$522 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
440 reviews
Great Family All-Inclusive

Dreams lives up to it's name. Everything was perfect from check-in to check-out. We had a Deluxe... See full review

  • Taylorsmom
  • Feb 21, 2015
The Best Trip Ever

This trip was so beautiful that I am booked to travel again this year and this time I am taking the... See full review

  • Michelle F.
  • Feb 10, 2015
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (440)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 440
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MeMelissa
Business
NY
Oct 13, 2014

It's ok

The hotel was nice, nothing special. The rooms could use a face lift. Most staff was nice, the entertainment crew was annoying. They were always trying to get you to do stuff and bugged you if you didn't want to. Then they wouldn't let us do the activities we wanted to do. Drinks were good. Food was hit and miss. A bunch if us did get sick off the food. For the price we paid it was a bargain, and that's what we got so can't really complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicky G.
Business
New York
Oct 8, 2014

Amazing time

I recommend, perfect location, food is good quality and varied cuisine, discreet service, a lot of activity

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AnonymousLA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 2, 2014

Highly NOT Recommended

The experience was mostly unpleasant. The majority of the staff that I encountered were not friendly. The staff moved at an extremely slow pace. It took us almost three hours to actually check-in. There were about 10 people at the front desk, yet not one could get me fully checked-in properly an in a timely manner. This poor customer service set the tone for the rest of my stay at this resort. I visited the front desk a couple of times (example: reactivate my room key), which I stood in front of the line for over 30 minutes. I recommend that the resort train their staff to at least acknowledge their customer's presence. As a gay customer, I was time and time again ignored or preference was given attractive females by all types of staff. There was even one occasion where I attempted and was ignored three times to order my cocktail from the bartender. My female friend ordered my drink for me and was given immediate service. The resort can surely use an upgrade in service, amenities, food, and overall look. I will not be returning or recommending this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining at the hotel for dinner (excluding the buffet) requires a horrendous wait time. It ranged from 1.0 hours to 3.0+ hours wait time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pahoh1
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 26, 2014

Nice resort subpar food

I have to say I really liked Dreams! The resort grounds were always clean and well manicured. The pool was very clean and the beach was very nice. The housekeeper kept my room clean and even created a Swan out of a bed cover. I guess tipping daily gets you a little extra. ;-) My only complaint was the food. The taste was just okay and a bit bland. I was in DR so I was expecting well seasoned food. I would've loved to be offered some local fair. The worse was the after effect of the food. It's a week later and me and friends are still suffering a bit of digestive issues. It's not the kind you get from drinking contaminated water. I'm aware of that because I travel abroad regularly. Dreams is doing everything right except the food. I highly recommend they overhaul their dining and get new food vendors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super 1234567
Business
Santiago, Dominican Republic
Jul 16, 2014

Fun trip

Ok not ok not bad.bad. ok not bad. ok not bad. Ok not ok not bad.bad. ok not bad. ok not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happycouple2014
Business
New York, NY
Mar 7, 2014

Wedding in Dreams

We came to the dreams resort and spa to celebrate the most important day of our life "Our Wedding"! There were group of 27 people and I believe everyone enjoyed the stay! The wedding coordinator did an incredible job incorporating our requests! The pictures came out fantastic! Thanks to Saul from tropical studio! The food was great, buffet for breakfast and steakhouse for dinner I believe was the best! The rooms are old, and few guests got problems with a lick or broken furniture, but it was fixed very quick. In any case we did not spend any time in rooms, the grounds are gorgeous!!! Beach is awesome. The ocean is beautiful, and happily there are waves, which makes it fun to spend time in the water. There were some rocks in the water, but just on the one side of the beach. Overall , we did not want to leave and already want to go back!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robare
Business
dreams resort & spa
Dec 8, 2013

Dreams Resort Spa

I would definetly do it again, we had a lot off fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SpicyMissSam
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 18, 2013

Destination Wedding for a friend

I loved the resort location, the view and the weather was perfect. The food was okay. I would much have preferred more Domincan food than them trying to make American food their own. The restaurants that were supposed to be higher quality were worse! The people and the drinks were the best part of the trip. Excelente! Excellent customer service and the drinks were so refreshing and consistent. The wedding amenities were fabulous and the bride loved her experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr.Muscles staff nickname
Business
Texas
Sep 30, 2013

awesome vacation on a budget

Dreams Punta Cana resort and spa was fabulous. The resort is very nice and well maintained, what you would expect from a 4 star resort. The staff was "excelente"...you'll find out why i say that when you go there. They would always make sure everything was great and if we needed something they were quick to make it happen. The restaurants were great and so were the drinks. I would definitely go back to this resort. They took great care of us. The only thing bad was that the resort is like 45minutes to an hour from the airport. If you want to go out of the resort to visit other local places like Bavaro or Higuey then you have to take a cab. But if you plan on just staying at the resort then that shouldn't be a problem. Booking excursions isn't a problem either because they pick you up at the resort. Its only when you go out on your own to visit neighboring towns that it can become pricey because you have to take a minimum 45minute cab ride. Its not a big problem because they have local shops in walking distance from the resort where you can go souvenir shopping. Overall great resort. I give the staff 5 stars :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
m0608
Business
IN
Aug 13, 2013

Friend's Wedding

Be prepared to walk, property is fairly big. And it's an hour away from the airport. There is a new road being built now and should be complete in the next 1 1/2- 2 years that will cut the time down to 30-40 min. My biggest issue was the internet. I stayed in the preferred club and the internet was included in my room rate however it kept knocking me off regardless of where I was on the property. The pool is only open until 6 pm so no night swimming. The club house did have a bar but not really "top shelf" spirits. The snacks just sat there and weren't really refreshed often. Staff was overall nice but didn't exceed any expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top