$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
411 reviews
Best one Ive been at

Very very awesome hotel. Great facilities,, nice staff. Ive been in several hotels in Punta... See full review

  • JimmyRam2014
  • Aug 4, 2014
City Within A City!!!

Excellent, friendly and very attentive to the visitors! Beautiful grounds, beach etc. See full review

  • carynfio
  • Jul 25, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Hotel Map

18.8119 -68.5802
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
PUJ-Punta Cana Intl. Airport (80 Kms South) / LRM-La Romana/Casa de Campo Intl. Airport (100 Kms SW) / SDQ-Santo Domingo/Las Americas Intl. Airport (150 Kms SW).
Area description
Located in Uvero Alto on the north east coast of the Dominican Republic. It has a 30-minute drive to the north of Bavaro; 60-minute drive from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75-minute drive from La Romana Intl. Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (411)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
411 out of 411
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oshhkosh WI
Jan 31, 2011

Good Time

We had an awesome time playing in the ocean. The entertainment crew was awesome. The entertainment crew also put on amazing shows the last two nights that we were there. We needed to take some time and find out what activities that we could do during our stay. There were many things we would have liked to do but felt they were too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: In Hotel

They are very pushy. Never pay what they tell first tell you the items are worth.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Qmaureen
Scotia, NY
Jan 24, 2011

It is all about the perspective.

I wondered why I read one-star reviews and also five-star reviews? I knew the answer - it is about perspectives. My husband is one with high expectations, and I am more of a 'go with the flow' kind of person. This is the second time we and some friends have gone to Dreams Punta Cana. I am a middle aged New Yorker, and this is the review. Service - The first thing noticed is the awe-inspiring beauty of the resort and the friendliness of the staff. Check in was quick, and if they were not ready, check your luggage and grab a bite to eat or a drink. The staff is helpful with their cheery "Hola!", "Excelente!" and "It's my pleasure." It is noticeable that most of the staff is under the age of 30. Some speak decent English, some don't, some not at all. If we needed something from the maid service - I'd leave a note in Spanish. Maid service was spotty. Things go much slower in the Dominican Republic - except the taxi services which flys down the streets at 70 miles an hour just barely missing the people on scooters. Tipping made little difference overall. Room - The room smelled musty, but since I have been there before, we brought air freshener. The beds were comfy, the air conditioner worked decently (in our room). Sunscreen 15, toothbrushes, tooth paste et, were provided, but the shampoo was very harsh. The shower ran from coolish to fairly warm. We did have to request washclothes, toilet paper and restock the refrigerator. The television has a dozen or so English speaking stations, including USA and Encore and Fox news. Bring Advil, Pepto, bandaids.. Restaurants - Ahh, Americans. When we order food, we expect big portions. The first dinner I ordered shrimp. I received an artistic plate with seven shrimp. No sides, no veggies, just the seven shrimp. For dessert, I ordered cheesecake. It was again artistically presented and one inch square. It also made me laugh when we'd order from the menu a "philly cheese steak and onion sandwich" and it would have no onions, but peppers. Or order fries and get yuca. And so on. Some food is not like what we expect. Dim sum, creme brule, hamburgers - not the American version. The Portafino was pretentious, the hibachi tables were wonderful - reserve early. Best bets: Breakfast at the World Buffet. They have everything. Seriously, everything. For breakfast my husband had omelets, pancakes, crepes, bacon, sausage, cookies,et. I had chicken wings, BLT, Italian mix sandwich and beef fajitas. Lunch: Oceana. Nice easy sandwiches. Good service, relaxing. Dinner: SeaSide Grill. Good portions, good beef, seafood, sides. Beach and Pool - warm with pleanty of large clean towels. Chairs and beds are taken early in the primo spots. The beach is cooler and breezy, the pool area is hot. There are bars and waiters all over. The beach is federally owned. No lifeguards are on duty. There are kayaks, snorkels and so on for free loan. Vendors - a common complaint that twice a week the outside vendors come to hawk their wares. A few years ago they were vicious and harassing, but over time, Dreams must have set rules. The vendors are a pain, but just raise your hand and wave them off as you walk by. They now stay in their area and do not yell rude things, especially around security. Spa - My friend and I went for massages. It was a two-for-one special. The spa is beautiful, but the massages is more like a backrub. Nice pools, saunas, showers, salon but a bit on the expensive side. Internet Cafe - $4 for 15 minutes, $12 for an hour. You can bring your own computer and pay $60 for a week, but I am so glad I didn't. I would have missed my vacation time. They open at 9 am Dominican time (9:20 ish) and are open until around 10 pm. Other Guests - the best and worst part. 2/3 North American and 1/3 European of all ages. We met wonderful people; and we had jerks who run through the halls whooping at 2 am. We had people ignore the rules (no topless sunbat...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aunt C
pennsylvania
Dec 8, 2010

