$294 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
454 out of 454
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rcharrisc
Business
Tacoma, wa
Sep 1, 2014

Great for family

This resort is great for a family. We were here on our honeymoon and it just wasn't for us. The hotel is older but clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and the food was good. We didn't enjoy the crowded and incredibly loud 3' deep pool. Additionally the beach was marginal - it didn't help that a tropical depression went by so it was covered in seaweed. We stayed here for three days and transferred to one of their sister resorts Breathless and it was absolutely amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tita Rosa
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 23, 2014

Friends wedding

It was great. The tours were to expensive. The best one was the Bavarro Runners, it was agreat experience for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mdvaction
Business
Nj
Aug 18, 2014

Great for families and couples

Excellente. Food was great weather was good staff was amazing. Entertainment staff was awesome they made your stay feel more amazing than any other place I've been too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sara IL
Business
Illinois
Aug 6, 2014

Unfriendly staff, Very disorganized w/ no consistency among staff

From our first moments at Dreams Punta Cana, we recognized the lack of consistency and information given by staff. For example, when trying to set up shopping excursion, staff gave incorrect info regarding the shopping destination as well as how to participate. It wasn't until I attempted confirming with four different staff members that I found out we were not going to the shopping center we asked for. This was not the only example of miscommunication. Every "simple" thing we tried to do, from hotel check-in, flight check-in, was made inconvenient and left feeling frustrated. After having felt so disappointed at so many times during our stay, I doubt I will ever return to Punta Cana. Also, this hotel is quite far from downtown. We wanted to go to the Jellyfish restaurant, but it was going to cost $120 for taxi. Shopping by cab was going to cost $100. If I ever return to Punta Cana, I will visit the Paradisus or Melia Tropical Caribe, as they both are walking distance to the large mall called Palma Real (with countless stores including Hard Rock Cafe and Harley Davidson), Jellyfish restaurant, and golfing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay close to PUJ Airport. There is much more to do!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1fabfashionista
Business
nyc
Aug 5, 2014

good time

The resort was nice and the food was good. The desk clerk Mercedes was wonderful. She was helpful very polite and handling me like I was the only guest at the resort. I would go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Jersey Lucy
Business
New Jersey
Jul 29, 2014

Dream almost became a nightmare

Rooms are outdated and lots of people have same observation. Hard to find if they have air-condition in most of the area except your room. Night life is boring, lack of entertainments. Food is not bad and Service crew are fantastic. Always having experienced of harassment by time share people inside the airport before the final exit to your pick up. 3rd visit in Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twin25
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 28, 2014

Ups and Downs!!

The hotel food was great! Probably the best part was preferred club w/ top shelf alcohol. The beaches are not so friendly. I cut my foot on a rock. I didn't see the rock b/c the water is not clear at all. Staff and entertainment was great, especially the magic show. Rooms are nice but the beds are a little hard to sleep on. My back was hurting every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Book your excursions when you arrive but do not book the horses or the buggies from the guys on the beach, bad experiences with both excursions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scar
Business
Queens, New York
Jul 27, 2014

Best family getaway ever

Loved it!! Had so much fun and the staff were excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pahoh1
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 26, 2014

Nice resort subpar food

I have to say I really liked Dreams! The resort grounds were always clean and well manicured. The pool was very clean and the beach was very nice. The housekeeper kept my room clean and even created a Swan out of a bed cover. I guess tipping daily gets you a little extra. ;-) My only complaint was the food. The taste was just okay and a bit bland. I was in DR so I was expecting well seasoned food. I would've loved to be offered some local fair. The worse was the after effect of the food. It's a week later and me and friends are still suffering a bit of digestive issues. It's not the kind you get from drinking contaminated water. I'm aware of that because I travel abroad regularly. Dreams is doing everything right except the food. I highly recommend they overhaul their dining and get new food vendors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carynfio
Business
Massapequa, New York
Jul 25, 2014

City Within A City!!!

Excellent, friendly and very attentive to the visitors! Beautiful grounds, beach etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

variety of choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top