$340 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
449 out of 449
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 21, 2008

resort inconsistant - 2.5

The resort did not fog enough so there was alot of mosquitoes. Our first room had an A/C that leaked and the 2nd room had no phone (thank goodness we did not have an emergency) The food had no varieties and they need a new chef The pool area was not cleaned daily We were there 16 nites and an island in the pool had garbage that was never picked up during our stay. Road to & from the airport was too bumpy with crators in the road. I would not go back or recommend this resort to my worse enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There was nothing close to our resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kerlovelife
Business
Buck County, PA
Jun 27, 2011

The entire resort is falling apart!

I am a person who looks at the glass half full but I can not find the value in Dreams Punta Cana. We had two preferred 2-bedroom suites and one preferred junior suite. Nothing worked in the rooms from the a/c to the doors to the frig (I mean hot box) The rooms smelled like mildew. There were bugs in our rooms all over nightstand and bathroom. Food was awful in all resturants plus you sweated in the buffet place no a/c. Beach was dirty and very rocky!! No towels for pool or beach. I cannot list all the problems we had. Do not go there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not go here!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jag
Business
USA
Nov 13, 2009

Once was enough

Nice pool, and good weather except for about 24 hours because of hurricane Ida. Rooms were small and could definitely use upgrades and better cleaning, small bugs in rooms and very uncomfortable bed. Staff was very nice, except sometimes language barrier made it difficult to communicate what you needed. Upgraded to the "preferred club" only about $20 extra per day and got a nice private lounge with better drinks and free internet and wifi around property-- worth it. Food made me sick almost every day, same food at french and italian restaurant... don't understand that one... Liked all- inclusives better at Occidental in Mayan Rivera and old Paradisus in Puerto Rico. Would never really want to go back to the D.R.-- once was enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 8, 2008

Not what Dreams Hotel should be !!

Very Disatified, large Bugs and an ant problem in the room, previously opened pop bottles in the refrigerator, 1st room they put us in had a broken ceiling fan, missing desk drawer, missing lamp (very dark in room) & broken refrigerator and we paid extra for a swim out room. We were able to get moved to the next room which everthing was functioning. We had to call to re-stock the fridge & for a can of bug spray. Maid service was horrible. I expected much better from Dreams. The pool area was beautiful and the swim out room location was perfect but thats about all. The resort was isolated so we stayed on the resort property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Nothing near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MsMary
Business
USA
Nov 15, 2009

Great pool, but that's about it!

Compared to other caribbean trips i've taken this was my least favorite. When we arrived at the resort after a day of traveling and an hour on a shuttle bus we waited in line to check in for 20 minutes to then be told we were checking in at the wrong spot... there was no sign anywhere that said preferred check-in and gave it's location, very irritating. Traveling with friends and we all had different rooms, staff was nice to rearrange us so we would all be in same building. Rooms were small compared to other comparable places i've stayed and definitely were old and needed better cleaning and upgrades. Food was probably the worst part of the trip, every night we ate at different restaurant, but food was always the same and COLD. Should have just eaten at buffet with the masses. Pool and weather were the best part. Very nice pool, with swim-up bar but drinks were either very weak, using lower proof alcohol or had no alcohol at all unless requested and this was ALL-Inclusive place. Nice to say i've been to the D.R. but would probably never return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deebbie
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 5, 2011

The Good The Bad and the really ugly

We tried to eat at resturants, as this was all enclusive and it was only the buffets we had decent food and the meal the resort catered. We swam in the pool and walked the grounds. I would not go back due to the very poor service and food quality at this resort as well as getting sick the 3rd day of my 5 day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the buffet as it had decent food and lots of choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
North American Business traveller
Business
Ottawa, ON
Aug 22, 2009

A Disappointing Dream

Stayed at resort due to high prices, for quality of activites offered. Sunscreen should be made available to ALL guests upon arrival. This was our first (and last) Carribean experience. The 4.5 star rating is the equivalent to the North American star rating of 1.5 - 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you enjoy dancing (and very loud music) you will enjoy this experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alex F
Business
Washington DC
Aug 25, 2009

Bed Bugs, Dirty Room, Rocky Beach...

Some staff was friendly, mostly the waiters and waitress. Others could care less to be there. The room was horrible. Dont get a swim up room, because it isnt a swim up room. Dont get an ocean view, because you will just get small glimpses of the ocean. Dont know if you can get bed bug spray, but if you can, get it. Communication is horrible here. Not the English/Spanish barrier, its just communication. You have to figure everything out on your own. Balcony auto locks when it is closed, so make sure not to close it while you are outside. Yes, you will lose AC, but it is what it is. Dont wear goggles in the pool, cause then you will see what floats in the water. Food was okay, but take note of dress code. Weird for them to expect dress clothes in 95 degree heat. People put towels on the chairs then dissapear. The activities and shows are horrible. I guess the little kids loved them, but even the magic show. The highlight was the metal rings. Not exciting at all. Guys, dont go here, this place sucked. You can get the beach and the pool somewhere closer to home. The DR is POOOR. You dont want to leave your resort since it is sooo bad. so much trash and so much poverty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There isnt any!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dkmfan
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 8, 2009

Stay somewhere else

My Fiance and I went to Dreams for a wedding. This is the truth: an insane 1.5 hour ride to the hotel from the airport, weaving around trucks and mopeds on third world roadways; a cockroach the size of a dollar bill in our room as soon as we checked in; roaches (normal size this time) on the wall in the World Cafe, which was the first restaraunt we went to; and TERRIBLE food everywhere in the resort. When you have 7 restaraunts under one roof, you're not getting 7 different food deliveries! All of the restaraunts, grill spots and lounges served the same terrible food! I would strongly recommend staying elsewhere if you plan on going to the DR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There is no good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BWH
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jan 16, 2011

worst place ever

At arrival w/another couple our best friends the front desk leaves us waiting for about 30min. Then they proceed to tell us our swim-up room up grade is unavailable for the night and they where going to down grade our rooms but give us all 25min massages each for the inconvenience.We didnt unerstand since we booked this trip on 6/2/10 and it was 12/27/10.They told us that rooms would be ready at 1pm on 12/28/10.We go to front desk at 1pm on 12/28/10 and they informed us that rooms would'nt be ready until 2:30pm.We were not happy at all so we asked for the manager the man we were talking to said he was the manager and he was the man that checked us in the day before. We were getting no where w/he so we decide to go back to rooms to lie down til 2:30pm.But they are changing out mattresses in our building and both room we where in.They decided to throw all of our stuff on floor and sheets.We go back to front but on the way to front we looked at mattresses outside of building all of them had mold all over them.We get back to front to talk to same man and after voices get raised someome higher comes out.So we explain to him about our down graded room w/two double beds,sorry a/c,room not being ready,and mold on beds.Still not gettin anywhere until about 20 min of talking to him they all of sudden get us rooms.They said we could still get massages but we needed to sign a paper that said by taking massages excused them of any wrong doing.We said no. Their customer service sucks.ALL food sucked.My wife had food poisoning one night.Everyday one of us four where sick atleast one day.Resort didnt have purified water had to use bottled water all the time. Hard to believe that water and ice at restuants was bottled water.We couldnt do anything in water ocean was rough.Resort looks nothing like pictures it looks half run down.Resort is every bit of a hour from airport.Also noticed employees only understood you when they wanted to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top