$376 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
427 reviews
Awesome honeymoon

The service and employees were very nice. Would go back in a heartbeat. See full review

  • Nathaniel M.
  • Dec 22, 2014
Perfect getaway

My experience was excellent. All the staff in the property was very helpful. I stayed for 10 days... See full review

  • Frank and Olga
  • Nov 30, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (427)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
427 out of 427
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Schaffers3
Business
Hinsdale, IL
Mar 9, 2014

Great family vacation

Excellent service, great food, great amenities. Our daughter had lots of fun at the explorer club. Overall great family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happycouple2014
Business
New York, NY
Mar 7, 2014

Wedding in Dreams

We came to the dreams resort and spa to celebrate the most important day of our life "Our Wedding"! There were group of 27 people and I believe everyone enjoyed the stay! The wedding coordinator did an incredible job incorporating our requests! The pictures came out fantastic! Thanks to Saul from tropical studio! The food was great, buffet for breakfast and steakhouse for dinner I believe was the best! The rooms are old, and few guests got problems with a lick or broken furniture, but it was fixed very quick. In any case we did not spend any time in rooms, the grounds are gorgeous!!! Beach is awesome. The ocean is beautiful, and happily there are waves, which makes it fun to spend time in the water. There were some rocks in the water, but just on the one side of the beach. Overall , we did not want to leave and already want to go back!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Liss1026
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 6, 2014

Did not stay here

I did not stay at this resort, therefore I can not give it a honest review. I can say when I checked in my room, the room smelled and the bathroom was dirty and filled with rust. They send a janitor to the room who discovered there was black mold in the air filter and shock his head in disbelief. I went to the front desk demanding that it was unsafe to sleep in a room with black mold. When trying to resolve the issue, I was told a better room would cost be $1,000 by Jose. When refusing to pay for a room that was already paid for, he told me the only other option was to upgrade/send me to another resort owned by AMresorts. The other hotel was far worst and wish the hotel would have let me stayed in the resort I wanted to, just with a room with no mold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LJean
Business
NH
Mar 5, 2014

Great Family Vacation

We traveled to Dreams with 8 people (4 adults, 4 kids, ages: 3,4,8,11) and everyone had a terrific time! The kids were occupied all day in the pool or doing kids club activities. The circus show was amazing. The food was enjoyed by everyone we traveled with. We didn't do any excursions. There is no reason to leave the resort because there is so much to do! The resort was perfect! The weather, the staff . . .I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LJean
Business
NH
Mar 4, 2014

A Great Trip to Dreams Punta Cana

A total of 8 of us spent 5 nights at Dreams and loved the entire experience! We traveled with 4 children (3,4,8,11) and each one of them had a great time! From the explorer's club to the shows, to the food, they were happy so that made us parents happy! The staff was great and the amenities and ground were clean. My family stayed in a preferred club junior suite and I was only disappointed that they didn't keep up with stocking the fridge and room service was slow. Other than that, the trip was Perfect! Enjoy your stay, we did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young 20 something couple
Business
New York
Feb 28, 2014

Amazing worry-free week in the sun!!

I just got back from a week stay at Dreams and honesty do not have any complaints. The staff were AMAZING, our baggage was lost upon arrival into the DR and the staff called the airline and had our bags delivered to our rooms the next day. The good was good, much better than expected, but the facility in General was just perfect. This is a great place to go if you want to relax, eat, drink, meet some interesting people and just not worry about anything. My boyfriend and I had a blast and would recommend this resort to any and everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Our hotel offered many fun excursions that we enjoyed. The boat ride to Catalina island was fantastic, we really enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michigan14
Business
south lyon,mi
Feb 22, 2014

Good Experience

We had a horrendous start to our vacation (flight delays/lost luggage etc.. the Dreams staff was excellent and upgraded our room to a family suite for free and gave us a free dinner on the beach. The beach and pool was excellent. The meals were hit and miss. The Asian restaurant and seaside grill were excellent. The buffet was ok. The turned a rough 3 days into an enjoyable vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring a spare change of clothes and bathing suit in your carry on so if your luggage gets lost you can still start your vacation. Bring lots of of low currency cash before you go. The currency exchange is about a 1/2 mile from the pool/beach to avoid constant trips to the lobby Upgrading to the preferred club was definitely worth it for us. They helped us with the airlines get our baggage and took care of every little request graciously and upgraded us for our troubles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keirstead
Business
New Brunswick CANADA
Feb 21, 2014

Great Resort

Ideal for families and younger couples. Palapas on the beach are very close to the ground. No reservations for suppers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moogurt
Business
Connecticut
Feb 20, 2014

The water isn't clear

The pictures can be misleading. I have stayed in Punta Cana before and the water is beautiful. But not at this resort! They don't have the beautiful clear water… Very disappointing. Also, they only serve top shelf drinks at one bar in the main lobby (Which is so far from everything else!) Food was amazing and the pool was really nice. Staff was great but tries very hard, (almost seem forced to work there rather than happy to be there) I would have to say that this resort was not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Island Treasure is a small shop down the beach on the left. Woman was extremely nice and she had prices on all of her products so you didn't feel robbed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daisy2014
Business
USA
Feb 11, 2014

Great Trip

Stayed here begining of February, great hotel had everything we needed. The beach in this area is not as great as on bavaro beach its rocky. Buffet could have more selection, the size of the buffet area was huge but selection was limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top