beautiful grounds

buffet breakfast was always spot on. lunch and dinner were a little hit and miss but mostly a hit. i question their claims of top shelf liquors, but they never skimped on quantity. the grounds were immaculate and a nice treat as we walked to dinner each evening. two people in our group of ten had some temporary stomach issues,as always when away from home, be aware of food types and preporation.overall we had a wonderful time. if you dont mind a long walk after dinner ask for bldg. 1. closest to the beach and swim up bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Punta Cana
Oct 23, 2010

Punta Cana

The actual waiters and waitress are wonderful...however the "important" staff members such as check-in and conciere are rude as ever. The swimming pool is wonderful. The rooms air conditioning is not good. The room sheets and even our clothes were damp. It was horrible at night to try to sleep. On a positive note the resort is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aubie1957
Nashville, TN
Oct 2, 2010

Dreams was a nightmare

I have stayed at a dreams resort before but this one was run down and poorly maintained. After reporting some inappropriate behavior by a guest and requested a room closer to beach we were treated VERY rudely by their staff [...]!!! I will not return to this resort [...]. Laci Patton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charles Town, WVa
Aug 23, 2010

Upgrade the Bathrooms

Well, the hotel was in fact a 4-star hotel, at least the facilities. Everything was nice. The pool was clean, as well as the restaurants. My complaint is about the room, specifically the bathroom. Apparently, the hotel puts a lot of effort in the facilities, but not in the bathrooms. It looked VERY OLD AND DIRTY. The inside doorframe had a wedge holding part of the doorframe. The frame of the mirror looked as if it was glued to hold it there. The receptacle next to the sink looked like it had been installed after the bathroom was made, and the wall around had marks all over with the path of the wires coming to the receptacle. Whoever painted it had a problem because the paint was all over the tiles (very sloppy job). And the worst part was that the tiles around the tub had mold. They looked as if they had not been cleaned in a long time. We had to tell a maid we saw in the hallway to come in and clean it before we use it. Even she couldn't believe the way it was. She even said, "I can't believe she (meaning the maid responsible of that room) left it like this." And on top of that, for some strange reason, the maid would come every day to clean the room, but she never cleaned the tub… EVER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go to every night entertainment. They were very good.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kooswah
Bonita Springs, FL
Aug 10, 2010

Beautiful place but bring some snacks!

The beach and the pool area were amazing! The grounds were maintained very well.. The food was terrible, but the pizza was pretty good.. But not what you would expect from a supposed 4-5 star hotel.. A/C in the room was horrible, 20-30 degrees warmer then friend of ours that stayed on the 1st floor, we were on the third floor.. If you like to walk, stay in the buildings that are close to the beach, if you don't like to walk, stay in the buildings that are closer to the lobby building.. Go play golf at Cap Cana!! The place was absolutely amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are looking to loose a couple pounds, definitely go to this hotel because the food is horrible!

