$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
408 reviews
City Within A City!!!

Excellent, friendly and very attentive to the visitors! Beautiful grounds, beach etc. See full review

  • carynfio
  • Jul 25, 2014
Would love to return!

This was our first trip to the Dominican Republic and we fell in love with Punta Cana! The Dreams... See full review

  • robinesse
  • Jul 20, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Hotel Map

18.8119 -68.5802
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
PUJ-Punta Cana Intl. Airport (80 Kms South) / LRM-La Romana/Casa de Campo Intl. Airport (100 Kms SW) / SDQ-Santo Domingo/Las Americas Intl. Airport (150 Kms SW).
Area description
Located in Uvero Alto on the north east coast of the Dominican Republic. It has a 30-minute drive to the north of Bavaro; 60-minute drive from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75-minute drive from La Romana Intl. Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (408)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
analia21
Long Islang, ny
Jan 15, 2013

Wedding Anniversary Getaway!!

It was very relaxing. and very comfortable for the price I got it for. the distacia from the airport is 45 min away but i did not feel the distance. Loved the beach and the pool. the entertainment at night was very pretty and the good thing was that i did not have to leave the hotel for entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

very good food..

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLLLS
Illinois, USA
Jan 12, 2013

Absolutely Outstanding!!!!

This is our second year in a row that we have stayed at Dreams Punta Cana. Obviously, we must have enjoyed the first year since we went back. But, this year was even better. There were minor things we could be fixed in the room, but we're not real picky about those. The beds were VERY comfortable, the water was hot, our room was kept clean, our needs were met and exceeded. Our major needs are comfortable rooms and comfortable chairs by the pool and the beach. Delivered!! What makes this resort fantastic is the staff. They are always quick to ask if you need anything and are always greeting you with a smile. I don't know where they get these folks, but they do a GREAT job of finding the best of the DR to work there. EVERYTHING was simply EXCELLENTE during our stay. The only downside to this resort is the distance from the airport. It is about 20 minutes farther from the airport than the Bavaro Resorts or the Iberostar, but really doesn't matter in the span of a week's stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boppard
NJ
Jan 3, 2013

nice vacation

We have been to the Dominican Republic many times and this hotel was above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When traveling from airport to hotel, you drive over a long dirt road through farms...dont get nervous...you will arrive safely!

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary had a great vacation
Virginia
Dec 12, 2012

Best resort in the Dominican!

If you want the ultimate trip with the friendliest staff go to Dreams! I never wanted to leave and would go back in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make your spa reservations as soon as you get there

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gregggg
DC
Nov 26, 2012

Destination Wedding

It was a great experience, and a very enjoyable atmosphere with plenty to do and very stress free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Call the hotel for transportation from the airport to the Dreams resorts... costs 70 bucks but well worth it...

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nonameII
Cincinati, OH
Nov 25, 2012

Excellent Staff

This is a good choice for a reasonably priced all-inclusive. Our room showed some age, but was clean and well maintained. The grounds and pool were also maintained. The restaurants and bars were not 5-star quality, but were very good. We especially liked the Italian restaurant and the Japanese steakhouse. However, what made this place rate higher than 3 for me was the staff. They are available, helpful and friendly without being intrusive. The entertainment put on by the staff was also better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to request a specific brand of liquor for your drinks. The bartenders have no problem using what you ask for, but will use low-end liquor if you don't ask.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kirk T
Manhattan New York
Nov 13, 2012

Dreams more like nightmare

Upon our arrival the male lobby the staff was not polite. Our first room was about a half a mile away from the beach Some of the plugs in the room and the bathroom was not working. We then upgraded to the preferred room In which half the plugs were not working inside the room bill and everywhere in the bathroom door was broken. There was about five power outages and no storm. Most of the female staff were nice but a smile doesn't fix everything. We ordered room service all the menus were out of date didn't have anything on the menu. My fiancé saw a cockroach in the restaurant by the water We told the staff and they laughed about it. Do not recommend this hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Water Worshipper
Ontario, Canada
Nov 5, 2012

Loved it!

Enjoyed this hotel greatly! I was staying at this resort because I was a guest at a wedding at the resort. Everything during our stay was perfect. Our room faced the garden and was quiet, the food selection was good, the staff very friendly. The only aspect that could have been improved is that the pool closes at 6pm and I find that this is pretty early. I would have been great to have the pool area available in the evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carl plus
NJ
Oct 30, 2012

NIce place Great Staff Exellent Food!!!!

We were guests @ Dreams from Oct 23rd to the 28th The end of Hurricane Sandy!! Managed a few nice days during the stay. Perferred club well worth the money as is the upgrade to a Jr. Suite!! Every resteraunt was clean and the food was excellent!! Staff couldnt be nicer and more helpful! The not so good was the hotel is about 50 mins.away from airport, there are ,some rocks in the water at some areas of the beach, and STAY AWAY from the people asking you to see a new hotel and offering you gifts. Our man lied right to our faces and we found it was a vacation club NOT a NEW HOTEL. 2 1/2 hrs and we left early. Dont do it!!!! Everything else was GREAT!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try all restaraunts on site They are all great!

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angel.omar.g
Puerto Rico
Oct 20, 2012

Vacations

Personnel attention is excellent, the room was clean, great food, no reservation needed on the restaurant and international drinks available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
angel fun
Buffalo new york
Oct 10, 2012

great for family

Food just okay, aircondtioning in whole resort was awful, need fans in dining area staff was extremely friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search