$394 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 28, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
445 out of 445
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
analia21
Long Islang, ny
Jan 15, 2013

Wedding Anniversary Getaway!!

It was very relaxing. and very comfortable for the price I got it for. the distacia from the airport is 45 min away but i did not feel the distance. Loved the beach and the pool. the entertainment at night was very pretty and the good thing was that i did not have to leave the hotel for entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

very good food..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun Cousins
Business
Grand Terrace, California
Oct 3, 2014

Surprise for cousins 50th birthday

Staff was beyond amazing! having booked through an online service, we had extra perks that we hadn't expected. Everything from the air conditioned bus transfer to the resort to all the excursions we did, was the vacation of a lifetime! We surprised our cousin for her birthday by showing up and we had the best bonding time. We would definitely go again, and would only consider using the same online service to book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

bring conditioner, bug spray and sunscreen. all can be purchased, but are not supplied for free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie77
Business
Seekonk Ma.
Oct 1, 2014

Our 40th anniversary

This hotel was fantastic. It was very clean and neat. When we locked our self out from our in room safe the front desk sent someone over to our room within a reasonable time for the correction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The gift stores outside of the hotels are worth the prices when purchasing gifts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superman mike
Business
Independence mo
Sep 17, 2014

Dreams punta cana review

Staff were mostly friendly but language barrier was difficult at times. Too many people on the resort grounds trying to sell excursions and fake goods (Iirma). Rocky beach. Food wasn't too good especially the deserts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to la tatoria instead of portifonio for Italian food. Avoid deserts at world cafe. Great breads at workd cafe. Tip and u get better service. 1 buck goes a ling way

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kev216
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Sep 17, 2014

Great Honeymoon!!

My wife and I stayed at Dreams the second week of September and couldn't have asked for more! From checkin, to dinners at all the restaurants, and Esfredy from the Sugar Reef bar! The service at this resort is the best I have ever had, which is why I will most definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the romantic dinner on the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D1243355
Business
Huntington ny
Sep 14, 2014

Great time for all

We had a great time here. We went with couples that had kids and there were tons to do. No people harassing you on the beach. Lots of space never felt crowded. Staff was lovely and inviting. The food was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring Imodium with you just in case you can't drink the water (they give tons of bottle water) and all the sugary drinks can give you a belly ache

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AnonymousLA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 2, 2014

Highly NOT Recommended

The experience was mostly unpleasant. The majority of the staff that I encountered were not friendly. The staff moved at an extremely slow pace. It took us almost three hours to actually check-in. There were about 10 people at the front desk, yet not one could get me fully checked-in properly an in a timely manner. This poor customer service set the tone for the rest of my stay at this resort. I visited the front desk a couple of times (example: reactivate my room key), which I stood in front of the line for over 30 minutes. I recommend that the resort train their staff to at least acknowledge their customer's presence. As a gay customer, I was time and time again ignored or preference was given attractive females by all types of staff. There was even one occasion where I attempted and was ignored three times to order my cocktail from the bartender. My female friend ordered my drink for me and was given immediate service. The resort can surely use an upgrade in service, amenities, food, and overall look. I will not be returning or recommending this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining at the hotel for dinner (excluding the buffet) requires a horrendous wait time. It ranged from 1.0 hours to 3.0+ hours wait time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rcharrisc
Business
Tacoma, wa
Sep 1, 2014

Great for family

This resort is great for a family. We were here on our honeymoon and it just wasn't for us. The hotel is older but clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and the food was good. We didn't enjoy the crowded and incredibly loud 3' deep pool. Additionally the beach was marginal - it didn't help that a tropical depression went by so it was covered in seaweed. We stayed here for three days and transferred to one of their sister resorts Breathless and it was absolutely amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sara IL
Business
Illinois
Aug 6, 2014

Unfriendly staff, Very disorganized w/ no consistency among staff

From our first moments at Dreams Punta Cana, we recognized the lack of consistency and information given by staff. For example, when trying to set up shopping excursion, staff gave incorrect info regarding the shopping destination as well as how to participate. It wasn't until I attempted confirming with four different staff members that I found out we were not going to the shopping center we asked for. This was not the only example of miscommunication. Every "simple" thing we tried to do, from hotel check-in, flight check-in, was made inconvenient and left feeling frustrated. After having felt so disappointed at so many times during our stay, I doubt I will ever return to Punta Cana. Also, this hotel is quite far from downtown. We wanted to go to the Jellyfish restaurant, but it was going to cost $120 for taxi. Shopping by cab was going to cost $100. If I ever return to Punta Cana, I will visit the Paradisus or Melia Tropical Caribe, as they both are walking distance to the large mall called Palma Real (with countless stores including Hard Rock Cafe and Harley Davidson), Jellyfish restaurant, and golfing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay close to PUJ Airport. There is much more to do!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Jersey Lucy
Business
New Jersey
Jul 29, 2014

Dream almost became a nightmare

Rooms are outdated and lots of people have same observation. Hard to find if they have air-condition in most of the area except your room. Night life is boring, lack of entertainments. Food is not bad and Service crew are fantastic. Always having experienced of harassment by time share people inside the airport before the final exit to your pick up. 3rd visit in Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twin25
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 28, 2014

Ups and Downs!!

The hotel food was great! Probably the best part was preferred club w/ top shelf alcohol. The beaches are not so friendly. I cut my foot on a rock. I didn't see the rock b/c the water is not clear at all. Staff and entertainment was great, especially the magic show. Rooms are nice but the beds are a little hard to sleep on. My back was hurting every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Book your excursions when you arrive but do not book the horses or the buggies from the guys on the beach, bad experiences with both excursions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top