$253 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2014 Check-out: May 13, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
390 reviews
Excellente, your home away from home

This is our third stay at this hotel and we plan on going again next year. Hotel is beautiful and... See full review

  • Rita Avid vacationer
  • Apr 1, 2014
Extraordinary family trip

DREAMS exceeded expectations. All inclusive is an understatement: pony rides, kids camp,pool and... See full review

  • Mo13
  • Mar 30, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.8119 -68.5802
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
PUJ-Punta Cana Intl. Airport (80 Kms South) / LRM-La Romana/Casa de Campo Intl. Airport (100 Kms SW) / SDQ-Santo Domingo/Las Americas Intl. Airport (150 Kms SW).
Area description
Located in Uvero Alto on the north east coast of the Dominican Republic. It has a 30-minute drive to the north of Bavaro; 60-minute drive from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75-minute drive from La Romana Intl. Airport.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (390)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
106 out of 390
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Mo13
McLean, Va
Mar 30, 2014

Extraordinary family trip

DREAMS exceeded expectations. All inclusive is an understatement: pony rides, kids camp,pool and water sports. Staff were superb in every department. Preferred club is a big plus. Restaurants, food, drinks wherever and whenever, service .... all 5 star. We were a group of 7-2 grandparents, parents, twins age 5 and baby 20 months. Everyone had a wonderful time. Family room for parents and 3 kids was 2 connecting rooms, 2 bathrooms. Gnparents had seperate room. Pool and beach georgeous. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Mary and Bri
Indiana
Mar 27, 2014

We had a good time -- but....

There are a couple of things that first time tourists should be made aware of... The people who work at the resort make about $200 a month. Therefore, they really love meeting tourists with lots of cash. They are very friendly and helpful. But be careful because they are hoping to get your cash. The folks at Dreams resort were lovely, friendly, helpful and we really enjoyed ourselves when we went there...but be careful with your cash. Another thing you need to know is the resort boasts 5 restaurants - one is a Seafood place, one is a steak house, one is Italian, one is Oriental, and one is a Buffet. The only "seafood" they had, however, was grouper and some clams/mussels. The steakhouse, served some decent beef - but the Seafood, Steak, and Italian Restaurants all shared the same kitchen. The bell service was awful. The Pool was wonderful. The pool stretched the whole length of the property. They offer free scuba diving lessons twice every day. They have a wonderful entertainment staff that work all day long to keep you enchanted and having fun. We didn't have a dresser or any drawers in the room so we had to live out of our suitcases during the whole five days we were there...which was kind of a bummer. They provide a full refrigerator in the room with lots of water and soft drinks. The Casino, however, was a joke. There were maybe 20 slot machines in a little cubbyhole room off the main lobby of the hotel. I was very surprised that they didn't really offer any "Latin" food in the place. You would think that they would offer lots of Latin food and seafood since they are on the Island of Hispaniola. The Oriental restaurant offers sushi - but the sushi wasn't very good. None of the food was very good. But we didn't go there for the food. We had a great time swimming, dancing, drinking. If you want great food, I'd recommend going someplace else. If you want to have a good time swimming, dancing, and drinking - then Dreams is an ideal resort. The biggest thing I didn't like about the resort was that they allowed vendors to come in one evening and they lined the paths and the sidewalks with their wares. There was a lot of high pressure sales pitches coming at you every ten feet. It was awful - like being surrounded by a flea market the whole evening. One of the best things I liked was that the Entertainment team was awesome. They were always smiling and laughing and offering a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: In Hotel

I wouldn't shop in the hotel. The prices are steep and nothing I saw was unique to the hotel. We did better picking up some items for friends and family at the airport.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
The Schaffers3
Hinsdale, IL
Mar 9, 2014

Great family vacation

Excellent service, great food, great amenities. Our daughter had lots of fun at the explorer club. Overall great family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Liss1026
Philadelphia
Mar 6, 2014

Did not stay here

I did not stay at this resort, therefore I can not give it a honest review. I can say when I checked in my room, the room smelled and the bathroom was dirty and filled with rust. They send a janitor to the room who discovered there was black mold in the air filter and shock his head in disbelief. I went to the front desk demanding that it was unsafe to sleep in a room with black mold. When trying to resolve the issue, I was told a better room would cost be $1,000 by Jose. When refusing to pay for a room that was already paid for, he told me the only other option was to upgrade/send me to another resort owned by AMresorts. The other hotel was far worst and wish the hotel would have let me stayed in the resort I wanted to, just with a room with no mold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
LJean
NH
Mar 5, 2014

Great Family Vacation

We traveled to Dreams with 8 people (4 adults, 4 kids, ages: 3,4,8,11) and everyone had a terrific time! The kids were occupied all day in the pool or doing kids club activities. The circus show was amazing. The food was enjoyed by everyone we traveled with. We didn't do any excursions. There is no reason to leave the resort because there is so much to do! The resort was perfect! The weather, the staff . . .I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
LJean
NH
Mar 4, 2014

A Great Trip to Dreams Punta Cana

A total of 8 of us spent 5 nights at Dreams and loved the entire experience! We traveled with 4 children (3,4,8,11) and each one of them had a great time! From the explorer's club to the shows, to the food, they were happy so that made us parents happy! The staff was great and the amenities and ground were clean. My family stayed in a preferred club junior suite and I was only disappointed that they didn't keep up with stocking the fridge and room service was slow. Other than that, the trip was Perfect! Enjoy your stay, we did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
michigan14
south lyon,mi
Feb 22, 2014

Good Experience

We had a horrendous start to our vacation (flight delays/lost luggage etc.. the Dreams staff was excellent and upgraded our room to a family suite for free and gave us a free dinner on the beach. The beach and pool was excellent. The meals were hit and miss. The Asian restaurant and seaside grill were excellent. The buffet was ok. The turned a rough 3 days into an enjoyable vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring a spare change of clothes and bathing suit in your carry on so if your luggage gets lost you can still start your vacation. Bring lots of of low currency cash before you go. The currency exchange is about a 1/2 mile from the pool/beach to avoid constant trips to the lobby Upgrading to the preferred club was definitely worth it for us. They helped us with the airlines get our baggage and took care of every little request graciously and upgraded us for our troubles.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
punta cana mike
new jersey
Jan 18, 2014

mucho excellente

staff made you feel like family,excellent restaurants anything you need they will do,stayed in build 1 room1309-great view of ocean,live music and theatre shows ,great beach to walk,,,i miss it already great for kids---usually book with home town travel agent---booked with cheap tickets-worked out great saved lots of money...booked transfer thru cheap.tickets vip transportation excellent no stop-will use cheap tickets again thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

if their is something u do not like on the menu ask them for what u want at any of the restaurants (we did all the rest)all great steaks and seafood thankyou

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Jim and Cathy M
Va. Beach, Va
Jan 11, 2014

Wonderful Vacation

We just got back from a much needed vacation, we chose Dreams Resort and Spa and are so glad we did. The hotel is beautiful, the food was amazing, not the typical so-so food. The restaurants were each wonderful. The staff is beyond anything you could expect. Please try this resort, you will not be sorry!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
HELP123
Rochester MI
Dec 31, 2013

Too Expensive For the Service

General employees were OK. Managements or Supervisers were not good. They think they are supervising gusts, not serving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top