$376 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
426 reviews
Perfect getaway

My experience was excellent. All the staff in the property was very helpful. I stayed for 10 days... See full review

  • Frank and Olga
  • Nov 30, 2014
One of the best vacations ever

I'm Delighted to say that everything was great! The Staff, hotel & food was as they say over there... See full review

  • Angelo el boriqua
  • Nov 24, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (426)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
426 out of 426
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gk
Business
punta cana dominican republic
Jun 9, 2010

ok resort

Not as good as riviera maya mexico .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all resturants are not open every day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
parsippany, new jersey
May 31, 2011

Hotel needs improvement

Some of the worker were very friendly>>> You can never find a manager on this resort site. Room size was good, A/C didn't work right for 3 nights and Dreams didn't give us another room til the 4th night. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone in the future. Also the grounds were not sprayed for misquotes. All restaurants are outside, but 1 mgr at ocean rest. gave us a can of off to spray ourselves. great job...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

food was good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brant Wegleman
Business
The Left Coast
May 27, 2011

Dream Location - Blah Resort

From beginning to end, this Resort had the opportunity to blow us away. It was our first trip to the Carribean, we were with 40 friends for a wedding, and man was the scene set for a great time. Thankfully, despite a below average hotel experience, we still managed to have a blast on our trip to Punta Cana, in spite - instead of because of - our hotel experience. The food was borderline terrible, the beach was nice - but ocean for the most part is unswimable due to a large, dead, corral reef around it, and there just generally seemed to be zero attention to detail. The good: The Staff - for the most part. Good thing to know, not all bartenders are created equal. $2 goes a long way with anyone. A few were generally rude and inconsiderate, but any hotel in the world can have this problem, so I give them a star for the staff. The pool - Lots and lots of space. Plenty of room to separate kiddos from adults and lots of water-based activities. The beach itself: On the sand, lots of chairs, cabanas, thatched huts, etc... Slow, but consistent wait service and a nearby bar. Oh, and a perfect corona commercial leaning palm tree...yes, it actually was very memorable. The Bad: The Food: I know I covered this earlier, but god it was awful. The buffet easily was the best of it and thats not saying much. One helpful tip here, eat in the "wine room" between Oceanea and Sea Side grill, you can order from any restaurant, its quiet, and you just have to buy one bottle of wine. The food will still suck, but with enough people its a fun time. Booze: I know most people are just looking for island cocktails, but for me a "5-Star Resort" should have mid to high end booze. There selection was easily below cheap college bar status. Cigars: Bring you own or buy off the resort. Sky high prices in the resort for obvious fakes. If you must buy here - buy the Sabor Cubano, they'll ask 25, but they'll take 8-10 bucks for it. They sell for about $80 a box retail, but are nice smokes. Avoid everything Cohiba, its all fake and many were showing signs of mold and mites. Facilities: Everything except the "disco" closed at 11p. Boo hiss. Ocean: Most of the beach isn't swimable due to a large corral reef surrounding it. Lots of people in our party were seriously cut/bloodied trying to swim nearby. Service Providers/Excursion/Transportation: PRINT EVERY CONFIRMATION YOU HAVE. There is a serious lack of organization between the hotel and the vendors they host. If we hadn't have had printed copies of everything we'd have been out of luck on a couple of trips/transports etc.... Room: Actually, this is more of a neutral. We had the swimout room and it was very nice. However, the air conditioner wasn't particularly effective, they removed the secondary unit from our room 1/2 way through our stay w/o notice, and the electricity would randomly pop on/off. Did provide very nice robes as well though. The Details: Yes, this is vague. But if you've stayed in enough hotels/resorts you know what I mean. They just didn't sweat the small stuff that can make the difference between a great stay and purely an average one. In Summation: It was actually a pretty okay experience, but they claim to by a 5-Star Resort and as such it should be expected to really blow me away. They fell very very very short of that mark. I'd suggest checking out another resort unless you can get this one at a smoking rate (less than $70 pp per night.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has a temperature controlled wine cellar between their two beach front restaurants, Oceanea and Seaside Grill. There are a very few tables in the room and as long as you buy a bottle of wine you can dine in here. The food will still be terrible, but we had 10-people, 5-bottles of wine, a great server, an appearance by the marriachies (or Dominican Equivalent) and a heck of a good time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mass
Nov 17, 2009