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
charles nechtem
Ridgewood, NY
Aug 8, 2010

Great Looking, Horrible Service

This was a great looking hotel as when you arrive the lobby lets you think this is a high quality hotel. Unfortunately, the staff will acknowledge you if you tip well or are "white." As a Hispanic family, we were constantly overlooked in restaurants for other patrons even though we tipped well and were respectful. After speaking to management, we were constantly given the run around about solutions until we just gave up and accepted the rest of the trip for what it was. It's a shame because the hotel would be great if it weren't for the staff. Also, the beach is not as beautiful as other Punta Cana beaches as the water is very cloudy and there are no water activities available on-site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Recent Graduate
Jersey City, NJ
Aug 5, 2010

AboveAverage,Did Not Exceed Expectations

Coco Tours: The Coco Tours is a van, not a shuttle as the picture may have implied. There is A/C. The drivers are very friendly. I suggest you learn conversational Spanish because not everyone knows English. The Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa hotel is 1 hour from the Airport (assuming it's a direct ride to the Dreams Hotel).Hotel: When I first arrived in front of the Dreams Resort & Spa hotel, it was not as expected. I did not see a surge of tourists in the lobby - it looked almost empty. The lobby was open and had fans on the ceiling. It had no A/C. However, I was greeted with champagne. Those who arrived on another day, received cold towels, so the excellent service is immediately obvious. You cannot check in until 3:00pm, but you may use the all-inclusive services while you wait.Room: The rooms looked old, but clean enough. There are no shower curtains in the bathroom. You can ask for as many extra towels as you need/want. It has a fan to keep the room cool.Room service: Room service is up to 11:00pm. We always ordered room service every night before going to sleep. It'll take 35 minutes to prepare your food.Pool: The pool is only 3 feet deep and is not entirely connected as the picture may have suggested. The water is warm from the sun's intense heat. Nonetheless, I still enjoyed being in the pool. Beach: Water is very sandy, and there are lots of seaweed. The sand is not as clean as I expected. Area: Make sure to bring lots of sunscreen and bug spray when walking at night. Restaurants: World Cafe had the most variety and was good. Himitsu did not meet my expectations. The vegetables were undercooked and the chicken was overcooked. Very hard to eat. The Fried Banana with Chocolate dessert, however, was satisfying. Excursions:Sauna Island: We went on the Sauna Island excursion, with the belief that we were going to go into La Basilica and into the city to shop. However, we merely PASSED the city and LOOKED at La Basilica. We only went on ONE small store to shop for souvenirs. The majority of our time was spent on Sauna Island. We also stopped in a natural pool to take pictures with a starfish.Scuba Diving/Snorkeling/Speedboat: This was very enjoyable. We went snorkeling, sank down to "scuba" dive and rode our own speedboat. The speedboat ride was very bumpy and salt water splashed continuously onto our faces. I'd recommend having sunglasses for this excursion. If you have an underwater camera, the very friendly staff will offer to video tape or take pictures of your group - no extra charge. Shopping: Shopping in the hotel or the Sauna Island excursion [...] is very expensive. You have little bargaining power. [...]We tried the Deep Sea Mud. It was my first time, so I can't compare it to anything else, but I enjoyed it.Misc: You will receive an itenary on the activities, drink of the day, and show every night in your hotel. It is EXTREMELY HOT - bring a hat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capt. Rum
Florida
Jul 22, 2010

Great if all you seek is days in a Pool

If you seek an isolated place, spend lots of time on pool and just relax! this may be your place! far away from EVERYTHING! we even took several tours and all are 45+ min. away to get to them, Beach is worthless! I am a water-sports enthusiast and only went in beach once to step on a sea urchin and later learned many guest had same fortune. Food is good, even better at Buffet area Vs restaurants! (bar far), Buffet is simply great! variety & quality. If you take a Tour, use inside staff tour desk, those on pool area, other areas, if you buy with them, nobody in hotel will assist in any way shape or form if they do not show up, etc.. this property is at least one (1) hour away airport! take this into consideration for your departure flight.. [...] Hotel rooms, if you are a couple, 1-king size bed, it may be acceptable size as my father in law had, our was 2-twin beds as we had 1-son with us, very small, old furniture, not comfortable at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

take plenty of change.. dollar bills, bottom line, it has become customary to TIP EVERYONE, EVERYBODY, from airport, tours, beach, walking, any activity, any place. No ATM machines, local hotel bank charges $43 usd dollars just comission alone to give you cash from your debit card! wow!!!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search