$173 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
389 reviews
Best Honeymoon Ever

We went into this with really no expectations, but they were phenomenal! It was a blast, the food... See full review

  • Amanda B.
  • Aug 6, 2015
Honeymoon

We had a fabulous time. They treated us like a king and queen. I would recommend this place to... See full review

  • walter m.
  • Jul 25, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.

General
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)
Location

Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.

Dining

Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.

Rooms

Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.

Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Nearby attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)
Transportation

Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)

Policies

The property offers UNLIMITED CONNECTIVITY by downloading the new Unlimited Connectivity by AMResorts app featuring services including free calls to US, Canada and local Dominical land lines; free resort-wide Wi-Fi access; register the room number to make and receive phone calls from the room phone to anywhere; access to social media platform; view daily activity calendar and entertainment schedule; access dining menus, restaurant times and facility information; spa appointment booking; special requests and leave messages for resort staff; and guidebook to get information and reviews of excursions and local attractions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Water Worshipper
Couples
Ontario, Canada
Nov 5, 2012

Loved it!

Enjoyed this hotel greatly! I was staying at this resort because I was a guest at a wedding at the resort. Everything during our stay was perfect. Our room faced the garden and was quiet, the food selection was good, the staff very friendly. The only aspect that could have been improved is that the pool closes at 6pm and I find that this is pretty early. I would have been great to have the pool area available in the evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim and Cathy M
Family
Va. Beach, Va
Jan 11, 2014

Wonderful Vacation

We just got back from a much needed vacation, we chose Dreams Resort and Spa and are so glad we did. The hotel is beautiful, the food was amazing, not the typical so-so food. The restaurants were each wonderful. The staff is beyond anything you could expect. Please try this resort, you will not be sorry!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daisy2014
Couples
USA
Feb 11, 2014

Great Trip

Stayed here begining of February, great hotel had everything we needed. The beach in this area is not as great as on bavaro beach its rocky. Buffet could have more selection, the size of the buffet area was huge but selection was limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Schaffers3
Family
Hinsdale, IL
Mar 9, 2014

Great family vacation

Excellent service, great food, great amenities. Our daughter had lots of fun at the explorer club. Overall great family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mo13
Family
McLean, Va
Mar 30, 2014

Extraordinary family trip

DREAMS exceeded expectations. All inclusive is an understatement: pony rides, kids camp,pool and water sports. Staff were superb in every department. Preferred club is a big plus. Restaurants, food, drinks wherever and whenever, service .... all 5 star. We were a group of 7-2 grandparents, parents, twins age 5 and baby 20 months. Everyone had a wonderful time. Family room for parents and 3 kids was 2 connecting rooms, 2 bathrooms. Gnparents had seperate room. Pool and beach georgeous. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth and Todd
Couples
Janesville, Wisconsin
Apr 20, 2014

Great Walk-out Pool Area

We really enjoyed the location and surroundings of our room with the walk-out to the pool. Private enough to have coffee in the morning and have peacocks visit in the afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

We usually are not fond of buffets, but this hotel has a fantastic buffet, for both breakfast and lunch.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reb Buster
Couples
Norwood, MA
Apr 27, 2014

FABULOUS!!!!

My husband and I celebrated our 1 year anniversary at Dreams Resort and Spa Punta Cana. Where do I begin, It was amazing! We had a swim out room, which I highly recommend, beautiful! Loved seeing the Flamingos and Peacocks roaming the grounds. The Staff was simply amazing, drinks were yummy and the food was spectacular. I loved not having to make dinner reservations at the restaurants. We just went and enjoyed. Unfortunately the night of our anniversary we went to the Bordeaux restaurant, and my husband only had dress shorts, no pants as required for dinner. HOWEVER, the manager was so kind and understanding as my husband explained we brought no pants and it was our 1 year wedding anniversary., he said not to worry, he set up a romantic table on the top level where the restaurant was overlooking palm trees and the sea, just for the two of us. It was such a romantic evening, one I will never forget. Thank you to all of the amazing staff, We also enjoyed a champagne breakfast in bed on our anniversary morning, which we opted to have on our terrace. Luis at the beachside pizza restaurant was so nice! The beach was gorgeous, Casino great fun and the whole trip was so nice. I can't wait to go back and bring the kids! Thank you Dreams Resort & Spa for everything :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MadelaineMcGrath
Family
Brigantine N.J.
May 1, 2014

great wedding packages

The food was good the service was great the help were fantanstic love the grounds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clarabelle
Family
Three Springs, pa
Oct 21, 2011

Extraordinary Vacation

I can not begin to say how wonderful everything was from the second we got there until we left. The staff could not have been better. They made us feel at home and very welcome. The food, entertainment, pools amenities, everything was more than we expected. We would love to go back again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make sure you see the shows at night. They are amazing.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alfredo52
Friends
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Dec 8, 2011

fantastic bonito

I'm very happy with every service in this hotel and i plant to go back next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
badone
Couples
Queens, NY, USA
Dec 13, 2011

carribean

I would of rather stay closer to the carribean..was near no stores nothing its more for like older couples

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top