$250 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
649 reviews
Our $0th anniversary trip

The resort was very clean and the employees were polite. We had a great time. The only drawback was... See full review

  • Eddie77
  • Jul 7, 2014
great wedding packages

The food was good the service was great the help were fantanstic love the grounds See full review

  • MadelaineMcGrath
  • May 1, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Hotel Map

18.8119 -68.5802
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
PUJ-Punta Cana Intl. Airport (80 Kms South) / LRM-La Romana/Casa de Campo Intl. Airport (100 Kms SW) / SDQ-Santo Domingo/Las Americas Intl. Airport (150 Kms SW).
Area description
Located in Uvero Alto on the north east coast of the Dominican Republic. It has a 30-minute drive to the north of Bavaro; 60-minute drive from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75-minute drive from La Romana Intl. Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (649)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
649 out of 649
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Water Worshipper
Ontario, Canada
Nov 5, 2012

Loved it!

Enjoyed this hotel greatly! I was staying at this resort because I was a guest at a wedding at the resort. Everything during our stay was perfect. Our room faced the garden and was quiet, the food selection was good, the staff very friendly. The only aspect that could have been improved is that the pool closes at 6pm and I find that this is pretty early. I would have been great to have the pool area available in the evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dkmfan
Boston, MA
Jun 8, 2009

Stay somewhere else

My Fiance and I went to Dreams for a wedding. This is the truth: an insane 1.5 hour ride to the hotel from the airport, weaving around trucks and mopeds on third world roadways; a cockroach the size of a dollar bill in our room as soon as we checked in; roaches (normal size this time) on the wall in the World Cafe, which was the first restaraunt we went to; and TERRIBLE food everywhere in the resort. When you have 7 restaraunts under one roof, you're not getting 7 different food deliveries! All of the restaraunts, grill spots and lounges served the same terrible food! I would strongly recommend staying elsewhere if you plan on going to the DR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

There is no good food.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alex F
Washington DC
Aug 25, 2009

Bed Bugs, Dirty Room, Rocky Beach...

Some staff was friendly, mostly the waiters and waitress. Others could care less to be there. The room was horrible. Dont get a swim up room, because it isnt a swim up room. Dont get an ocean view, because you will just get small glimpses of the ocean. Dont know if you can get bed bug spray, but if you can, get it. Communication is horrible here. Not the English/Spanish barrier, its just communication. You have to figure everything out on your own. Balcony auto locks when it is closed, so make sure not to close it while you are outside. Yes, you will lose AC, but it is what it is. Dont wear goggles in the pool, cause then you will see what floats in the water. Food was okay, but take note of dress code. Weird for them to expect dress clothes in 95 degree heat. People put towels on the chairs then dissapear. The activities and shows are horrible. I guess the little kids loved them, but even the magic show. The highlight was the metal rings. Not exciting at all. Guys, dont go here, this place sucked. You can get the beach and the pool somewhere closer to home. The DR is POOOR. You dont want to leave your resort since it is sooo bad. so much trash and so much poverty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There isnt any!

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alex F
Washington DC
Aug 25, 2009

Bed Bugs, Dirty Room, Rocky Beach...

Some staff was friendly, mostly the waiters and waitress. Others could care less to be there. The room was horrible. Dont get a swim up room, because it isnt a swim up room. Dont get an ocean view, because you will just get small glimpses of the ocean. Dont know if you can get bed bug spray, but if you can, get it. Communication is horrible here. Not the English/Spanish barrier, its just communication. You have to figure everything out on your own. Balcony auto locks when it is closed, so make sure not to close it while you are outside. Yes, you will lose AC, but it is what it is. Dont wear goggles in the pool, cause then you will see what floats in the water. Food was okay, but take note of dress code. Weird for them to expect dress clothes in 95 degree heat. People put towels on the chairs then dissapear. The activities and shows are horrible. I guess the little kids loved them, but even the magic show. The highlight was the metal rings. Not exciting at all. Guys, dont go here, this place sucked. You can get the beach and the pool somewhere closer to home. The DR is POOOR. You dont want to leave your resort since it is sooo bad. so much trash and so much poverty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There isnt any!

