$254 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
492 out of 492
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daisy2014
Business
USA
Feb 11, 2014

Great Trip

Stayed here begining of February, great hotel had everything we needed. The beach in this area is not as great as on bavaro beach its rocky. Buffet could have more selection, the size of the buffet area was huge but selection was limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TLFB
Business
connecticut
Feb 3, 2014

beautiful family getaway

service was excellent at most restaurants, seems when wedding was held in same restaurant, service became slower, but overall very nice hotel, grounds beautiful and very well kept,, very friendly and helpful personnel, would strongly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

this hotel is at far end of hotels suggest private travel to get there in reasonable time instead of stopping at every hotel

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gaona
Business
Maryland
Feb 1, 2014

Very nice getaway

My husband and I stayed for 5 days, very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly and always in clean and neat uniform. The food was good, would have liked to see another ala carte restaurant or 2. I believe the bartenders could have a little more sense of urgency, however, they were very nice and entertaining. Overall, we enjoyed the trip. I would probably not return to this particular hotel only because of allowing kids. We have stayed at Secrets Excellence prior and would definetly go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not walk on beach to shops.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elm0626
Business
NYC
Jan 23, 2014

Amazing trip!

Pros: beautiful beach and grounds, a lot of restaurant and bar choices, wonderful staff. Cons: pool closes at 6pm, not many lunch spots (needs an outdoor restaurant) although buffet is great and changes daily, beach is a bit windy but warm enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
punta cana mike
Business
new jersey
Jan 18, 2014

mucho excellente

staff made you feel like family,excellent restaurants anything you need they will do,stayed in build 1 room1309-great view of ocean,live music and theatre shows ,great beach to walk,,,i miss it already great for kids---usually book with home town travel agent---booked with cheap tickets-worked out great saved lots of money...booked transfer thru cheap.tickets vip transportation excellent no stop-will use cheap tickets again thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

if their is something u do not like on the menu ask them for what u want at any of the restaurants (we did all the rest)all great steaks and seafood thankyou

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim and Cathy M
Business
Va. Beach, Va
Jan 11, 2014

Wonderful Vacation

We just got back from a much needed vacation, we chose Dreams Resort and Spa and are so glad we did. The hotel is beautiful, the food was amazing, not the typical so-so food. The restaurants were each wonderful. The staff is beyond anything you could expect. Please try this resort, you will not be sorry!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HELP123
Business
Rochester MI
Dec 31, 2013

Too Expensive For the Service

General employees were OK. Managements or Supervisers were not good. They think they are supervising gusts, not serving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robare
Business
dreams resort & spa
Dec 8, 2013

Dreams Resort Spa

I would definetly do it again, we had a lot off fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Earlyearl
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 8, 2013

Vaca December 2013

The setting was simply fantastic. If there was a downfall it was the vendors that were allowed to set up on the property on the Friday and Saturday nights. The vendors would not let you walk by without trying to drag you over to view their wares. Simply saying "not interested" didn't work. The meals at the restaurants were all very good. Breakfast was the same each day, a bit more variety would have been great, but there are a lot of mouths to feed, so I understood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Have a plan, not much going on at night. If you are not interested in the casino and the nightly show does not interest you, you are on your own.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whites
Business
Suffolk
Dec 3, 2013

Amazing dream hotel!

Great food, you can have breakfast looking out at the ocean. We selected preferred club - I would recommend this if you are going to a Dreams hotel as it gives you access to everything! Great experience, staff were friendly, we met some amazing people here! Service is exceptional & room was cleaned twice each day.....Fantastic service! Good amenities, a show every night, a Casino for adults, the swimming pool is huge & never gets crowded! Several bars & restaurants providing lots of choice! We booked into Spa which was amazing so we booked in again the day before we left! Good for couples or family as their is entertainment for all ages! Truely great experience. Very Nice indeed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Saona Island - the most amazing excursion & worth the money! Words cannot describe how amazing this island experience is! This is a must do!

Back to menu Return to top