$376 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 28, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
436 reviews
GREAT HONEYMOON!

My new wife and I visited dreams in september 2014. WOW! we felt right at home as soon as we were... See full review

  • Kev216
  • Jan 23, 2015
Great for special events like wedding

I stayed at the resort for a wedding and I had a great time. I liked that I did not have to leave... See full review

  • Maria R.
  • Jan 22, 2015
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (436)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
436 out of 436
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cheercoach
Business
Holderness, NH
Jul 11, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Staff was not very helpful. Nice but not helpful. Asked for an ashtray for 5 days and it came on the 6th day. Room was okay. Great pool. HORRIBLE BEACH. Not a very long beach, and in the water was all kinds of large rocks/coral. The first day I tripped and stubbed my toes several times in the first 15 minutes that I didn't attempt to swim at the beach again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The japanese and the french restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Jun 28, 2010

Toy & Mike's Wedding

Even though this hotel was all inclusive, the alcoholic beverages were not very good at all. They were watered down and when you asked for a drink "straight-up" and with limited ice, the alcohol still didn't taste the same. The food was different and often days very good but being from the states, I assume that the richness of the food didn't mesh to well with my stomach, so I'll just say that I lost quiet a few inches while I was there and even more when I returned back home. All-in-all, the resort was nice but for the money that I paid for an advertised "All Inclusive" vacation, the drinks could have been far better then they were, especially for me being on a vacation where I wanted to simply relax and enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mgchook
Business
Lancaster PA
Jun 20, 2011

its okay

service at restaurant was great and house keeping was good, air condition was broken for 4 days and it was so hot in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young Traveling Couple
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 6, 2010

Decent, but not great

We stayed at Dreams Punta Cana between May 22 and 30, 2010 in a Deluxe Tropical View room. We've stayed at other all-inclusive resorts in the past, and would not recommend DPC over others. [...] Meanwhile, here's a summary of the pros and cons of the resort:PROS: Check-in process smooth; The grounds were beautifully landscaped; The pool was huge and beautiful; Our room was clean; The ceiling fan in the room helped a lot to compensate for the poor air conditioning; Room safe very secure; Fridge kept things nice and cold; Shower pressure good; Food presentation was good; Room service delivery speed was good; Sit-down restaurants do not require reservations; Staff was always polite, and occasionally friendly;CONS: On arriving, no one greeted us and the custodian was mopping with rancid water; Grounds needed weed-whacking; Air conditioning throughout the resort is very weak and does not filter out humidity; Room felt sticky and humid; Patio doors in room were frequently fogged up; The drapery between the four posts of the bed was missing on 2 sides, which produced a "cheapening" effect to the overall look of the room; One of the light fixtures was installed at least 10 degrees off-center; Price tag was still on the bathroom mirror; Safe handle was broken; Water bottles fell out onto the floor when opening the fridge door because the brace on the door was designed too low to offer support; Coke bottles in the fridge were dirty; Mosquitoes were really bad despite repellant (and in the Dominican, they have a serious problem with malaria, which is transmitted by mosquitoes); Toilets flushed slow and weak – required multiple flushes; Shower temperature got very cold regularly – like someone flushed the toilet in another room; Door handle on door between our room and the next room was installed off-center, leaving a gap large enough to see between rooms; Woken up several times at night by neighbors and people in halls; Some nights, local vendors are allowed on the grounds and line every walkway to/from the main building. These vendors harass, physically block your way, and take several no-thank-you's in order to get around; Restaurants do not open when their signs and the pamphlets say they do – check the daily itinerary for correct times; Restaurants very warm – can make for sweaty meals; Buffet foods, even at the start of the serving time, can be dried and stuck to the bottom of service trays; Overall, food was mediocre – not bad, but not great.; Meats were low grade; We found an intestinal tract in my cooked shrimp; Buffet had little variety day-to-day; Pre-cut fruits were not iced; Scrambled eggs watery and runny; Pizza sauce tasted like Chef Boyardee; Cream soups watery; Oatmeal watery; Ingredients tasted low-grade overall; Restaurant service slow, particular for soda/water; Room service foods never arrived at the right temperature; If you order multiple desserts through room service, they cut the already small pieces in half and plate them separately; Tipping did not improve room service; Only a few sit-down restaurants were open per night; Bars had very limited hours, and sometimes were closed when they were supposed to be open; Rained every day, almost all day; Housekeeping occasionally forgot stuff; Both of us got sick for a day despite not drinking the tap water; Grounds-keeping around our room was done in small segments over 3 days, rather than just finishing it in 1 day; Live evening entertainment was ok, but not great – some days bad; Evening movies played outside rather than in the indoor theatre or on the lobby's big screen TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Check the daily itinerary that is delivered to your room and posted around the resort for correct restaurant hours and entertainment times. Also bring only US Dollars to spend at the resort. They mark up if you pay with Dominican Pesos, and everything is advertised ONLY in US Dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
May 23, 2011

