$294 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
489 out of 489
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LuvMyLabs
Business
Enfield, CT
Aug 14, 2011

Dream vacation

This was the most relaxing vacation. The staff was wonderful. I highly recommend the swim out room. We called to have chaise lounge chairs and a small table placed right outside our room and they delivered them within an hour. The staff was very attentive. We never had to wait. Everything was perfect. I would highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Zapopan, JA
Aug 11, 2008

Dreams Hotel was great

The Dreams Hotel was great, very beutiful, nice and clean, this is a all included hotel taht we liked very much. We are sorry to say that the only thing we didn?t like was the food, otherwise every thing was excelent, all the facilities were kept in a very good shape. We think that you should look over the foods that you provide, then every thing will be as great as the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Maybe a little more attractions would help.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 5, 2007

Great Place to Stay

My husband and I had a pleasant stay at Sunscape the Beach in Punta Cana. The staff was beyond friendly and accommodating. The resort was absolutely gorgeous. We would highly recommend this establishment to friends and family. Our vacation was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

You need to come prepared to remain on the resort. There was absolutely nothing nearby. The hotel offer several tours. However, other than that you should remain on the resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom Happy Traveler
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Apr 5, 2011

Great Place to Stay in Punta Cana

The entire experience was great. The hotel was as described, the service great with very friendly and helpful employees. Horse back riding on the beach was great, as was the dune buggy trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

It is hard to get US dollars while at the hotel. Take alot of dollar bills with you for tipping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Preya Samlall
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Aug 23, 2009

Amazing!!!!!!

This was my first time in DR and it was absolutely amazing. My 3 year old daughter and i had a wondeful time. There is so much to do, there is no need to leave the resort. I can't wait to return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rongret
Business
Dreams punta cana
May 9, 2011

anniversary trip

From the beginning to the end it was a wonderful trip. The staff at Dreams goes out of their way to show you a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The entertainmet staff were very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun deprived Canadians
Business
London, Ontario, Canada
Mar 21, 2011

Great trip!

This resort has it all! Great entertainment, every room has a great view of either the pool or beach or both! We have been to Punta Cana 5 times and this was definitely the best, location, hotel, entertainment and food. Wasn't missing a thing. Room service was a bonus if you didn't want to eat in the restaurants. We had breakfast every morning on our patio looking at the pool and beach. Second to none!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The entertainment staff at the resort were second to none. Very friendly, lots of variety and the night time shows were great. Lots of activites were available yet you could find a quiet spot at the pool or on the beach if you wanted to read and just relax. Perfect combination.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackassamo
Business
Livonia, Michigan
Mar 8, 2011

Absolutely Awesome

The atmosphere was 2nd to none. The resort was clean. The staff was friendly. The food was not that great but we did not starve. Perfect weather, unlimited drinks and great friends made this a perfect vacation. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fill up at the buffet, you will find something you like. Biggest buffet I have ever seen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
May 11, 2011

Wonderful if you want NO DR flair

Rooms beautiful, property perfect but I felt like I was in Florida...there was no international flair...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Sheps
Business
Florida
Jun 15, 2009

Excellent Time!!! Great Memories Made!!!

The hotel was great and so was the beach, but the pool was out of this world and so relaxing. My wife made the comment as to why there is so many people in the pool and only a few in the ocean. Guess where we spent the majority of our time? In the pool. The water temp was great and the swim up bar excellent. The pool was so large that even with a hundred people in it, it wasn't crowded. The food was good for all inclusive. You could get food around the clock. The adult beverages were great. The entertainment was good, especially the circus on the beach. We did a few excursions. We went horseback riding along the beach we used the Rancho Caribeno. The ranch was close to the hotel. We had a good time and the staff was pleseant. We also did the Caribbean Festival. Which is a swim with stingrays and sharks encounter with a snorkle at a reef. The encounters were nice but the snorkle time at the reef was too short. Cons- There is no ATM on location at the resort so bring plenty of cash. It's about $55 US for a cash advance of only $300 US. There is nothing else near the resort. It is far away from everything, very secluded. The resort is not very sound proof, so if you like to sleep in, you will probably be woken up a lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top