$274 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
491 out of 491
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angel.omar.g
Puerto Rico
Oct 20, 2012

Vacations

Personnel attention is excellent, the room was clean, great food, no reservation needed on the restaurant and international drinks available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elk Grove Traveler
Business
Sacramento, California
Oct 6, 2013

Great Getaway

We booked this trip at the last minute after missing a flight for another vacation, and what a stroke of luck. The property and its amenities were outstanding and the staff was very friendly. The only downside is there is not much to do in area surrounding the hotel and cab fare is fairly expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheresaP
Business
Maine
Oct 29, 2013

Beautiful Resort

This is a beautiful resort with a wonderful, attentive staff, fantastic restaurant options and a gorgeous beach. It is quite removed, however, from the busier area of Punta Cana, which we didn't realize when we booked our trip. It was a 45 minute bus ride to get to any off-resort activities, and we missed being able to leave the resort and walk around to shops and restaurants. If you enjoy staying on the resort for your stay, though, you can't beat this location. Just lovely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whites
Business
Suffolk
Dec 3, 2013

Amazing dream hotel!

Great food, you can have breakfast looking out at the ocean. We selected preferred club - I would recommend this if you are going to a Dreams hotel as it gives you access to everything! Great experience, staff were friendly, we met some amazing people here! Service is exceptional & room was cleaned twice each day.....Fantastic service! Good amenities, a show every night, a Casino for adults, the swimming pool is huge & never gets crowded! Several bars & restaurants providing lots of choice! We booked into Spa which was amazing so we booked in again the day before we left! Good for couples or family as their is entertainment for all ages! Truely great experience. Very Nice indeed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Saona Island - the most amazing excursion & worth the money! Words cannot describe how amazing this island experience is! This is a must do!

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 25, 2007

Not for ocean lovers

The sand was lovely. You could walk in the water ankle deep. If you went any farther, there were sharp boulders buried in the sand. I tried swimming to the ropes three times. I made it once without incident, but on the other two attempts I had serious cuts to my feet and ankles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kathy kra
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 21, 2008

A post card setting

We were very happy with our stay at the Dreams and plan to go back again. The resort was spotless, the staff friendly, the food and drink delicious (with many options). The beach was beautiful (although the surf was rough). The pool was huge (sometimes it was hard finding an available chair poolside). There were flamingos, parrots, a monkey, etc on the property. There were several restuarants to choose from. We did not have a bad meal the entire time we were there. The drinks were made with top shelf liquors. No bugs--which seems impossible--but it was true. Day or night, indoors or outside, no bugs. Resort is perfect for families with children or couples. Not for young singles looking for a party place. The only downside was the distance from the airport (~ 1 hour). It is set in the country side. You see on the ride out to the resort the very poor conditions the people live in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4 Amigos
Business
New England to Quakertown, PA
Aug 8, 2011

Girls Vacation @ Dreams

Excellent and would definitely stay again if the price is right. Everyone was pleasant and smiling. Rooms were clean an roomy and also we had a swim out room which was like being at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 3, 2011

Incredible Vacation

It was incredible. The staff was helpful, nice, and efficient. We hungout at the wonderful beach or beautiful pool everyday. We are hoping to go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All of the dining options are great. The Seaside Grill was amazing to eat at, which we did several times.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jul 15, 2011

Great place family getaway

Well my daughter picked this resort to have her wedding. I have to say it was beautiful the girl helping her with the wedding plans was wonderful. I love the place the people are wonderful and very helpful. One thing i did not like was the pushing to talk to someone for some vacation club but overall it was a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 11, 2008

Relaxing atmosphere

Very nice resort but the food could have been alot better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bradley's
Business
Virginia, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Excellent Trip!

We were there on our Honeymoon during Hurricane Irene and had rain a majority of the trip but loved our time there anyways! Excellent food, great entertainment, loved the pool! And Hector at concierge was so nice and helpful. Definitely recommend this resort to anyone. It was like paradise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top