Ok resort

The hotel is huge, but the pool that was the main selling point happened to be 3feet deep throughout....no deep ends at all, and the ocean was rocky...the food well lets just say I lost 3 pounds on this vacation I have been to the DR 3 times before and loved it but if I go back its worth spending alittle more money and staying at a nicer resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicgao il
Jan 18, 2010

People not friendly food bad

No one spoke english food bad room small prices to high in shops .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daylyn
Business
North Bergen, NJ
Oct 15, 2009

Would never do this again.

Where do I start... The food was so bad... I have been to so many hotels and have never encountered such nasty food. I went for a wedding and we ate ate at the Mexican restaurant for a rehearsal dinner.. oh boy was I two steps from throwing up at the table! The Japaneses food made half if not most became violently ill! My husband was within the people who became ill and I needed some Gatoraid does that sound like an extreme request... Well apparently they felt it was and told me that I had to go to the main shop which is not associated with the hotel(?) hmmmm usually I would just go get it but.. my husband had a high fever and just not well.. AND I had to walk 20 min to the main lobby! The room was located to steps from the beach and pool.. but a world away for everything else! (20 min) THE ROOM KEY FROM HE!! 1st time it was during the day so no prob I go get it fixed... 2nd time..So the room key stops working again.. Okay it happens but the lobby is a world away but hey I walk threw.. I wait at the desk for 30 min before I can get help. They fixed the key..I go to the room.. guess what the key is still not working! I called them up from the hallway the desk tells me well you have to come back up here because I need to verify who you are.. HELLO I was just at the desk.. So finally after begging yes I said begging.. they said they would send someone.. we waited and waited and waited.. I stopped a man that worked there that happened to be a security guard he allowed us in to the room. The key person came an hour latter. Room service gone wrong.. So room service is 24 hours.. YAY...Aaaa no they only have 5 items on the menau and you have to wait up to 3 hours for it to come to your room! To top everything off they forced me to complete a survey and said that it was mandatory for check out are you kidding me. Good attentive staff. minus the front desk and customer service were awesome. Someone could not pay me to go there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Geesh
Business
Bristol, CT
Mar 29, 2011

Falls Short of Expectations

Resort was picked by my brother for their wedding. After looking it over, the price was right and it looked decent (even considering the kids allowed). As unbiased as I can be (you'll find out why later) - the hotel fell flat compared to the Excellence in Punta Cana or other Excellence's at other locations. The employees were hit and miss - some where enjoyable will others were horrible. Had ZERO personality and frankly didn't do a very good job. And this comes from a Spanish speaking (white) family - where we can normally get them going, as they are always VERY surprised that we speak Spanish. The rooms were subpar, not terrible, but the "swimouts" were NOT the type that you can get at other all-inclusive resorts. We had the refurbished which were better on the eye than the older - but not much. The food was also hit and miss - the "Grill" was god awful but other than that it was passable. The Hotel and Beach were decent to look at - actually the Beach/Waves were better than other places. Last but not least - We had our Cell phone stolen by an employee while at the pool. Fortunately, he was idiotic enough to make phone calls to his buddies from it and it was trackable (new Droid X) using Google Lattitude. However, the Hotel still hasn't done much. It's a company phone, so the financial impact really hasn't affected my review (but seriously - do you want to pick a place that won't take responsibility for their own employees???)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 24, 2009

Great service but not a nice beach

Far away from Punta Cana, the beach is not nice, I was very dissapointed. The service was good. The swiming pool is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The sushi was the best meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sheryl R.
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 8, 2011

Customer Service HORRIBLE!!!

Hotel was absolutely beautiful however the front desk customer service was horrible. Swim out room that we paid extra for was not what we expected. In order to "swim out" we had to either jump over a huge hedge or walk all the way around the building. I asked for the Manager but was never even given his name. I will NEVER stay at another Dreams resort!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Punta couple
Business
Boston
Mar 19, 2009

Bad Food!

The resort is gorgeous, but the food was not edible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top