$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
652 reviews
Would love to return!

This was our first trip to the Dominican Republic and we fell in love with Punta Cana! The Dreams... See full review

  • robinesse
  • Jul 20, 2014
Our $0th anniversary trip

The resort was very clean and the employees were polite. We had a great time. The only drawback was... See full review

  • Eddie77
  • Jul 7, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.8119 -68.5802
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
PUJ-Punta Cana Intl. Airport (80 Kms South) / LRM-La Romana/Casa de Campo Intl. Airport (100 Kms SW) / SDQ-Santo Domingo/Las Americas Intl. Airport (150 Kms SW).
Area description
Located in Uvero Alto on the north east coast of the Dominican Republic. It has a 30-minute drive to the north of Bavaro; 60-minute drive from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75-minute drive from La Romana Intl. Airport.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (652)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
652 out of 652
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chubchub
calgary, alberta
Jun 16, 2013

Destination Wedding

Overall the experience was good. You will get some super friendly staff and then you will get some that are horrible. Location was not good because it was 1 hr drive from airport and far near locals. Most of time was spent on resort. Hear Spa was good. Food is average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

15 min walk along beach line outside of resort. Not recommended for small groups just for security reasons.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James357
Georgia
May 29, 2013

Good Value

The hotel was clean and attractive. The rooms were well air conditioned. The bed was only ok. I slept fine but there were definitely body impressions that made it awkward traversing the king sized bed. The bathrooms had shampoo, body wash, toothpaste/brush, etc. A modest blow dryer is provided. Coffee maker is also there but I did not use. Maid service everyday left the bed made and room clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The dining in the dreams resorts was ok. Some restaurants were very nice but is was mostly what you would expect from an all inclusive.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellz
New Jersey
May 21, 2013

Funtastic Friends Frenzy

I had an awesome time staying at Dreams Resort and Spa. My room was beautiful and the staff kept it very clean and inviting daily. The amenities were great, the pools were relaxing and very accommodating. The pools extra activities were a blast! Beach was beautiful. An overall awesome place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to have cash instead of using ATMs or credit cards.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crystal newlywed
Tamps, Florida
May 4, 2013

Ups and Downs

We went to Dreams for our Honeymoon and it was a lot of ups and downs. When we got there they had us in a room that had 2 queen beds and had a view of and emptied out pond with a construction looking fence and the bathroom had mold. I was very upset and my husband went to the preffered clubhouse and they said they couldn't do anything that night and would put us in what we bought the next day. They did so, but it was still 1 of an only 4 day honeymoon. The staff was really nice and tried to help a lot. We went on a lot of excursions and those were really fun. Out last evening there, we ate at the Oceana ( because the main hibachi place we wanted to eat at was closed again) and my husband got food poisoning from the Jack Daniels Shrimp. :/ I stayed up with him all night trying to help him through it and the hotel couldn't provide medicine or gatoraid. They just said we had to wait til the gift shop opened at 8 and go buy it. It was a lot of ups and downs, but the actual resort was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Caution! If it tastes funny just order something else!

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CurtJuanita
Teaneck, NJ
May 1, 2013

Not what I EXPECTED

Dreams Punta Cana, was not what I expected..... Room are basic and nothing special. We stay in the swim up room. My friends room had really bad mold throughout of the room. The pools were GREAT! No top shelf Liquor(yes, we tip every waiter). The following Restaurants were great: Oceana and Japanese(Sushi). The SPA is BEAUTIFUL and worth the money. The Beach was very nice. Activity were great. I did not like to be hassled to go on a 1 hour to see a timeshare. I don't think I would recommend this hotel to first timers to Punta Cana. If you like a basic hotel, which does not pay attention to details than you should stay at this hotel. I'm being honest. Sorry!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RockyB
New york
Apr 27, 2013

Good vacation though too many people selling stuff to you

Good resort, good staff, good amenities. Needs improvement - 1) too many people selling stuff to you, 2) monotonic food menu in main buffet, 3) need better trained spa personnel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hola
New york
Apr 26, 2013

Birthday Getaway

Overall hotel experience was pretty good. Except, my room smelled like a mold. I noticed that Punta cana is very humid and if there's no air to circulate, it smelled like a mold. We tried to change the room but they said all the rooms were fully booked. They sprayed something but every time we open the door, the smelled the same. All the staff were very friendly & smiling all the time. But need to improve on the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonzwell
New Jersey
Apr 24, 2013

Punta Cana Dreams spa

Drive to resort was over an hour. Resort was beautiful and all staff were very helpful and nice. Food was not as good as other aspects of this resport. Pool was gorgous and rooms nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

many activities to participate in - staff were great!

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hlang
Sacramento, CA
Apr 23, 2013

Everything is great until...

The hospitality was exellent. That is until I checked out. I was asked to pay $50 for "phone" usage. They said I made a call outside and it was 20 minutes. That was questionable since I did not make any calls outside. So I asked about it. They asked me if I made any calls outside, and I told them the only calls I made was to the front desk. 20 minutes later or so, I was "allowed" to leave. When we got to the front gate, they refused to open the gate and asked us to go back to the hotel. When I got back to the hotel, they "night manager" came out and said I had to pay because I was a liar. He said I asked this gentleman (a guy I don't know who) to transfer me to this number (he pointed to a number). Then he continued to say I was a liar and said "I do not want you in my hotel, you must pay the bill and leave". First, I did not lie, I wanted to know what I was paying for, second the only "transfer" I got was to a number that was to the wrong place. I had called the front desk and asked how I could check into my flight and they said let me find out... and before I knew it I heard on the phone, "if you have a lost baggage, please stay on the line..." I did not so I waited a few minutes hoping to talk to someone, but no one ever got on the line so I hung up. According to them, that was a transfer (I'm unaware) but if they had just told me that then I am ok to pay for that. However the "night Manager" just came out and accused me of lying, yelling and insulting me. I only stayed at the hotel for a total of 13 hours and really wanted to go back, but after this, I definetely would never go back and never would recommend to any of my family or friends. The "nightly Manager" name was Junior S... There are many hotels there, choose other so you won't leave with a headache.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimbo Slice310
North Carolina
Apr 17, 2013

beautiful resort

We had a relaxing time at the Dream Punta Cana resort. A few things that we did not enjoy were the vendors they allow in the resort to try and sell you things. We understand it helps the community but they are really annoying. We even avoided certain parts of the resort just so we wouldnt see them. The hotel is about an hour from the resort which sucks. The entertainment was so cheesy we watched about 10 mins of every show every night. That's all we could handle. The food is nothing to talk about. We went zip lining which again was nothing special. The "trail" is over about 2 acres of land. They said we would go over a pretty river and all this other stuff when really it was a dried up creek bed. One thing I would 110% recommend was the snorkeling and boat party. It was an absolute blast. After we went snorkeling we went to a sand bar and played water basketball and had drinks floating around on a raft. The dance party on the boat was so much fun. We were just cruising around the Caribbean dancing, drinking, and listening to fun music on huge speakers. The thai food they served after the party was ok. Would I go again... kind of on the fence about that. The long drive to the resort really bothered me and the food was really not that great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

sucks!!

Back to menu Return to top