausea. We really believe it was one syringe of saline solution and another syringe of something that burned to make her think she was getting medication. When we left the office she didn't feel any better than when we got there. He also tried to talk us into going into town for her to get an IV for 6 to 8 hours, seemed to me like he was fishing for more money. My insurance company will definitely be made aware of any unusual things on our bill. We both started feeling better as soon as we left the resort on the way to the Domincan airport. In all I would say that if you are looking for a cheap but beautiful resort Dreams is a good place to go. If you want a Carribbean beach don't bother and if you want fabulous food go somewhere else. But if you want a great wedding this resort and I would geuss the other Dreams resorts are good. We did have alot of fun the first 5 days and the great people at the bar in the middle pool area are the best, [...], [...], [...], and [...]. They are a new extention of my familiy as far as I am concerned. But unfortunatley I will not see them again because I will never return to Dreams resort in Punta Cana. I honestly believe that 20 years from now the Dominican Republic will catch up on tourism to where Jamaica and Mexico are today but right now they aren't quite there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Of the places we ate I think that Oceana is the best restaurant in the whole resort.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Irritated Vacationer
California, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Resort is a little dated, but comfortable. Staff needs training.

The resort was nice and the staff was friendly...BUT.. 1. Onsite restaurants requires pants and shoes, which is really annoying since I only brought one pair of pants as all I brought were shorts! (it's 80-95 degrees with super-high humidity!) 2. Checking out watercraft took a long time due to waiting around for staff. 3. Resort credit is worthless as it can only be used at $40 per treatment and only a tiny fraction of the treatments qualify for use. All this could be excused, but what really made me furious was the CHECK-OUT process! - First, there's no reason to check out at an all-inclusive resort! Second - the front desk people ignored us while we're trying to check out because the people ahead of us is trying to book tours, but that's not where you're suppose to do that as it holds us eveyrone trying to check-in or check-out! THird - even when we told them that we needed to go beause our shuttle was waiting for the last 30 minutes, the front desk people just took their time to book people's tours. So dumb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Sep 8, 2007

great place but watch out for the food

the hotel was very nice and great staff, but me and my husband got food poisoning, and it got boring after a few days. casino was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Irvine, CA
May 23, 2011

Quiet escape

My boyfriend and I were there from May 12th - 19th [...] The room was nice and clean and beds were comfortable. We were dissapointed that we had to walk so far to get anywhere in the resort. Also, there are no elevators in that hotel so it's not very handicapped friendly or if you have things to carry. We were put on the 3rd floor which was a walk for us everytime we left our room. It's a quite large resort but you will have to walk to get where you're going. We had a lot of rain so it was a mess trying to get in our room when it started raining, most of the resort is out doors. It wasn't hard to find a seat on the beach or by the pool because it's so spread out. which was nice. The restaurants were a dissapointment so we resorted to the buffet 6 out of the 7 days we were there. The Asian restaurant "Hitmitsu" was a popular place to dine but it was very hectic to get in, it took us 4 tries to finally dine there on our last night there. The staff are friendly but not accomodating, over all we made the best of our trip but we would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to dine at Himitsu, go there right when it opens which is 5:30 and put in your name. Oceana had terrible food, don't eat there.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmma
wayne,nj
May 4, 2014

needs updating

rooms were clean but small,staff friendly . Food at lunch limited unless you go into buffet. around pool only chicken/beef tacos everyday. Had to walk all the way to beach area for hamburger or hot dog. drinks probably watered down. we were with our children/grandchildren. Food was just average. Kids club had nice playground and pool area but wouldn't let children come in with parents. You had to remain outside. Our grandchildren were 10 mos & 3 years and wouldn't go in alone with stranger/counselor. They has specified times for playground access and swim time in kids pool/pirateship slide. No other play areas. People in restaurants and buffet/ bars were accommodating to families but the kids club is a joke. There were alot of children at resort but hardly anyone at kids club. Beach and pool is very nice. That was the best part of our stay. We had stayed at their sister resort in Riviera Maya in Jan. 2014 Secrets Silvers Sea and were pleased with amenities. That was why we decided on Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa. We would not recommend Dreams as it did not live up to our expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfield, NJ
Jun 8, 2009

Nice Stay

I stay at an all inclusive at least once a year so I judge each resort compared to others I've stayed in. The pros of this resort were: There are great activities available. Fun and entertaining shows. Large pool with plenty of chairs. Large beach with plenty of room to spread out. Well manicure grounds. The bartenders were great. Lastly, Great kids entertainments. The cons were: The food selection was very poor. The buffet didn't selections didn't change much from day to day. And not much variety. No reservations were available at restaurants so most of the time the wait was over an hour. The restaurant schedule was random. Most days there was at least 3 restaurants closed a day. The wait staff around the pool and beach was poor. Even though I fluently speak Spanish it was hard to get an order right. Lastly, we stayed as a prefered guest and didn't notice a real benefit to doing so. Overall this is a good resort but priced as a five star resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you bring goggles you can snorkel at the hotel's beach.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
point pleasent new jersey
Sep 8, 2009

ok for the 2nd timer

electrical blackouts,with no generation back up for air conditioned rooms with the heat was bad . and this happened two nights ,sept 3rd and sept 4th... very hot .long electrial repair time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

long walks to rooms.do most sun protection at duty free at airport. stores at resort very very expensive

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MomK86
Tennessee, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Great trip - not great water

The resort was great - only disappointment was the water. We vacationed over Thanksgiving 2011. The resort is on the Atlantic Ocean and the water was not Caribbean-like at all. Apparently this is the case between October and possibly February. Be sure to choose a resort closer to the airport during these months if you want a better chance of crystal clear Caribbean water. Weather was just OK, so water activities were closed most of our trip. Food and drinks were good, but not great. Entertainment was good - was hoping for more things to keep the teens in our group busy. Our room was perfect and housekeeping meticulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LENA B
new york
Oct 12, 2009

GREAT PLACE WITH TOO MANY PROBLEMS

Service is nice. rooms are very clean but old. toilet was getting clogged every time of use. Light block outs happened at night about 3 times....so no air conditining in the room when its about 90 degrees outside. Workers were polite and very helpful. Food was ok. Beach is very nice....and pool is huge and nice. over all we had great time over there. i might never go back just because i do change up places all the time. I would recommend going only after u speak with hotel people and see if they electricity problems were solved. My friend had wedding over there and we were with out light for 1 hour waiting for music to go on, food to be cooked. night life was great! shows were excelent! good entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top