$173 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
385 out of 385
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackassamo
Business
Livonia, Michigan
Mar 8, 2011

Absolutely Awesome

The atmosphere was 2nd to none. The resort was clean. The staff was friendly. The food was not that great but we did not starve. Perfect weather, unlimited drinks and great friends made this a perfect vacation. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fill up at the buffet, you will find something you like. Biggest buffet I have ever seen.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
May 11, 2011

Wonderful if you want NO DR flair

Rooms beautiful, property perfect but I felt like I was in Florida...there was no international flair...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Sheps
Business
Florida
Jun 15, 2009

Excellent Time!!! Great Memories Made!!!

The hotel was great and so was the beach, but the pool was out of this world and so relaxing. My wife made the comment as to why there is so many people in the pool and only a few in the ocean. Guess where we spent the majority of our time? In the pool. The water temp was great and the swim up bar excellent. The pool was so large that even with a hundred people in it, it wasn't crowded. The food was good for all inclusive. You could get food around the clock. The adult beverages were great. The entertainment was good, especially the circus on the beach. We did a few excursions. We went horseback riding along the beach we used the Rancho Caribeno. The ranch was close to the hotel. We had a good time and the staff was pleseant. We also did the Caribbean Festival. Which is a swim with stingrays and sharks encounter with a snorkle at a reef. The encounters were nice but the snorkle time at the reef was too short. Cons- There is no ATM on location at the resort so bring plenty of cash. It's about $55 US for a cash advance of only $300 US. There is nothing else near the resort. It is far away from everything, very secluded. The resort is not very sound proof, so if you like to sleep in, you will probably be woken up a lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laporte TX
Apr 19, 2011

Wonderful Vacation

We had a wonderful time. Hotel was gorgeous, food was wonderful, and drinks were plenty. The Jack Daniels shrimp was our favorite in the Oceanic Rest. The World Café had everything you could think of and all the food was great. The pizza was very good and cooked in a brick oven. The staff was great and the entertainment group awesome. The beds were very comfortable and big. We had a hot tub on our balcony which was nice to sit in at night and look over the pool. The beach was gorgeous and nice and clean. I would highly recommend. The only complaint was too many vendors trying to sell you things, but other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few shops to the left of the beach off of the resort where you can get some really great deals. Also I would recommend doing the Catalina excursion.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thezamis
Business
RC,CA
Mar 30, 2011

The best experience ever

Honestly i never expect to find all of that in one single place this is the best highly recomended to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy holidays
Business
mountain view, ca
Feb 17, 2011

Dreams Punta Cana

it was a full week of pampering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrsnar16
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 19, 2011

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS RESORT

This all-inclusive resort was absolutely amazing, I loved every minute of our 7 day vacation there. The food was good, the drinks were great and the staff was just wonderful. The beach was beautiful and the pool was everything you could want. The rooms were very nice and super clean and comfy. Total luxury and relaxation at this resort! I highly recommend this resort, we will definitely be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tall Blond
Business
Kings Mountain, NC
Jun 21, 2009

Excellent trip!!

This was the best trip I have taken. The employees of this resort are just outstanding people. Very caring and generous with their time to make sure that your trip was a very good one. I will be going back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 7, 2009

Fabulous Honeymoon

We had a great time while staying at Dreams Punta Cana. After reading some of the reviews, I was a little nervous. We have no complaints! It was a fantastic resort including a super pool, friendly staff, clean and tasty restaurants, nightly entertainment, fun day tours available, an incredible spa, clean beach and nice rooms. Our favorite restaurant was Oceana... fresh seafood! Book your trip now. You won't regret it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 13, 2009

Amazing Resort

It was a VERY good experience. The absolutely only problem I had was Orbitz booked me a safari that was no longer offered. I had to pay $10 more for the one the hotel did offer. The hotel must beautiful, very good time. The beach was perfect no to far away from the rooms, the pool was right outside the bottom floor rooms, the bars and service were out of this world, the spa was pleasant as can be, and the resturants were very good food optional kinds of dining/culture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

OCEANIANA excellent seafood!!!!!

Back to menu Return to top