Quiet escape

My boyfriend and I were there from May 12th - 19th [...] The room was nice and clean and beds were comfortable. We were dissapointed that we had to walk so far to get anywhere in the resort. Also, there are no elevators in that hotel so it's not very handicapped friendly or if you have things to carry. We were put on the 3rd floor which was a walk for us everytime we left our room. It's a quite large resort but you will have to walk to get where you're going. We had a lot of rain so it was a mess trying to get in our room when it started raining, most of the resort is out doors. It wasn't hard to find a seat on the beach or by the pool because it's so spread out. which was nice. The restaurants were a dissapointment so we resorted to the buffet 6 out of the 7 days we were there. The Asian restaurant "Hitmitsu" was a popular place to dine but it was very hectic to get in, it took us 4 tries to finally dine there on our last night there. The staff are friendly but not accomodating, over all we made the best of our trip but we would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to dine at Himitsu, go there right when it opens which is 5:30 and put in your name. Oceana had terrible food, don't eat there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Nov 30, 2009

Not bad

My traveling companions all agreed that the resort has some very nice amenities like a massive pool, a first rate spa, and a beautifully landscaped property. The guestrooms were disappointing and best described as "tired". The air conditioning did not work well which left the room feeling warm and damp. The food was spotty. The Mexican restaurant was by far our best experience--the food was excellent, the service was excellent. Stay away from the Chinese restaurant! The food tasted prepackaged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bohunk06
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 8, 2009

Dreams Punta Cana Review

All-in-all, we had a good time. We were there for my brothers wedding so there was about 25 family and friends there. The resort screwed up the wedding details which was pretty upsetting to my brother and his fiance. They had to switch the day of the wedding because they overbooked other weddings. It turned out to not be a legal marriage which they were told would be. And other small problems as well. Aside from that, the staff were not very friendly. Some were very friendly, but about 75% seemed to give the impression that people are an inconvenience to them. One restaurant took 2 1/2 hours from start to finish to eat. And the resort was just too big! Yes, it had a lot of stuff to do, but a 6 minute walk (probably close to a half mile) from my room to the lobby where I had to go every morning for breakfast is too far for me. But there were pleny of things that we did like. The beach was really nice. The food was pretty good. The drinks weren't too bad. I did hear a lot of complaints that they were weak on alcohol (which I agree). We would ask for extra rum, etc. but never got it. The pool was great. It was probably the nicest and biggest pool I have ever seen and been in. The entertainment was pretty good. Although the main entertainment area is very hot and uncomfortable. They need to get some fans or something to move the air. Even at 9:00 in the evening, the air was hot, humid and stagnant. Again, all-in-all we had fun. I would rate it about a 6.5 out of 10. I would not go there again and would probably not refer anyone to them either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Try to get room in the middle buildings. That would be buildings 2,3,7 and 8. That way you are in the middle of everything and can save some time walking. If you are in building 1 like I was, you would spend 20 minutes in walking time to get from the room, to the lobby for breakfast and back down to the beach. And thats a brisk walk. I had a grandmother there that never stopped complaining because she couldn't make it to anything walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 29, 2008

cleanest hotel Ive ever seen

Very clean, staff is great, service perfect, beach the best,pool beautiful. The food was ok at best but one night I had a surprise in my fried chicken peice, I tore into the peice and found that it was a paper towel or napkin that was breaded and deep fried, the manager came over and quickly wisked it off my table and took it to the kitchen, when he came back he told me they ran a first class kitchen. I have worked in kitchens and that never happens unintentionaly. When you walked through the court yard people were selling jewlery and did not know the meaning of the word no, one guy followed my wife to our building, it made my wife feel very uneasy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Macomb, MI
Jul 1, 2009

Wedding Vacation

It was nice; I wouldn't say it was great. My son got married and it was a beautiful wedding. I was disappointed in the beach area so I stayed by the pool the whole week. The rooms were a bit smelly and somewhat clean. They probaly could be updated a bit. The pool area was really nice. The resturants were o.k. There was some wait staff that did not know any English at all. At times that was very fustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New jersey
Jul 21, 2009

Decent value.

The hotel had a lot to offer as far as entertainment and activities. The staff was extremely friendly, and the food was decent. The rooms were average at best. The location was my biggest complaint about the resort. It was about an hour from the airport, and was on the Atlantic ocean rather than the carribbean sea. The beach was not as nice as the last resort I stayed at, melia caribe y tropical. Overall I enjoyed my stay, it was a definite upgrade over th last resort I stayed at, but I probably would look to stay somewhere with a nicer beach next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Scuba

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top