$394 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 28, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
445 out of 445
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth and Todd
Business
Janesville, Wisconsin
Apr 20, 2014

Great Walk-out Pool Area

We really enjoyed the location and surroundings of our room with the walk-out to the pool. Private enough to have coffee in the morning and have peacocks visit in the afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We usually are not fond of buffets, but this hotel has a fantastic buffet, for both breakfast and lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reb Buster
Business
Norwood, MA
Apr 27, 2014

FABULOUS!!!!

My husband and I celebrated our 1 year anniversary at Dreams Resort and Spa Punta Cana. Where do I begin, It was amazing! We had a swim out room, which I highly recommend, beautiful! Loved seeing the Flamingos and Peacocks roaming the grounds. The Staff was simply amazing, drinks were yummy and the food was spectacular. I loved not having to make dinner reservations at the restaurants. We just went and enjoyed. Unfortunately the night of our anniversary we went to the Bordeaux restaurant, and my husband only had dress shorts, no pants as required for dinner. HOWEVER, the manager was so kind and understanding as my husband explained we brought no pants and it was our 1 year wedding anniversary., he said not to worry, he set up a romantic table on the top level where the restaurant was overlooking palm trees and the sea, just for the two of us. It was such a romantic evening, one I will never forget. Thank you to all of the amazing staff, We also enjoyed a champagne breakfast in bed on our anniversary morning, which we opted to have on our terrace. Luis at the beachside pizza restaurant was so nice! The beach was gorgeous, Casino great fun and the whole trip was so nice. I can't wait to go back and bring the kids! Thank you Dreams Resort & Spa for everything :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MadelaineMcGrath
Business
Brigantine N.J.
May 1, 2014

great wedding packages

The food was good the service was great the help were fantanstic love the grounds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nastypoet
Business
edison, nj
Jan 17, 2011

honeymoon

Excent time to relax japanese resturant gets busy so make reservations at 540 or u will wait. Friendly staff and a nice pool and beach. Ocean had some rocks and coral in a section but it is roped off sort of. Coronas only in preferred level and mexican resturant. At all resturants order your own app portion are small but filling if you eat app meal deserts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rita, frequent traveler
Business
Whitestone, NY
Dec 6, 2010

Fantastic getway. No complaints!

Hotel was great! The food, the drinks, the weather and most definitely the staff were terrific. They were very friendly without being overbearing. Always there when you needed them. Never had to go searching for a drink whether you were by the pool or the beach. Rooms were spotless, with plenty of towels. Property is beautiful and also spotless. Staff was always cleaning and putting things in order. I'm planning to go there again in the spring!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants are all close by. One is as good as the next. Food was excellent, which if not good, can ruin your vacation. No complaints here. They prepare everything the way you want it. Excellent!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ross175
Business
Morris, Illinois
Oct 11, 2010

Great place

hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Oct 16, 2010

Fantastic Family Getaway

Excellent. Only complaint would be no Dominican food. The other food was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami , Florida
Oct 27, 2010

Muy bueno !

excelent, we were invited to a wedding there, everything was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

First aide deparment, did not have good service as the rest of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fresno, CA
May 13, 2008

My review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

We have stayed several times at the dreams in Puerta Vallarta and this place was just as beautiful. The hotel itself was much larger and had more restaurants and more things to do, probably because you are so far from everything. It didnt matter though because we still spent 7 great days there. Would definately reccommend to others!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
negraluvsalsa
Business
BRONX NEW Y ORK
Sep 3, 2010

AWESOME #1 THE BEST

this hotel is one of the best i ever been too. everyone is very friendly service is excellent. i have no complains only that it was too far from the airport about an hour and 1/2 ride to get there. but is worth it.the best entertainment ever.you must try it. you wont regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top