$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
656 reviews
City Within A City!!!

Excellent, friendly and very attentive to the visitors! Beautiful grounds, beach etc. See full review

  • carynfio
  • Jul 25, 2014
Would love to return!

This was our first trip to the Dominican Republic and we fell in love with Punta Cana! The Dreams... See full review

  • robinesse
  • Jul 20, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.8119 -68.5802
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
PUJ-Punta Cana Intl. Airport (80 Kms South) / LRM-La Romana/Casa de Campo Intl. Airport (100 Kms SW) / SDQ-Santo Domingo/Las Americas Intl. Airport (150 Kms SW).
Area description
Located in Uvero Alto on the north east coast of the Dominican Republic. It has a 30-minute drive to the north of Bavaro; 60-minute drive from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75-minute drive from La Romana Intl. Airport.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (656)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
656 out of 656
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hola
New york
Apr 26, 2013

Birthday Getaway

Overall hotel experience was pretty good. Except, my room smelled like a mold. I noticed that Punta cana is very humid and if there's no air to circulate, it smelled like a mold. We tried to change the room but they said all the rooms were fully booked. They sprayed something but every time we open the door, the smelled the same. All the staff were very friendly & smiling all the time. But need to improve on the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonzwell
New Jersey
Apr 24, 2013

Punta Cana Dreams spa

Drive to resort was over an hour. Resort was beautiful and all staff were very helpful and nice. Food was not as good as other aspects of this resport. Pool was gorgous and rooms nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

many activities to participate in - staff were great!

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hlang
Sacramento, CA
Apr 23, 2013

Everything is great until...

The hospitality was exellent. That is until I checked out. I was asked to pay $50 for "phone" usage. They said I made a call outside and it was 20 minutes. That was questionable since I did not make any calls outside. So I asked about it. They asked me if I made any calls outside, and I told them the only calls I made was to the front desk. 20 minutes later or so, I was "allowed" to leave. When we got to the front gate, they refused to open the gate and asked us to go back to the hotel. When I got back to the hotel, they "night manager" came out and said I had to pay because I was a liar. He said I asked this gentleman (a guy I don't know who) to transfer me to this number (he pointed to a number). Then he continued to say I was a liar and said "I do not want you in my hotel, you must pay the bill and leave". First, I did not lie, I wanted to know what I was paying for, second the only "transfer" I got was to a number that was to the wrong place. I had called the front desk and asked how I could check into my flight and they said let me find out... and before I knew it I heard on the phone, "if you have a lost baggage, please stay on the line..." I did not so I waited a few minutes hoping to talk to someone, but no one ever got on the line so I hung up. According to them, that was a transfer (I'm unaware) but if they had just told me that then I am ok to pay for that. However the "night Manager" just came out and accused me of lying, yelling and insulting me. I only stayed at the hotel for a total of 13 hours and really wanted to go back, but after this, I definetely would never go back and never would recommend to any of my family or friends. The "nightly Manager" name was Junior S... There are many hotels there, choose other so you won't leave with a headache.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimbo Slice310
North Carolina
Apr 17, 2013

beautiful resort

We had a relaxing time at the Dream Punta Cana resort. A few things that we did not enjoy were the vendors they allow in the resort to try and sell you things. We understand it helps the community but they are really annoying. We even avoided certain parts of the resort just so we wouldnt see them. The hotel is about an hour from the resort which sucks. The entertainment was so cheesy we watched about 10 mins of every show every night. That's all we could handle. The food is nothing to talk about. We went zip lining which again was nothing special. The "trail" is over about 2 acres of land. They said we would go over a pretty river and all this other stuff when really it was a dried up creek bed. One thing I would 110% recommend was the snorkeling and boat party. It was an absolute blast. After we went snorkeling we went to a sand bar and played water basketball and had drinks floating around on a raft. The dance party on the boat was so much fun. We were just cruising around the Caribbean dancing, drinking, and listening to fun music on huge speakers. The thai food they served after the party was ok. Would I go again... kind of on the fence about that. The long drive to the resort really bothered me and the food was really not that great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

sucks!!

