$173 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
385 out of 385
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalie18
Business
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Jul 27, 2013

Perfect getaway

This was mine and my fiancé's first time in the Dominican Republic and our first time at a Dreams Resort & Spa and we absolutely loved it! I have stayed at other all inclusive resorts and this surpassed them by a long shot. The staff was incredibly welcoming and upbeat and truly cared for the guests. We didn't want to leave and are already anticipating our next stay here! The restaurants offered at the Dreams Punta Cana were great! Our favorites were the Asian/Hibachi and Oceana. Unfortunately we did not get a chance to partake in the hibachi part of the Asian restaurant due to there only being three times a night that it is offered but it looked like a lot of fun! Nevertheless, the staff in the restaurant part was fun and interactive and the food was phenomenal (if you are a calamari fan like my fiancé and I you will LOVE their calamari appetizer!! They gave us seconds). The Oceana restaurant is a beach front fine dining seafood restaurant. I didn't look to see on the menu if they offer other main dishes besides seafood but I'm sure they would go out of their way to make that possible. The food was excellent at Oceana and its beautiful to watch the sun go down while enjoying a great dinner! Oceana does serve breakfast and lunch but ONLY to "club members". Not exactly sure how to become a club member or what that entails. We would both recommend this resort to anyone looking for a fun relaxing getaway- whether it be couples or families!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants are perfectly spread apart which makes it a short walk from each "condo".

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blanca Morales
Business
New York
Aug 19, 2013

6yr Anniversary

Mostly everybody was very poite and welcoming. Gave very good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use dollars don't exchange to pesos

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elena NYC
Business
New York City
Sep 22, 2013

Great time! Thanks very much!

We've just come back from our 8-day vacation at Dreams Punta Cana. It was an amazing time with great service, excellent food, kind staff and good weather! The only thing we didn't quite like are expensive excursions which were not so great either. Diving and snorkelling are much better in Egypt! :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elk Grove Traveler
Business
Sacramento, California
Oct 6, 2013

Great Getaway

We booked this trip at the last minute after missing a flight for another vacation, and what a stroke of luck. The property and its amenities were outstanding and the staff was very friendly. The only downside is there is not much to do in area surrounding the hotel and cab fare is fairly expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheresaP
Business
Maine
Oct 29, 2013

Beautiful Resort

This is a beautiful resort with a wonderful, attentive staff, fantastic restaurant options and a gorgeous beach. It is quite removed, however, from the busier area of Punta Cana, which we didn't realize when we booked our trip. It was a 45 minute bus ride to get to any off-resort activities, and we missed being able to leave the resort and walk around to shops and restaurants. If you enjoy staying on the resort for your stay, though, you can't beat this location. Just lovely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whites
Business
Suffolk
Dec 3, 2013

Amazing dream hotel!

Great food, you can have breakfast looking out at the ocean. We selected preferred club - I would recommend this if you are going to a Dreams hotel as it gives you access to everything! Great experience, staff were friendly, we met some amazing people here! Service is exceptional & room was cleaned twice each day.....Fantastic service! Good amenities, a show every night, a Casino for adults, the swimming pool is huge & never gets crowded! Several bars & restaurants providing lots of choice! We booked into Spa which was amazing so we booked in again the day before we left! Good for couples or family as their is entertainment for all ages! Truely great experience. Very Nice indeed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Saona Island - the most amazing excursion & worth the money! Words cannot describe how amazing this island experience is! This is a must do!

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 25, 2007

Not for ocean lovers

The sand was lovely. You could walk in the water ankle deep. If you went any farther, there were sharp boulders buried in the sand. I tried swimming to the ropes three times. I made it once without incident, but on the other two attempts I had serious cuts to my feet and ankles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kathy kra
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 21, 2008

A post card setting

We were very happy with our stay at the Dreams and plan to go back again. The resort was spotless, the staff friendly, the food and drink delicious (with many options). The beach was beautiful (although the surf was rough). The pool was huge (sometimes it was hard finding an available chair poolside). There were flamingos, parrots, a monkey, etc on the property. There were several restuarants to choose from. We did not have a bad meal the entire time we were there. The drinks were made with top shelf liquors. No bugs--which seems impossible--but it was true. Day or night, indoors or outside, no bugs. Resort is perfect for families with children or couples. Not for young singles looking for a party place. The only downside was the distance from the airport (~ 1 hour). It is set in the country side. You see on the ride out to the resort the very poor conditions the people live in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4 Amigos
Business
New England to Quakertown, PA
Aug 8, 2011

Girls Vacation @ Dreams

Excellent and would definitely stay again if the price is right. Everyone was pleasant and smiling. Rooms were clean an roomy and also we had a swim out room which was like being at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 3, 2011

Incredible Vacation

It was incredible. The staff was helpful, nice, and efficient. We hungout at the wonderful beach or beautiful pool everyday. We are hoping to go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All of the dining options are great. The Seaside Grill was amazing to eat at, which we did several times.

Back to menu Return to top