$173 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
385 reviews
Honeymoon

We had a fabulous time. They treated us like a king and queen. I would recommend this place to... See full review

  • walter m.
  • Jul 25, 2015
Amazing family trip

Such a great experience, everything was just perfect, I really enjoy my stay here. The hotel was... See full review

  • Johneris N.
  • Jul 17, 2015
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
General
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Highlights

The Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa All Inclusive Punta Cana offers a variety of excursions that make it easy to explore the outside environment of the resort. Local points of interest include Isla Catalina, Isla Saona, Altos de Chavón, La Romana, and Higuey. Guests can enjoy visiting several cultural points at the locations, indulge in a bit of shopping, get a glimpse of dolphins and view Spanish colonial architecture for an educational and memorable experience.

Nearby attractions
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Transportation
Dreamy all-inclusive resort on secluded Punta Cana beachfront

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 385
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johneris N.
Business
Queens
Jul 17, 2015

Amazing family trip

Such a great experience, everything was just perfect, I really enjoy my stay here. The hotel was beautiful, food was amazing, they have like 7 a la carte restaurants plus a Buffett. The staff was very attentive, the rooms were very comfy and big, I just have no complaints at all about this beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurel W.
Business
Harrisburg
Jul 6, 2015

Wonderful family vacation

We stayed at Dreams Punta Cana for 5 nights at the end of June. Overall it was a great trip. The pros were definitely the staff and the food. All super friendly and fast service. Steaks at Seaside were amazing! The grounds and the gigantic pool were gorgeous. The cons were that the beach would have been amazing if it weren't for the massive amount of seaweed. We were in Punta Cana last September and it wasn't like that at all. There must have been recent storms, and the water was much less clear than normal, and despite having some sort of huge tractor out every day to try to clean the seaweed they couldn't keep up. The rooms were also not what we were expecting having stayed in several AM resorts previously. The bathrooms especially were pretty disappointing. But we got over it pretty quickly, since the rest of the resort was so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle F.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

The Best Trip Ever

This trip was so beautiful that I am booked to travel again this year and this time I am taking the entire family with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Liz loves travel
Business
Hampton
Feb 9, 2015

Not the best

Stayed for 1 night because we had our flight canceled due to a storm..went from Chic Punta Cana to Dreams which is next door..what a dive. The rooms are not updated and things not working or broken. Bathroom was so small..too big and too many trees covering my sun! This is not a Dream but a nightmare..would never stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ballet fan
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Family holiday

Excellent location with walkable beach that stretches into the distance in both directions. Great pool, good food, nice staff. "Preferred Club" is irritating -- to arrive and then to be offered the opportunity to spend an extra $65 per day for better status is not welcoming and neither is the fact that a large portion of the beach in front of the hotel is forbidden to non-preferred.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike840
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Ok not great

The hotel was just average nothing great. Staff where ok again nothing great will look for another place to stay next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NZBikerChic
Business
Ripon, North Yorkshire, UK
Jan 7, 2015

Christmas together

This was our second hotel on the Island during our 2 week stay. We came down from Puerto Plata for our second week. We were made welcome from the start and the place was buzzing with Christmas activities as we got their Christmas Eve. With my wife 2 grandchildren and mother in law in 2 rooms next to each other it was a wonderful place to stay. We enjoyed our experience very much and we are recommending it to all of our friends back here in the UK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hire a car for a few days. You need to see the local area.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela S.
Business
Fairburn
Dec 29, 2014

Great family vacation

Nice hotel for the price. Check in process seemed chaotic. Food was absolutely delicious! Nice staff. No elevators, so be sure you have a first floor room when making your reservation. I have issue with my knee and had to wait two days for a first floor room. If on a budget, this is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polarbuffalo
Business
Buffalo, NY
Nov 27, 2014

Our best vacation

We are a family of three: my wife, nine years old daughter and me. This was our first all-inclusive Caribbean resort and we are definitely coming back! Resort is fairy large with guest buildings aligned along a swimming pool. There are several restaurants, including huge self-serve buffet. Restaurants are mediocre and you may spend an hour in line before entering. However, the buffet serves fantastic selection of food, more delicious than served in those resort’s restaurants that we tried. Breakfast includes among other dishes such as omelets and pancakes, both made in front of you, muffins and pastries, and your regular oatmeal, 2-3 varieties of freshly squeezed juice and tons of fresh fruit. Lunch and dinner also serves Mongolian barbeque, in addition to a variety of other meals. At dinner you can also have slices of pork roast, or huge roasted fish. All three meals include a salad and cheese bar. All food is fresh and replacement dishes are brought several times through the meal. Staff is helpful, pleasant, and most of them can communicate in English. Beach had lounge chairs and umbrellas, and a floating trampoline, though for kids only, and scuba-diving (for extra charge) daily. It was clean and nice. The ocean was warm in February, though there were three brief but powerful rains in that week we spend there. Swimming pool also had free floating matrasses and, of course, several free bars. Cocktails and beer were OK. Most of the amenities are free, except for gym and WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC2014USA
Business
Virginia, USA
Nov 23, 2014

Great

If you don't mind being away from the city life and inside the resort, this is a great place. This place has the greatest swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top