$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
655 reviews
Would love to return!

This was our first trip to the Dominican Republic and we fell in love with Punta Cana! The Dreams... See full review

  • robinesse
  • Jul 20, 2014
Our $0th anniversary trip

The resort was very clean and the employees were polite. We had a great time. The only drawback was... See full review

  • Eddie77
  • Jul 7, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Hotel Map

18.8119 -68.5802
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
PUJ-Punta Cana Intl. Airport (80 Kms South) / LRM-La Romana/Casa de Campo Intl. Airport (100 Kms SW) / SDQ-Santo Domingo/Las Americas Intl. Airport (150 Kms SW).
Area description
Located in Uvero Alto on the north east coast of the Dominican Republic. It has a 30-minute drive to the north of Bavaro; 60-minute drive from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75-minute drive from La Romana Intl. Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (655)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
655 out of 655
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sheryl R.
Houston, TX
Mar 8, 2011

Customer Service HORRIBLE!!!

Hotel was absolutely beautiful however the front desk customer service was horrible. Swim out room that we paid extra for was not what we expected. In order to "swim out" we had to either jump over a huge hedge or walk all the way around the building. I asked for the Manager but was never even given his name. I will NEVER stay at another Dreams resort!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
st.louis, mo.
Jul 23, 2010

less than average

the hotel had a poor beach with big rocks in water, it was hot everywhere meaning the casino etc were too hot. the food was below average and the rooms were tiny. the whole place just needs a makeover. the a/c in the rooms was pretty good though. we stayed at the majestic last time and it was average but way better than this place. i dont understand why these mega resorts dont do everything they can to make everyone comfortable at all times. that means installing big fans and creating a breeze in the lobby, the theatre, everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

the food at the japanese place was good. the rest was less than average. the vendors were very rude.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anniversary Vacation
Orlando, FL
Jul 22, 2011

Dissapointed

The air conditioning in all of the rooms, and restaurants did not work well. In fact, be ready to sweat if your staying at this resort. We had the deluxe swim-out room, which was far from deluxe. The bedding and pillows to say the least were quite uncomfortable. The breakfast buffet was average and the lunch and dinner were below average in taste and selection. My wife and I did enjoy the romantic candlelight dinner, which ranges from $100-$160USD, the lobster was excellent. Be careful, they harass you to go to another hotel, so you can save money on your next visit, which is actually a time share sales scheme. The candle light dinner on the beach was the best experience from the vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Candlelight Dinner was excellent.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Punta couple
Boston
Mar 19, 2009

Bad Food!

The resort is gorgeous, but the food was not edible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brant Wegleman
The Left Coast
May 27, 2011

Dream Location - Blah Resort

From beginning to end, this Resort had the opportunity to blow us away. It was our first trip to the Carribean, we were with 40 friends for a wedding, and man was the scene set for a great time. Thankfully, despite a below average hotel experience, we still managed to have a blast on our trip to Punta Cana, in spite - instead of because of - our hotel experience. The food was borderline terrible, the beach was nice - but ocean for the most part is unswimable due to a large, dead, corral reef around it, and there just generally seemed to be zero attention to detail. The good: The Staff - for the most part. Good thing to know, not all bartenders are created equal. $2 goes a long way with anyone. A few were generally rude and inconsiderate, but any hotel in the world can have this problem, so I give them a star for the staff. The pool - Lots and lots of space. Plenty of room to separate kiddos from adults and lots of water-based activities. The beach itself: On the sand, lots of chairs, cabanas, thatched huts, etc... Slow, but consistent wait service and a nearby bar. Oh, and a perfect corona commercial leaning palm tree...yes, it actually was very memorable. The Bad: The Food: I know I covered this earlier, but god it was awful. The buffet easily was the best of it and thats not saying much. One helpful tip here, eat in the "wine room" between Oceanea and Sea Side grill, you can order from any restaurant, its quiet, and you just have to buy one bottle of wine. The food will still suck, but with enough people its a fun time. Booze: I know most people are just looking for island cocktails, but for me a "5-Star Resort" should have mid to high end booze. There selection was easily below cheap college bar status. Cigars: Bring you own or buy off the resort. Sky high prices in the resort for obvious fakes. If you must buy here - buy the Sabor Cubano, they'll ask 25, but they'll take 8-10 bucks for it. They sell for about $80 a box retail, but are nice smokes. Avoid everything Cohiba, its all fake and many were showing signs of mold and mites. Facilities: Everything except the "disco" closed at 11p. Boo hiss. Ocean: Most of the beach isn't swimable due to a large corral reef surrounding it. Lots of people in our party were seriously cut/bloodied trying to swim nearby. Service Providers/Excursion/Transportation: PRINT EVERY CONFIRMATION YOU HAVE. There is a serious lack of organization between the hotel and the vendors they host. If we hadn't have had printed copies of everything we'd have been out of luck on a couple of trips/transports etc.... Room: Actually, this is more of a neutral. We had the swimout room and it was very nice. However, the air conditioner wasn't particularly effective, they removed the secondary unit from our room 1/2 way through our stay w/o notice, and the electricity would randomly pop on/off. Did provide very nice robes as well though. The Details: Yes, this is vague. But if you've stayed in enough hotels/resorts you know what I mean. They just didn't sweat the small stuff that can make the difference between a great stay and purely an average one. In Summation: It was actually a pretty okay experience, but they claim to by a 5-Star Resort and as such it should be expected to really blow me away. They fell very very very short of that mark. I'd suggest checking out another resort unless you can get this one at a smoking rate (less than $70 pp per night.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has a temperature controlled wine cellar between their two beach front restaurants, Oceanea and Seaside Grill. There are a very few tables in the room and as long as you buy a bottle of wine you can dine in here. The food will still be terrible, but we had 10-people, 5-bottles of wine, a great server, an appearance by the marriachies (or Dominican Equivalent) and a heck of a good time.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
parsippany, new jersey
May 31, 2011