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Superstorm Sandy
West Hartford, CT
Feb 26, 2013

Beautiful Resort - Food, Not So Beautiful

Beautiful Grounds. Beach cannot be seen from the lobby. Property is long and narrow. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and nice. Music was too mellow and jazzy. Would have liked more tropical/island music. Food in buffet not very good. Very inconsistent. Some days were better than others and I am not that picky. Stuck to fresh fruit and salads. Restaurants were much better than the buffet. I thought that the value for what I paid was good, however. Zip lining was fun, but be ready for a very bumpy ride! Kids activities were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LadyNiqua
NJ
Feb 21, 2013

Best Valentine's Weekend Ever!!!

We had an amazing time at Dreams. Everyone was so friendly. Food was on point. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Only spent money on our excursions. This was truly an all-inclusive resort.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J Who Likes to Go Away
Hartford, CT
Jan 17, 2013

Some Bumps that Got in the Way of a Great Trip

Dreams Punta Cana is an ok hotel. It's about what you would expect, except for a few specific issues we had. The first was that we woke up the first morning there to discover that the sheets had moved and under neath was . . . a bloodstain! We talked to the front desk who said they would change it, and never did. When we went back to complain they actually said - and I am sure this is a language barrier issue - that all the mattresses were the same?!?! Finally they did switch out the mattress, but did nothing to compensate us for our time, effort to get the issue fixed, and our horror. The next big issue I have with Dreams is that while they say they have 6 restaurants (and they do) they do not tell you that for breakfast and lunch you can only eat at one (plus a little coffee stand) unless you are a member! Also bottles of wine were an extra change. Finally, there was all together too much selling going on at the resort. When we arrived we were subjected to a sales pitch for another of their resorts (we would get free stuff if we would listen to a longer one!). Then there were vendors both on the walkways at the resort and offering excursions by the beach. I felt like I was being hassled almost constantly. I have visited another all inclusive in Punta Cana a few years ago and did not feel that way. Maybe things have changed in the past few years. Overall, the food was good and sometimes great, the drinks were plentiful, and the staff was nice and helpful. Again, if it weren't for the few bumps and the way they were handled (or not handled) I would have given this a higher rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Learn a few words or phrases in the local language and do not expect everyone to speak fluent English.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
analia21
Long Islang, ny
Jan 15, 2013

Wedding Anniversary Getaway!!

It was very relaxing. and very comfortable for the price I got it for. the distacia from the airport is 45 min away but i did not feel the distance. Loved the beach and the pool. the entertainment at night was very pretty and the good thing was that i did not have to leave the hotel for entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

very good food..

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLLLS
Illinois, USA
Jan 12, 2013

Absolutely Outstanding!!!!

This is our second year in a row that we have stayed at Dreams Punta Cana. Obviously, we must have enjoyed the first year since we went back. But, this year was even better. There were minor things we could be fixed in the room, but we're not real picky about those. The beds were VERY comfortable, the water was hot, our room was kept clean, our needs were met and exceeded. Our major needs are comfortable rooms and comfortable chairs by the pool and the beach. Delivered!! What makes this resort fantastic is the staff. They are always quick to ask if you need anything and are always greeting you with a smile. I don't know where they get these folks, but they do a GREAT job of finding the best of the DR to work there. EVERYTHING was simply EXCELLENTE during our stay. The only downside to this resort is the distance from the airport. It is about 20 minutes farther from the airport than the Bavaro Resorts or the Iberostar, but really doesn't matter in the span of a week's stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boppard
NJ
Jan 3, 2013

nice vacation

We have been to the Dominican Republic many times and this hotel was above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When traveling from airport to hotel, you drive over a long dirt road through farms...dont get nervous...you will arrive safely!

Back to menu Return to top