$248 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
426 reviews
Perfect getaway

My experience was excellent. All the staff in the property was very helpful. I stayed for 10 days... See full review

  • Frank and Olga
  • Nov 30, 2014
One of the best vacations ever

I'm Delighted to say that everything was great! The Staff, hotel & food was as they say over there... See full review

  • Angelo el boriqua
  • Nov 24, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (426)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
426 out of 426
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
m0608
Business
IN
Aug 13, 2013

Friend's Wedding

Be prepared to walk, property is fairly big. And it's an hour away from the airport. There is a new road being built now and should be complete in the next 1 1/2- 2 years that will cut the time down to 30-40 min. My biggest issue was the internet. I stayed in the preferred club and the internet was included in my room rate however it kept knocking me off regardless of where I was on the property. The pool is only open until 6 pm so no night swimming. The club house did have a bar but not really "top shelf" spirits. The snacks just sat there and weren't really refreshed often. Staff was overall nice but didn't exceed any expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moogurt
Business
Connecticut
Feb 20, 2014

The water isn't clear

The pictures can be misleading. I have stayed in Punta Cana before and the water is beautiful. But not at this resort! They don't have the beautiful clear water… Very disappointing. Also, they only serve top shelf drinks at one bar in the main lobby (Which is so far from everything else!) Food was amazing and the pool was really nice. Staff was great but tries very hard, (almost seem forced to work there rather than happy to be there) I would have to say that this resort was not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Island Treasure is a small shop down the beach on the left. Woman was extremely nice and she had prices on all of her products so you didn't feel robbed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmma
Business
wayne,nj
May 4, 2014

needs updating

rooms were clean but small,staff friendly . Food at lunch limited unless you go into buffet. around pool only chicken/beef tacos everyday. Had to walk all the way to beach area for hamburger or hot dog. drinks probably watered down. we were with our children/grandchildren. Food was just average. Kids club had nice playground and pool area but wouldn't let children come in with parents. You had to remain outside. Our grandchildren were 10 mos & 3 years and wouldn't go in alone with stranger/counselor. They has specified times for playground access and swim time in kids pool/pirateship slide. No other play areas. People in restaurants and buffet/ bars were accommodating to families but the kids club is a joke. There were alot of children at resort but hardly anyone at kids club. Beach and pool is very nice. That was the best part of our stay. We had stayed at their sister resort in Riviera Maya in Jan. 2014 Secrets Silvers Sea and were pleased with amenities. That was why we decided on Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa. We would not recommend Dreams as it did not live up to our expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Wedding guest
Business
NYC
Jun 6, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa

The customer service was excellent because they were all polite but the drinks took forever at times. The hotel room smelled moldy and my friends had rooms which lacked in air conditioning. The wifi is terrible so if you don't want to contact anyone it is good. The food was yummy and if you are drinker you should definitely purchase the preferred membership. I went for a wedding and it was great as a guest but not for those who are part of the wedding party as there is a lot of prep work. (note: first time to punta cana)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy items outside the hotel during excursions as they have the same things but cheaper than the hotel such as cigars and paintings. The hotel also has items that are cheaper than the airport so buy your things before you leave for the airport. Do excursions with your bus representative not the ones on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aunt C
Business
pennsylvania
Dec 8, 2010

beautiful grounds

buffet breakfast was always spot on. lunch and dinner were a little hit and miss but mostly a hit. i question their claims of top shelf liquors, but they never skimped on quantity. the grounds were immaculate and a nice treat as we walked to dinner each evening. two people in our group of ten had some temporary stomach issues,as always when away from home, be aware of food types and preporation.overall we had a wonderful time. if you dont mind a long walk after dinner ask for bldg. 1. closest to the beach and swim up bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Punta Cana
Oct 23, 2010

Punta Cana

The actual waiters and waitress are wonderful...however the "important" staff members such as check-in and conciere are rude as ever. The swimming pool is wonderful. The rooms air conditioning is not good. The room sheets and even our clothes were damp. It was horrible at night to try to sleep. On a positive note the resort is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 8, 2007

great place but watch out for the food

the hotel was very nice and great staff, but me and my husband got food poisoning, and it got boring after a few days. casino was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capt. Rum
Business
Florida
Jul 22, 2010

Great if all you seek is days in a Pool

If you seek an isolated place, spend lots of time on pool and just relax! this may be your place! far away from EVERYTHING! we even took several tours and all are 45+ min. away to get to them, Beach is worthless! I am a water-sports enthusiast and only went in beach once to step on a sea urchin and later learned many guest had same fortune. Food is good, even better at Buffet area Vs restaurants! (bar far), Buffet is simply great! variety & quality. If you take a Tour, use inside staff tour desk, those on pool area, other areas, if you buy with them, nobody in hotel will assist in any way shape or form if they do not show up, etc.. this property is at least one (1) hour away airport! take this into consideration for your departure flight.. [...] Hotel rooms, if you are a couple, 1-king size bed, it may be acceptable size as my father in law had, our was 2-twin beds as we had 1-son with us, very small, old furniture, not comfortable at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

take plenty of change.. dollar bills, bottom line, it has become customary to TIP EVERYONE, EVERYBODY, from airport, tours, beach, walking, any activity, any place. No ATM machines, local hotel bank charges $43 usd dollars just comission alone to give you cash from your debit card! wow!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girl Traveling the World
Business
Austin, Tx
Jul 22, 2010

Dreams Punta Cana Resort

The staff was very friendly and helpful for the most part. It definetely helps to know some spanish when you are at the hotel. The entertainment was fun to watch. The rooms could use some updating. The floors are very slippery when wet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There's a hidden room that was great for dining on a hot day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ecuariqueno
Business
Queens, New York
Jul 22, 2011

Nice but not for me...

The Hotel itself is beautiful even though it is about an hour away from the airport. Its a large resort so there was lots and lots of walking back and forth which after a coupld of days got annoying. The pool was great even though it was only 3 feet deep. The beach shockingly wasnt what i expected. Beautiful sand but the water was horrible. Walking into the water i was told beware of the rocks. Silly me i shrugged it off thinking it was small rocks you see on the ocean floor at most beaches. To my surprise there were rocks coming up from the ground, some a foot to two feet high. What made it worse was that the water wasnt clear so you could not see where the rocks were. it made the beach undesirable. The buffet had great food. the specialty restaurants were even better. i recommend doing hibachi. The only down fall was that some days certain restaurants had a 2 hr wait for a table and none of the places take reservations. so i recommend if the wait is more then half hour go to another restaurant or to the buffet, cuz once you seated they tend to rush you since they are so busy. Casino even though a bit small was fun. the slots had good pay outs. the blackjack tables (they play a bit different but nothing too crazy) also was fun. as long as you know how to play you can easily walk out with more money then when you went in. im not sure if i would go back to this hotel in particular. im more of a beach person and i was upset on how poor the beach was. the service from the front desk, bartenders and all other staff were amazing. they always went out of the way to help you out, talk to you and just give you advice on what to do aroudn the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top