Hotel needs improvement

Some of the worker were very friendly>>> You can never find a manager on this resort site. Room size was good, A/C didn't work right for 3 nights and Dreams didn't give us another room til the 4th night. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone in the future. Also the grounds were not sprayed for misquotes. All restaurants are outside, but 1 mgr at ocean rest. gave us a can of off to spray ourselves. great job...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

food was good

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Justanother vacationer
Illinois
Jul 5, 2011

Hot, Hot, Hot

The pool was great. But it was so hot and the hotel restaurants and casino did not have working air conditioning. Even some rooms were warm. The food was average at best. I would not return even though the facility is beautiful. The beach had a lot of coral and you had to be careful wadding into the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sweetyjen
Flushing, Queens, NY, USA
Aug 28, 2012

it's simple!

i dont want to go that place anymore. i went to punta cana 2years ago. i stayed riu palace punta cana hotel. it was very nice location and nice condition at hotel. food was good and staff was nice and kind. my friend was search for hotel and 20 people went together. but we disappointed at hotel. location was bad. beach is so dirty and small. so everybody was in the pool. anyway i dont want to go there anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Pozzie
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 25, 2014

Great for families!

Dreams didn't have much of a night life. It seemed to be geared toward families with teens. Getting off and on the resort was very difficult. My parents came to a wedding at the resort (Meal was paid for) and were held at the gate for 30 minutes before they were allowed on missing most of the ceremony. When leaving the resort they were held for 15 minutes before they allowed them to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hoyo Azul- Zip Linning and Eco Tour!

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bohunk06
Chicago, IL
Sep 8, 2009

Dreams Punta Cana Review

All-in-all, we had a good time. We were there for my brothers wedding so there was about 25 family and friends there. The resort screwed up the wedding details which was pretty upsetting to my brother and his fiance. They had to switch the day of the wedding because they overbooked other weddings. It turned out to not be a legal marriage which they were told would be. And other small problems as well. Aside from that, the staff were not very friendly. Some were very friendly, but about 75% seemed to give the impression that people are an inconvenience to them. One restaurant took 2 1/2 hours from start to finish to eat. And the resort was just too big! Yes, it had a lot of stuff to do, but a 6 minute walk (probably close to a half mile) from my room to the lobby where I had to go every morning for breakfast is too far for me. But there were pleny of things that we did like. The beach was really nice. The food was pretty good. The drinks weren't too bad. I did hear a lot of complaints that they were weak on alcohol (which I agree). We would ask for extra rum, etc. but never got it. The pool was great. It was probably the nicest and biggest pool I have ever seen and been in. The entertainment was pretty good. Although the main entertainment area is very hot and uncomfortable. They need to get some fans or something to move the air. Even at 9:00 in the evening, the air was hot, humid and stagnant. Again, all-in-all we had fun. I would rate it about a 6.5 out of 10. I would not go there again and would probably not refer anyone to them either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Try to get room in the middle buildings. That would be buildings 2,3,7 and 8. That way you are in the middle of everything and can save some time walking. If you are in building 1 like I was, you would spend 20 minutes in walking time to get from the room, to the lobby for breakfast and back down to the beach. And thats a brisk walk. I had a grandmother there that never stopped complaining because she couldn't make it to anything walking.

Back to menu Return to top