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
D & STEF premium club customers
NYC
Jul 16, 2011

Dreams was a horrible nightmare

We just arrived home yesterday and we were both glad this vacation was over. We arrived at dreams on a Sunday and had express check in. We had to wait anyway because they did not know who we were. We were escorted to our room which had a broken TV, room safe and no air-conditioning . We were already taken for an extra 42.00 dollars US for our prepaid shuttle bus Thanks [...]for allowing this to happen. Booked the right hotel and the wrong transfer to another Dreams hotel in punts Cana. For the premium club save your money all you get is a yellow towel and no private dining, but an abundance of poor free Internet ,2computers and let me not forget all day stale finger food. Go no run to excellence punta Cana and pay for the premium club. Excellence punts Cana knows how to do a vacation right. This is also the last time we will be booking with [...]. For the family friendly vacationer dreams is not the spot. Unless you like your children around drunk adults. Food was also horrible go to the Buffet and save the wait for more bad food. The pool is expansive but dirty and on the day we left the baby pool was filled with grey , mucky water. Can anyone say water born disease. Bring your beach chair and floatation devise because there are none. Move on if you are considering dreams.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
North American Business traveller
Ottawa, ON
Aug 22, 2009

A Disappointing Dream

Stayed at resort due to high prices, for quality of activites offered. Sunscreen should be made available to ALL guests upon arrival. This was our first (and last) Carribean experience. The 4.5 star rating is the equivalent to the North American star rating of 1.5 - 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you enjoy dancing (and very loud music) you will enjoy this experience.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BWH
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jan 16, 2011

worst place ever

At arrival w/another couple our best friends the front desk leaves us waiting for about 30min. Then they proceed to tell us our swim-up room up grade is unavailable for the night and they where going to down grade our rooms but give us all 25min massages each for the inconvenience.We didnt unerstand since we booked this trip on 6/2/10 and it was 12/27/10.They told us that rooms would be ready at 1pm on 12/28/10.We go to front desk at 1pm on 12/28/10 and they informed us that rooms would'nt be ready until 2:30pm.We were not happy at all so we asked for the manager the man we were talking to said he was the manager and he was the man that checked us in the day before. We were getting no where w/he so we decide to go back to rooms to lie down til 2:30pm.But they are changing out mattresses in our building and both room we where in.They decided to throw all of our stuff on floor and sheets.We go back to front but on the way to front we looked at mattresses outside of building all of them had mold all over them.We get back to front to talk to same man and after voices get raised someome higher comes out.So we explain to him about our down graded room w/two double beds,sorry a/c,room not being ready,and mold on beds.Still not gettin anywhere until about 20 min of talking to him they all of sudden get us rooms.They said we could still get massages but we needed to sign a paper that said by taking massages excused them of any wrong doing.We said no. Their customer service sucks.ALL food sucked.My wife had food poisoning one night.Everyday one of us four where sick atleast one day.Resort didnt have purified water had to use bottled water all the time. Hard to believe that water and ice at restuants was bottled water.We couldnt do anything in water ocean was rough.Resort looks nothing like pictures it looks half run down.Resort is every bit of a hour from airport.Also noticed employees only understood you when they wanted to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
noinclusive
Maryland, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Dont' stay here

There aren't enough beach/pool chairs so you have to get up at the crack of dawn (literally) to reserve seats; the food isn't that good it's really not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jag
USA
Nov 13, 2009

Once was enough

Nice pool, and good weather except for about 24 hours because of hurricane Ida. Rooms were small and could definitely use upgrades and better cleaning, small bugs in rooms and very uncomfortable bed. Staff was very nice, except sometimes language barrier made it difficult to communicate what you needed. Upgraded to the "preferred club" only about $20 extra per day and got a nice private lounge with better drinks and free internet and wifi around property-- worth it. Food made me sick almost every day, same food at french and italian restaurant... don't understand that one... Liked all- inclusives better at Occidental in Mayan Rivera and old Paradisus in Puerto Rico. Would never really want to go back to the D.R.-- once was enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HELP123
Rochester MI
Dec 31, 2013

Too Expensive For the Service

General employees were OK. Managements or Supervisers were not good. They think they are supervising gusts, not serving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MsMary
USA
Nov 15, 2009

Great pool, but that's about it!

Compared to other caribbean trips i've taken this was my least favorite. When we arrived at the resort after a day of traveling and an hour on a shuttle bus we waited in line to check in for 20 minutes to then be told we were checking in at the wrong spot... there was no sign anywhere that said preferred check-in and gave it's location, very irritating. Traveling with friends and we all had different rooms, staff was nice to rearrange us so we would all be in same building. Rooms were small compared to other comparable places i've stayed and definitely were old and needed better cleaning and upgrades. Food was probably the worst part of the trip, every night we ate at different restaurant, but food was always the same and COLD. Should have just eaten at buffet with the masses. Pool and weather were the best part. Very nice pool, with swim-up bar but drinks were either very weak, using lower proof alcohol or had no alcohol at all unless requested and this was ALL-Inclusive place. Nice to say i've been to the D.R. but would probably never return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top