$248 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 11, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
422 reviews
Great time

Staff is awesome. Great family place. They have a great liquor selection. The rooms are damp and... See full review

  • Hunnie Bunny
  • Nov 8, 2014
Amazing time

I recommend, perfect location, food is good quality and varied cuisine, discreet service, a lot of... See full review

  • Vicky G.
  • Oct 8, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Hotel Map

18.8119 -68.5802
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
PUJ-Punta Cana Intl. Airport (80 Kms South) / LRM-La Romana/Casa de Campo Intl. Airport (100 Kms SW) / SDQ-Santo Domingo/Las Americas Intl. Airport (150 Kms SW).
Area description
Located in Uvero Alto on the north east coast of the Dominican Republic. It has a 30-minute drive to the north of Bavaro; 60-minute drive from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75-minute drive from La Romana Intl. Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (422)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
422 out of 422
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
analia21
Long Islang, ny
Jan 15, 2013

Wedding Anniversary Getaway!!

It was very relaxing. and very comfortable for the price I got it for. the distacia from the airport is 45 min away but i did not feel the distance. Loved the beach and the pool. the entertainment at night was very pretty and the good thing was that i did not have to leave the hotel for entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

very good food..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elk Grove Traveler
Business
Sacramento, California
Oct 6, 2013

Great Getaway

We booked this trip at the last minute after missing a flight for another vacation, and what a stroke of luck. The property and its amenities were outstanding and the staff was very friendly. The only downside is there is not much to do in area surrounding the hotel and cab fare is fairly expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr.Muscles staff nickname
Business
Texas
Sep 30, 2013

awesome vacation on a budget

Dreams Punta Cana resort and spa was fabulous. The resort is very nice and well maintained, what you would expect from a 4 star resort. The staff was "excelente"...you'll find out why i say that when you go there. They would always make sure everything was great and if we needed something they were quick to make it happen. The restaurants were great and so were the drinks. I would definitely go back to this resort. They took great care of us. The only thing bad was that the resort is like 45minutes to an hour from the airport. If you want to go out of the resort to visit other local places like Bavaro or Higuey then you have to take a cab. But if you plan on just staying at the resort then that shouldn't be a problem. Booking excursions isn't a problem either because they pick you up at the resort. Its only when you go out on your own to visit neighboring towns that it can become pricey because you have to take a minimum 45minute cab ride. Its not a big problem because they have local shops in walking distance from the resort where you can go souvenir shopping. Overall great resort. I give the staff 5 stars :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elena NYC
Business
New York City
Sep 22, 2013

Great time! Thanks very much!

We've just come back from our 8-day vacation at Dreams Punta Cana. It was an amazing time with great service, excellent food, kind staff and good weather! The only thing we didn't quite like are expensive excursions which were not so great either. Diving and snorkelling are much better in Egypt! :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VRER
Business
NY
Sep 21, 2013

I WAS ROBBED

WENT TO THIS HOTEL AND WAS ROBBED BY A MEMBER OF THE STAFF. THEY HAD GONE INTO MY DRAWER WITH MY INTIMATE ITEMS AND STOLE MONEY OUT OF MY DRAWER. WHEN I WENT TO MANAGEMENT THEY TOLD ME THEY WOULD INVESTIGATE AND GET BACK TO ME. WHEN I RETURNED TO MANAGEMENT THEY SAID THERE IS NOTHING WE CAN DO YOU LEFT MONEY IN YOUR DRAWER GO TO THE POLICE. THEY WERE VERY RUDE AND EVEN IF I HAD LEFT MONEY IN MY DRAWER IS IT THE POLICY OF THE HOTEL OR STAFF TO OPEN THE DRAWERS OF THERE CUSTOMERS AND GO THROUGH THERE BELONGINGS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Traveler1
Business
New Jersey
Sep 11, 2013

Excellent Hotel!

This resort was wonderful. The staff was amazing and the pool is incredible. This is the perfect place to visit in Punta Cana. It is a 45 minute drive from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We dined at the Hibatchi restuarant which was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobix
Business
Miramar, Florida
Sep 1, 2013

Family vacation and wedding

Perfect, no complain.Service 100% satisfied,specialy at World Café wich some names like: Ricardo,Yudith,Melani,Rosa, and all others.Cant remember theirs names.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blanca Morales
Business
New York
Aug 19, 2013

6yr Anniversary

Mostly everybody was very poite and welcoming. Gave very good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use dollars don't exchange to pesos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
m0608
Business
IN
Aug 13, 2013

Friend's Wedding

Be prepared to walk, property is fairly big. And it's an hour away from the airport. There is a new road being built now and should be complete in the next 1 1/2- 2 years that will cut the time down to 30-40 min. My biggest issue was the internet. I stayed in the preferred club and the internet was included in my room rate however it kept knocking me off regardless of where I was on the property. The pool is only open until 6 pm so no night swimming. The club house did have a bar but not really "top shelf" spirits. The snacks just sat there and weren't really refreshed often. Staff was overall nice but didn't exceed any expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalie18
Business
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Jul 27, 2013

Perfect getaway

This was mine and my fiancé's first time in the Dominican Republic and our first time at a Dreams Resort & Spa and we absolutely loved it! I have stayed at other all inclusive resorts and this surpassed them by a long shot. The staff was incredibly welcoming and upbeat and truly cared for the guests. We didn't want to leave and are already anticipating our next stay here! The restaurants offered at the Dreams Punta Cana were great! Our favorites were the Asian/Hibachi and Oceana. Unfortunately we did not get a chance to partake in the hibachi part of the Asian restaurant due to there only being three times a night that it is offered but it looked like a lot of fun! Nevertheless, the staff in the restaurant part was fun and interactive and the food was phenomenal (if you are a calamari fan like my fiancé and I you will LOVE their calamari appetizer!! They gave us seconds). The Oceana restaurant is a beach front fine dining seafood restaurant. I didn't look to see on the menu if they offer other main dishes besides seafood but I'm sure they would go out of their way to make that possible. The food was excellent at Oceana and its beautiful to watch the sun go down while enjoying a great dinner! Oceana does serve breakfast and lunch but ONLY to "club members". Not exactly sure how to become a club member or what that entails. We would both recommend this resort to anyone looking for a fun relaxing getaway- whether it be couples or families!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants are perfectly spread apart which makes it a short walk from each "condo".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eva L.
Business
Des plaines, illinois
Jul 15, 2013

Lets be honest

Couldnt Ask for a better get away! Hotel was amazing!!! Staff was extremely nice and caring. The professional pictures that are posted on all websites do not even give this place justice. We even took a walk to the little village area outside of the resorts and the locals were extrememly nice and friendly. I would definaly recommend this resort to anyone and if you do have children this is also the place to go. Plenty of activities to do and if parents want to spend some time together they offer an explorers center for kids where no adults are allowed and the kids will also have the time of their lives!! i hope this helps!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top