$394 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 28, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
445 out of 445
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
analia21
Long Islang, ny
Jan 15, 2013

Wedding Anniversary Getaway!!

It was very relaxing. and very comfortable for the price I got it for. the distacia from the airport is 45 min away but i did not feel the distance. Loved the beach and the pool. the entertainment at night was very pretty and the good thing was that i did not have to leave the hotel for entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

very good food..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pahoh1
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 26, 2014

Nice resort subpar food

I have to say I really liked Dreams! The resort grounds were always clean and well manicured. The pool was very clean and the beach was very nice. The housekeeper kept my room clean and even created a Swan out of a bed cover. I guess tipping daily gets you a little extra. ;-) My only complaint was the food. The taste was just okay and a bit bland. I was in DR so I was expecting well seasoned food. I would've loved to be offered some local fair. The worse was the after effect of the food. It's a week later and me and friends are still suffering a bit of digestive issues. It's not the kind you get from drinking contaminated water. I'm aware of that because I travel abroad regularly. Dreams is doing everything right except the food. I highly recommend they overhaul their dining and get new food vendors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carynfio
Business
Massapequa, New York
Jul 25, 2014

City Within A City!!!

Excellent, friendly and very attentive to the visitors! Beautiful grounds, beach etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

variety of choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Pozzie
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 25, 2014

Great for families!

Dreams didn't have much of a night life. It seemed to be geared toward families with teens. Getting off and on the resort was very difficult. My parents came to a wedding at the resort (Meal was paid for) and were held at the gate for 30 minutes before they were allowed on missing most of the ceremony. When leaving the resort they were held for 15 minutes before they allowed them to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hoyo Azul- Zip Linning and Eco Tour!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robinesse
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 20, 2014

Would love to return!

This was our first trip to the Dominican Republic and we fell in love with Punta Cana! The Dreams resort had everything we needed, the staff was very nice and extremely accommodating. The resort was beautiful inside and out. I would definitely recommend going with the Preferred Club. It was well worth the additional cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super 1234567
Business
Santiago, Dominican Republic
Jul 16, 2014

Fun trip

Ok not ok not bad.bad. ok not bad. ok not bad. Ok not ok not bad.bad. ok not bad. ok not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rested and Relaxed7
Business
Punta Cana
Jul 13, 2014

Good value for families

The service was great. Upon check-in was not happy with being chatted up for 30 to 40 minutes by someone that we thought was showing us to our room but became obvious that he was part of a sales team for upgrade and membership. I just wanted to get to the room. After that, the rest of experience was nice. The food choices were interesting enough for a 6 day trip. Unlimited premium cocktails were awesome. The entertainment was lacking. Would like to see more quality acts other than the resort Entertainment team. Service was good and very friendly. When booking I was under the impression, that I would be able to easily make use of the sister Adult only Breathless resort but it was very difficult to accomplish unless I was willing to take the tour. Disappointing. Also, while this resort is very charming with grand island themes, it could use refurbishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book your ground transportation for the airport in advance. DO NOT deal with anyone (I mean anyone) that does not have the name of the contracted vendor on his badge or shirt regardless of what they say. Ignore them. Only get on a shuttle/van with the correct signage or has your name on a list. Do not accept anything the is "free". Stick with excursions booked through you hotel concierge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie77
Business
Seekonk Ma.
Jul 7, 2014

Our $0th anniversary trip

The resort was very clean and the employees were polite. We had a great time. The only drawback was the services at one of the restaurant. We had to wait around 45 minutes before the food arrive. The meal was great but the services was terrible at 2 restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a great time shopping at the flea market but we had to walk out of the resort area. It was around a 15 minute walk because the shopping at the resort area was expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam I Am 2014
Business
Whittier, CA
Jun 27, 2014

great vacation

The hotel and location are very beautiful! There were so many family activities available, and kids club to allow adults free time. We had such a great time trying all the restaurants. My only complaint is there is no wheelchair/stroller access to all the floors. We stayed on the third with our 6 month old and were exhausted carrying our stroller up and down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Do all souvenir shopping in the town of Higuey, you'll pay a fourth of the price for the same items found in the hotel....25 min drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SILVIA BIG RED
Business
BABYLON, NEW YORK
Jun 9, 2014

GREAT STAY

EXCELLENT HOTEL WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND. GROUNDS ARE BEAUTIFULLY MAINTAINED. THE SERVICE AND ALL STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THE KIDS CLUB TOO YOUTHFUL FOR KIDS OVER 10. I WISH THE AIRCONDITIONING WOULD BE MORE POWERFUL. OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT! THE FOOD WAS AWESOME, COULD HAVE USED FASTER SERVICE. WELL WORTH THE WAIT THOUGH! NO SPANISH RESTAURANT IN A SPANISH COUNTRY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ASK FOR THE GROUND FLOOR FACING THE POOL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Wedding guest
Business
NYC
Jun 6, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa

The customer service was excellent because they were all polite but the drinks took forever at times. The hotel room smelled moldy and my friends had rooms which lacked in air conditioning. The wifi is terrible so if you don't want to contact anyone it is good. The food was yummy and if you are drinker you should definitely purchase the preferred membership. I went for a wedding and it was great as a guest but not for those who are part of the wedding party as there is a lot of prep work. (note: first time to punta cana)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy items outside the hotel during excursions as they have the same things but cheaper than the hotel such as cigars and paintings. The hotel also has items that are cheaper than the airport so buy your things before you leave for the airport. Do excursions with your bus representative not the ones on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top