$294 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
489 out of 489
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happycouple2014
Business
New York, NY
Mar 7, 2014

Wedding in Dreams

We came to the dreams resort and spa to celebrate the most important day of our life "Our Wedding"! There were group of 27 people and I believe everyone enjoyed the stay! The wedding coordinator did an incredible job incorporating our requests! The pictures came out fantastic! Thanks to Saul from tropical studio! The food was great, buffet for breakfast and steakhouse for dinner I believe was the best! The rooms are old, and few guests got problems with a lick or broken furniture, but it was fixed very quick. In any case we did not spend any time in rooms, the grounds are gorgeous!!! Beach is awesome. The ocean is beautiful, and happily there are waves, which makes it fun to spend time in the water. There were some rocks in the water, but just on the one side of the beach. Overall , we did not want to leave and already want to go back!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Liss1026
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 6, 2014

Did not stay here

I did not stay at this resort, therefore I can not give it a honest review. I can say when I checked in my room, the room smelled and the bathroom was dirty and filled with rust. They send a janitor to the room who discovered there was black mold in the air filter and shock his head in disbelief. I went to the front desk demanding that it was unsafe to sleep in a room with black mold. When trying to resolve the issue, I was told a better room would cost be $1,000 by Jose. When refusing to pay for a room that was already paid for, he told me the only other option was to upgrade/send me to another resort owned by AMresorts. The other hotel was far worst and wish the hotel would have let me stayed in the resort I wanted to, just with a room with no mold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LJean
Business
NH
Mar 5, 2014

Great Family Vacation

We traveled to Dreams with 8 people (4 adults, 4 kids, ages: 3,4,8,11) and everyone had a terrific time! The kids were occupied all day in the pool or doing kids club activities. The circus show was amazing. The food was enjoyed by everyone we traveled with. We didn't do any excursions. There is no reason to leave the resort because there is so much to do! The resort was perfect! The weather, the staff . . .I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LJean
Business
NH
Mar 4, 2014

A Great Trip to Dreams Punta Cana

A total of 8 of us spent 5 nights at Dreams and loved the entire experience! We traveled with 4 children (3,4,8,11) and each one of them had a great time! From the explorer's club to the shows, to the food, they were happy so that made us parents happy! The staff was great and the amenities and ground were clean. My family stayed in a preferred club junior suite and I was only disappointed that they didn't keep up with stocking the fridge and room service was slow. Other than that, the trip was Perfect! Enjoy your stay, we did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young 20 something couple
Business
New York
Feb 28, 2014

Amazing worry-free week in the sun!!

I just got back from a week stay at Dreams and honesty do not have any complaints. The staff were AMAZING, our baggage was lost upon arrival into the DR and the staff called the airline and had our bags delivered to our rooms the next day. The good was good, much better than expected, but the facility in General was just perfect. This is a great place to go if you want to relax, eat, drink, meet some interesting people and just not worry about anything. My boyfriend and I had a blast and would recommend this resort to any and everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Our hotel offered many fun excursions that we enjoyed. The boat ride to Catalina island was fantastic, we really enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michigan14
Business
south lyon,mi
Feb 22, 2014

Good Experience

We had a horrendous start to our vacation (flight delays/lost luggage etc.. the Dreams staff was excellent and upgraded our room to a family suite for free and gave us a free dinner on the beach. The beach and pool was excellent. The meals were hit and miss. The Asian restaurant and seaside grill were excellent. The buffet was ok. The turned a rough 3 days into an enjoyable vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring a spare change of clothes and bathing suit in your carry on so if your luggage gets lost you can still start your vacation. Bring lots of of low currency cash before you go. The currency exchange is about a 1/2 mile from the pool/beach to avoid constant trips to the lobby Upgrading to the preferred club was definitely worth it for us. They helped us with the airlines get our baggage and took care of every little request graciously and upgraded us for our troubles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keirstead
Business
New Brunswick CANADA
Feb 21, 2014

Great Resort

Ideal for families and younger couples. Palapas on the beach are very close to the ground. No reservations for suppers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moogurt
Business
Connecticut
Feb 20, 2014

The water isn't clear

The pictures can be misleading. I have stayed in Punta Cana before and the water is beautiful. But not at this resort! They don't have the beautiful clear water… Very disappointing. Also, they only serve top shelf drinks at one bar in the main lobby (Which is so far from everything else!) Food was amazing and the pool was really nice. Staff was great but tries very hard, (almost seem forced to work there rather than happy to be there) I would have to say that this resort was not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Island Treasure is a small shop down the beach on the left. Woman was extremely nice and she had prices on all of her products so you didn't feel robbed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daisy2014
Business
USA
Feb 11, 2014

Great Trip

Stayed here begining of February, great hotel had everything we needed. The beach in this area is not as great as on bavaro beach its rocky. Buffet could have more selection, the size of the buffet area was huge but selection was limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TLFB
Business
connecticut
Feb 3, 2014

beautiful family getaway

service was excellent at most restaurants, seems when wedding was held in same restaurant, service became slower, but overall very nice hotel, grounds beautiful and very well kept,, very friendly and helpful personnel, would strongly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

this hotel is at far end of hotels suggest private travel to get there in reasonable time instead of stopping at every hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top