$198 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
417 reviews
Amazing time

I recommend, perfect location, food is good quality and varied cuisine, discreet service, a lot of... See full review

  • Vicky G.
  • Oct 8, 2014
Our 40th anniversary

This hotel was fantastic. It was very clean and neat. When we locked our self out from our in room... See full review

  • Eddie77
  • Oct 1, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Hotel Map

18.8119 -68.5802
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
PUJ-Punta Cana Intl. Airport (80 Kms South) / LRM-La Romana/Casa de Campo Intl. Airport (100 Kms SW) / SDQ-Santo Domingo/Las Americas Intl. Airport (150 Kms SW).
Area description
Located in Uvero Alto on the north east coast of the Dominican Republic. It has a 30-minute drive to the north of Bavaro; 60-minute drive from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75-minute drive from La Romana Intl. Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (417)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
417 out of 417
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Nut
Business
Sewell, NJ
Nov 13, 2011

Just an OK getaway

The best part about this resort is the staff, especially the entertainment staff...they were all fantastic! The resort itself...well...it could be better. The location, an hour from the airport, along some pothole ridden roads, was an adventure in itself! The room was a little on the small side, but clean and the bed was very comfortable ..that's all that really matters, I guess. The pool was great, although not very deep. We didn't really stay long on the beach, hubby cut his foot the first two minutes in the water...that was the end of that...back to the pool we went. Alcohol seemed watered down. The food wasn't all that great, edible, but not that great. All in all, it's not a bad resort. Could use a little work in the food department, but not bad. We stayed at a different resort a couple years ago (Majestic Elegance) which was a lot nicer, but for the difference in price...you get what you pay for, I guess. Oh, one more thing...two nights out of the seven we were there, they let outside vendors set up and sell their wares on the resort property. You have to pass them all on your way to/from dinner. They were VERY annoying. We could have done without them being there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Although they will tell you when you check in that you don't need reservations to any of the restaurants, the hibachi restaurant takes reservations, but you can't make them until 5:45 that day. And, there may be six restaurants at the resort, they all aren't open every night. Check your daily activities sheet to see which ones are open that day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MomK86
Business
Tennessee, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Great trip - not great water

The resort was great - only disappointment was the water. We vacationed over Thanksgiving 2011. The resort is on the Atlantic Ocean and the water was not Caribbean-like at all. Apparently this is the case between October and possibly February. Be sure to choose a resort closer to the airport during these months if you want a better chance of crystal clear Caribbean water. Weather was just OK, so water activities were closed most of our trip. Food and drinks were good, but not great. Entertainment was good - was hoping for more things to keep the teens in our group busy. Our room was perfect and housekeeping meticulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bargain Queen
Business
Michigan, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Good Deal for the Price, 3.5 star resort

We went in October for our honeymoon. It was off season so the resort was under 50% capacity. Rooms were outdated, but clean and sufficient. We were a little disappointed by the very drab rooms, but they were acceptable. The resort itself was very nice. Beautiful to walk through. The world cafe buffet had decent food, you can always find something to eat, but the table service restaurants are definitely the way to go (delicious). We had no problem dining at all of them (except for Hibachi tables which are very limited, but go early to put name in). Again, we were there for non-peak which is probably why we had no problem eating in the restaurants. We found the night life kind of bland. The disco was just soso. I would not recommend this resort if you're looking to party into the wee hours of the morning, but nice for casual drinking. Overall 3.5 stars, and for the ridiculous deal that we got on the trip we felt it was well worth the $$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms Juah
Business
New York
Mar 3, 2012

Dream Punta Cana & Spa

Just came back from this resort. The layout for the resort was very nice. The only complaint that the eight of us had was the food. Was not pleased at all. One expreience was when went to one of the resturants the Sea Side Grill. And they had Chicken and Shrimp Kabobs and the chicken was very dry. So I asked for just the shrimp but of course at first they said they couldnt do that the waiter convinced the chef to prepare it but by the thrid time at the resturant they said they couldnt do it. Those shrimps were the best thing in the resort. If I was to go back I would read reviews to find another hotel. Would want to upgrade for the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr big boy
Business
New Jersey, USA
May 1, 2012

Worst place ever been to

Depend on the room u get from lobby to beach is or seems like the longest walk in the world be perpared to use the ceiling fan if u want to stay cool while in the room.food not so bad but ice for your drinks is hard to get even in your room ice maker stayed empty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go to all the shows u will enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
burat
Business
Antioch, California
Jul 17, 2012

Punta Cana Anniversary Celebration

This hotel is ok. I say that because the food was not all that good. Breakfast buffet was always the same each day. The menu should change daily. The hotel staff were friendly, and the rooms were clean. The beach area is not great, and I wouldn't want my little kids to play in the water since the water is not calm at all, a lot of sharp things to step on so you'll need to wear water shoes. Entertainment was also bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Reef Adventure - about 45 minutes ride from Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CaptainH
Business
St Louis, MO
Jun 15, 2012

Typical All Inclusive

We found this to be a typical all inclusive resort. The food was hit or miss, sometimes terrible. Housekeeping is a big problem. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. We would not return to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
angel fun
Business
Buffalo new york
Oct 10, 2012

great for family

Food just okay, aircondtioning in whole resort was awful, need fans in dining area staff was extremely friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Superstorm Sandy
Business
West Hartford, CT
Feb 26, 2013

Beautiful Resort - Food, Not So Beautiful

Beautiful Grounds. Beach cannot be seen from the lobby. Property is long and narrow. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and nice. Music was too mellow and jazzy. Would have liked more tropical/island music. Food in buffet not very good. Very inconsistent. Some days were better than others and I am not that picky. Stuck to fresh fruit and salads. Restaurants were much better than the buffet. I thought that the value for what I paid was good, however. Zip lining was fun, but be ready for a very bumpy ride! Kids activities were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hola
Business
New york
Apr 26, 2013

Birthday Getaway

Overall hotel experience was pretty good. Except, my room smelled like a mold. I noticed that Punta cana is very humid and if there's no air to circulate, it smelled like a mold. We tried to change the room but they said all the rooms were fully booked. They sprayed something but every time we open the door, the smelled the same. All the staff were very friendly & smiling all the time. But need to improve on the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top