$173 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
385 out of 385
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary had a great vacation
Virginia
Dec 12, 2012

Best resort in the Dominican!

If you want the ultimate trip with the friendliest staff go to Dreams! I never wanted to leave and would go back in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make your spa reservations as soon as you get there

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LJean
Business
NH
Mar 4, 2014

A Great Trip to Dreams Punta Cana

A total of 8 of us spent 5 nights at Dreams and loved the entire experience! We traveled with 4 children (3,4,8,11) and each one of them had a great time! From the explorer's club to the shows, to the food, they were happy so that made us parents happy! The staff was great and the amenities and ground were clean. My family stayed in a preferred club junior suite and I was only disappointed that they didn't keep up with stocking the fridge and room service was slow. Other than that, the trip was Perfect! Enjoy your stay, we did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young 20 something couple
Business
New York
Feb 28, 2014

Amazing worry-free week in the sun!!

I just got back from a week stay at Dreams and honesty do not have any complaints. The staff were AMAZING, our baggage was lost upon arrival into the DR and the staff called the airline and had our bags delivered to our rooms the next day. The good was good, much better than expected, but the facility in General was just perfect. This is a great place to go if you want to relax, eat, drink, meet some interesting people and just not worry about anything. My boyfriend and I had a blast and would recommend this resort to any and everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Our hotel offered many fun excursions that we enjoyed. The boat ride to Catalina island was fantastic, we really enjoyed it.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michigan14
Business
south lyon,mi
Feb 22, 2014

Good Experience

We had a horrendous start to our vacation (flight delays/lost luggage etc.. the Dreams staff was excellent and upgraded our room to a family suite for free and gave us a free dinner on the beach. The beach and pool was excellent. The meals were hit and miss. The Asian restaurant and seaside grill were excellent. The buffet was ok. The turned a rough 3 days into an enjoyable vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring a spare change of clothes and bathing suit in your carry on so if your luggage gets lost you can still start your vacation. Bring lots of of low currency cash before you go. The currency exchange is about a 1/2 mile from the pool/beach to avoid constant trips to the lobby Upgrading to the preferred club was definitely worth it for us. They helped us with the airlines get our baggage and took care of every little request graciously and upgraded us for our troubles.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keirstead
Business
New Brunswick CANADA
Feb 21, 2014

Great Resort

Ideal for families and younger couples. Palapas on the beach are very close to the ground. No reservations for suppers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moogurt
Business
Connecticut
Feb 20, 2014

The water isn't clear

The pictures can be misleading. I have stayed in Punta Cana before and the water is beautiful. But not at this resort! They don't have the beautiful clear water… Very disappointing. Also, they only serve top shelf drinks at one bar in the main lobby (Which is so far from everything else!) Food was amazing and the pool was really nice. Staff was great but tries very hard, (almost seem forced to work there rather than happy to be there) I would have to say that this resort was not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Island Treasure is a small shop down the beach on the left. Woman was extremely nice and she had prices on all of her products so you didn't feel robbed.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daisy2014
Business
USA
Feb 11, 2014

Great Trip

Stayed here begining of February, great hotel had everything we needed. The beach in this area is not as great as on bavaro beach its rocky. Buffet could have more selection, the size of the buffet area was huge but selection was limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TLFB
Business
connecticut
Feb 3, 2014

beautiful family getaway

service was excellent at most restaurants, seems when wedding was held in same restaurant, service became slower, but overall very nice hotel, grounds beautiful and very well kept,, very friendly and helpful personnel, would strongly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

this hotel is at far end of hotels suggest private travel to get there in reasonable time instead of stopping at every hotel

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elm0626
Business
NYC
Jan 23, 2014

Amazing trip!

Pros: beautiful beach and grounds, a lot of restaurant and bar choices, wonderful staff. Cons: pool closes at 6pm, not many lunch spots (needs an outdoor restaurant) although buffet is great and changes daily, beach is a bit windy but warm enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim and Cathy M
Business
Va. Beach, Va
Jan 11, 2014

Wonderful Vacation

We just got back from a much needed vacation, we chose Dreams Resort and Spa and are so glad we did. The hotel is beautiful, the food was amazing, not the typical so-so food. The restaurants were each wonderful. The staff is beyond anything you could expect. Please try this resort, you will not be sorry!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HELP123
Business
Rochester MI
Dec 31, 2013

Too Expensive For the Service

General employees were OK. Managements or Supervisers were not good. They think they are supervising gusts, not serving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top