$173 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elena NYC
Couples
New York City
Sep 22, 2013

Great time! Thanks very much!

We've just come back from our 8-day vacation at Dreams Punta Cana. It was an amazing time with great service, excellent food, kind staff and good weather! The only thing we didn't quite like are expensive excursions which were not so great either. Diving and snorkelling are much better in Egypt! :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VRER
Couples
NY
Sep 21, 2013

I WAS ROBBED

WENT TO THIS HOTEL AND WAS ROBBED BY A MEMBER OF THE STAFF. THEY HAD GONE INTO MY DRAWER WITH MY INTIMATE ITEMS AND STOLE MONEY OUT OF MY DRAWER. WHEN I WENT TO MANAGEMENT THEY TOLD ME THEY WOULD INVESTIGATE AND GET BACK TO ME. WHEN I RETURNED TO MANAGEMENT THEY SAID THERE IS NOTHING WE CAN DO YOU LEFT MONEY IN YOUR DRAWER GO TO THE POLICE. THEY WERE VERY RUDE AND EVEN IF I HAD LEFT MONEY IN MY DRAWER IS IT THE POLICY OF THE HOTEL OR STAFF TO OPEN THE DRAWERS OF THERE CUSTOMERS AND GO THROUGH THERE BELONGINGS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobix
Family
Miramar, Florida
Sep 1, 2013

Family vacation and wedding

Perfect, no complain.Service 100% satisfied,specialy at World Café wich some names like: Ricardo,Yudith,Melani,Rosa, and all others.Cant remember theirs names.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blanca Morales
Couples
New York
Aug 19, 2013

6yr Anniversary

Mostly everybody was very poite and welcoming. Gave very good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use dollars don't exchange to pesos

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
m0608
Friends
IN
Aug 13, 2013

Friend's Wedding

Be prepared to walk, property is fairly big. And it's an hour away from the airport. There is a new road being built now and should be complete in the next 1 1/2- 2 years that will cut the time down to 30-40 min. My biggest issue was the internet. I stayed in the preferred club and the internet was included in my room rate however it kept knocking me off regardless of where I was on the property. The pool is only open until 6 pm so no night swimming. The club house did have a bar but not really "top shelf" spirits. The snacks just sat there and weren't really refreshed often. Staff was overall nice but didn't exceed any expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalie18
Couples
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Jul 27, 2013

Perfect getaway

This was mine and my fiancé's first time in the Dominican Republic and our first time at a Dreams Resort & Spa and we absolutely loved it! I have stayed at other all inclusive resorts and this surpassed them by a long shot. The staff was incredibly welcoming and upbeat and truly cared for the guests. We didn't want to leave and are already anticipating our next stay here! The restaurants offered at the Dreams Punta Cana were great! Our favorites were the Asian/Hibachi and Oceana. Unfortunately we did not get a chance to partake in the hibachi part of the Asian restaurant due to there only being three times a night that it is offered but it looked like a lot of fun! Nevertheless, the staff in the restaurant part was fun and interactive and the food was phenomenal (if you are a calamari fan like my fiancé and I you will LOVE their calamari appetizer!! They gave us seconds). The Oceana restaurant is a beach front fine dining seafood restaurant. I didn't look to see on the menu if they offer other main dishes besides seafood but I'm sure they would go out of their way to make that possible. The food was excellent at Oceana and its beautiful to watch the sun go down while enjoying a great dinner! Oceana does serve breakfast and lunch but ONLY to "club members". Not exactly sure how to become a club member or what that entails. We would both recommend this resort to anyone looking for a fun relaxing getaway- whether it be couples or families!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants are perfectly spread apart which makes it a short walk from each "condo".

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chubchub
Friends
calgary, alberta
Jun 16, 2013

Destination Wedding

Overall the experience was good. You will get some super friendly staff and then you will get some that are horrible. Location was not good because it was 1 hr drive from airport and far near locals. Most of time was spent on resort. Hear Spa was good. Food is average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

15 min walk along beach line outside of resort. Not recommended for small groups just for security reasons.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James357
Family
Georgia
May 29, 2013

Good Value

The hotel was clean and attractive. The rooms were well air conditioned. The bed was only ok. I slept fine but there were definitely body impressions that made it awkward traversing the king sized bed. The bathrooms had shampoo, body wash, toothpaste/brush, etc. A modest blow dryer is provided. Coffee maker is also there but I did not use. Maid service everyday left the bed made and room clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The dining in the dreams resorts was ok. Some restaurants were very nice but is was mostly what you would expect from an all inclusive.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crystal newlywed
Couples
Tamps, Florida
May 4, 2013

Ups and Downs

We went to Dreams for our Honeymoon and it was a lot of ups and downs. When we got there they had us in a room that had 2 queen beds and had a view of and emptied out pond with a construction looking fence and the bathroom had mold. I was very upset and my husband went to the preffered clubhouse and they said they couldn't do anything that night and would put us in what we bought the next day. They did so, but it was still 1 of an only 4 day honeymoon. The staff was really nice and tried to help a lot. We went on a lot of excursions and those were really fun. Out last evening there, we ate at the Oceana ( because the main hibachi place we wanted to eat at was closed again) and my husband got food poisoning from the Jack Daniels Shrimp. :/ I stayed up with him all night trying to help him through it and the hotel couldn't provide medicine or gatoraid. They just said we had to wait til the gift shop opened at 8 and go buy it. It was a lot of ups and downs, but the actual resort was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Caution! If it tastes funny just order something else!

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RockyB
Family
New york
Apr 27, 2013

Good vacation though too many people selling stuff to you

Good resort, good staff, good amenities. Needs improvement - 1) too many people selling stuff to you, 2) monotonic food menu in main buffet, 3) need better trained spa personnel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top