$173 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NY
Jul 15, 2011

Great place family getaway

Well my daughter picked this resort to have her wedding. I have to say it was beautiful the girl helping her with the wedding plans was wonderful. I love the place the people are wonderful and very helpful. One thing i did not like was the pushing to talk to someone for some vacation club but overall it was a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Miami, FL
Mar 11, 2008

Relaxing atmosphere

Very nice resort but the food could have been alot better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bradley's
Couples
Virginia, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Excellent Trip!

We were there on our Honeymoon during Hurricane Irene and had rain a majority of the trip but loved our time there anyways! Excellent food, great entertainment, loved the pool! And Hector at concierge was so nice and helpful. Definitely recommend this resort to anyone. It was like paradise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Woodmere, New York.
Jul 17, 2011

Lots of Fun

Visited the pool, gym, resturants, games section. The Hotel is great, the only thing it needs work on, is its beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Las Cruces
Sep 18, 2008

Very luxurious and a nice couples vacation!

The Dreams Resort was very nice and accomodating! The rooms were big, have a refridgerator in them that are stocked on a regular basis. The view was beautiful and the rooms were also very clean! The staff is wonderful! The dining experience was just that! The meat in general is suspect or mysterioius and the rest of the food was ok. Room service food was the worst though, don't bother unless you are ordering pizza which isn't always available! The resort is quite a distance from the airport, about an hour to hour and a half drive. However, all in all it was very nice and I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Burke
May 23, 2008

Great place to go

I went to Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa for my honeymoon. We never traveled outside of the United States, so we were little bit worried about everything. However, staying in this hotel was great experience. Hotel was pretty and clean. And the service was good to. Welcome Champagne tasted good too. And they took our baggages and brought to our room. Room was clean and big enough for two people. (we reserved honeymoon suit) And because this hotel provide All-inclusive, we didn't have any shortage of water, alcohols, and other drinks. There were seven restaurants in the resort. We've been to only 5 of them, but food was good too. Only thing I didn't like was that meats were tough to eat. But others were really good. The beach was pretty and pool was clean. Two couples of my friends already booked this hotel for their vacations. I really enjoyed staying this hotel, and I will try to stay Dreams hotel in other places also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There are nightclub, casino, and theater to watch shows. Also, there is spa and massage center too.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Baltimore, MD
Apr 22, 2008

Awesome Stay...

The staff at Dreams was wonderful! The activitities are very good for children and families, Every 30 minutes there was something else to do so no one every got bored. The pool was HUGE! i would definiately go back. It was our first mother/daughter trip together and the Dreams resort was a perfect pick. The only thing that i wish was different was the distance from the airport. It was my daughters (age 8) first visit to an island and it was an eye opener for her. She didn't like the roads, crazy drivers, and she got to see what poverty was really like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tours from the resort are a few minutes by taxi

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago
May 25, 2008

My review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

This is our 2nd time staying at Dreams Punta Cana. Overall, I really don't think you can beat the value for the money, but this is not the sole reason for my extreme satisfaction with the whole experience. The buffet is great for breakfast, and the specialty restaurants were even better than last year. We went to Himitsu 3 times and Bordeaux twice, and were very impressed every time. The resort's facilities are top-notch. I have to admit that our check-in was not as nice as last time. No drink or cool towel, and the check-in guy spent 5 minutes trying to get us to upgrade to the honeymoon suite. The beach is amazing, and not crowded at all. It always blows my mind that half the people who come to this island paradise just waste it lounging at the pool (which is very nice, but not my thing). Overall, my wife and I really love this resort. Staying here twice is probably enough for us, and I would doubt if we come back, but that's not reflective of any shortcomings on the resort's behalf, just that we want to experience new places. I highly recommend Dreams Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There is a small casino in the resort where we did quite well playing blackjack. There is also a nightclub, but we never went in there so I can't comment on it.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Durbin Family
Family
Claysville, PA
Jul 1, 2011

Fantastic Family Vacation!!!

We have taken several all inclusive vacations at various destinations...THIS WAS BY FAR THE BEST!!! The resort was beautiful. The food, drinks, amenities, and entertainment were wonderful. But the STAFF is what made this resort "EXCELLENTE"! All staff members were very friendly and helpful. THE ENTERTAINMENT STAFF WAS AMAZING (especially Ranfi, Hector, and Kelvin)! Our family was eager to get to the pool each day for all the activities and also loved the different nightly shows. Our group of 12(6 adults & 6 teens) tried each of the restaurants and enjoyed them all! We usually look to visit new places but all agreed that we will be returning to DREAMS PUNTA CANA very soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elegido88
Couples
lehigh acres fl
Jul 18, 2011

unimaginable paradise

is a very roomantic and gentle place like a paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top