$248 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 11, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
423 reviews
Great time

Staff is awesome. Great family place. They have a great liquor selection. The rooms are damp and... See full review

  • Hunnie Bunny
  • Nov 8, 2014
Amazing time

I recommend, perfect location, food is good quality and varied cuisine, discreet service, a lot of... See full review

  • Vicky G.
  • Oct 8, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (423)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
423 out of 423
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary had a great vacation
Virginia
Dec 12, 2012

Best resort in the Dominican!

If you want the ultimate trip with the friendliest staff go to Dreams! I never wanted to leave and would go back in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make your spa reservations as soon as you get there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reb Buster
Business
Norwood, MA
Apr 27, 2014

FABULOUS!!!!

My husband and I celebrated our 1 year anniversary at Dreams Resort and Spa Punta Cana. Where do I begin, It was amazing! We had a swim out room, which I highly recommend, beautiful! Loved seeing the Flamingos and Peacocks roaming the grounds. The Staff was simply amazing, drinks were yummy and the food was spectacular. I loved not having to make dinner reservations at the restaurants. We just went and enjoyed. Unfortunately the night of our anniversary we went to the Bordeaux restaurant, and my husband only had dress shorts, no pants as required for dinner. HOWEVER, the manager was so kind and understanding as my husband explained we brought no pants and it was our 1 year wedding anniversary., he said not to worry, he set up a romantic table on the top level where the restaurant was overlooking palm trees and the sea, just for the two of us. It was such a romantic evening, one I will never forget. Thank you to all of the amazing staff, We also enjoyed a champagne breakfast in bed on our anniversary morning, which we opted to have on our terrace. Luis at the beachside pizza restaurant was so nice! The beach was gorgeous, Casino great fun and the whole trip was so nice. I can't wait to go back and bring the kids! Thank you Dreams Resort & Spa for everything :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth and Todd
Business
Janesville, Wisconsin
Apr 20, 2014

Great Walk-out Pool Area

We really enjoyed the location and surroundings of our room with the walk-out to the pool. Private enough to have coffee in the morning and have peacocks visit in the afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We usually are not fond of buffets, but this hotel has a fantastic buffet, for both breakfast and lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taylorsmom
Business
Upstate, New York
Apr 17, 2014

Top Notch Resort

This was our first time to DR and this resort is absolutely superb! Every single staff person is friendly and accomodating and the grounds, pool and beach are just beautiful. It's amazing how clean they keep this resort. Every bathroom whether near the beach, pool or in the lobby is absolutely spotless. The food at the resort is top notch and the buffet is not your ordinary buffet variety. We can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rita Avid vacationer
Business
New York
Apr 1, 2014

Excellente, your home away from home

This is our third stay at this hotel and we plan on going again next year. Hotel is beautiful and clean. The food is great and the staff cannot do enough for you. It's a great place for single people, honeymooners, older couples, and families. Hotel was booked, yet it never felt crowded and staff made you feel special. Food was tasty and fresh. There is an Italian restaurant, French restaurant, a seafood restaurant, a Japanese restaurant and a place with the best grilled steaks & ribs. There's also the Cafe. You can go there for breakfast lunch and dinner. Every night is a different theme night. Food is great. Vacation here and you won't regret it. First time we went for five days. Now we always go for eight days...and my husband still didn't want to come home. Next year I think we'll ring our two 6 year old granddaughters. They will love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mo13
Business
McLean, Va
Mar 30, 2014

Extraordinary family trip

DREAMS exceeded expectations. All inclusive is an understatement: pony rides, kids camp,pool and water sports. Staff were superb in every department. Preferred club is a big plus. Restaurants, food, drinks wherever and whenever, service .... all 5 star. We were a group of 7-2 grandparents, parents, twins age 5 and baby 20 months. Everyone had a wonderful time. Family room for parents and 3 kids was 2 connecting rooms, 2 bathrooms. Gnparents had seperate room. Pool and beach georgeous. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary and Bri
Business
Indiana
Mar 27, 2014

We had a good time -- but....

There are a couple of things that first time tourists should be made aware of... The people who work at the resort make about $200 a month. Therefore, they really love meeting tourists with lots of cash. They are very friendly and helpful. But be careful because they are hoping to get your cash. The folks at Dreams resort were lovely, friendly, helpful and we really enjoyed ourselves when we went there...but be careful with your cash. Another thing you need to know is the resort boasts 5 restaurants - one is a Seafood place, one is a steak house, one is Italian, one is Oriental, and one is a Buffet. The only "seafood" they had, however, was grouper and some clams/mussels. The steakhouse, served some decent beef - but the Seafood, Steak, and Italian Restaurants all shared the same kitchen. The bell service was awful. The Pool was wonderful. The pool stretched the whole length of the property. They offer free scuba diving lessons twice every day. They have a wonderful entertainment staff that work all day long to keep you enchanted and having fun. We didn't have a dresser or any drawers in the room so we had to live out of our suitcases during the whole five days we were there...which was kind of a bummer. They provide a full refrigerator in the room with lots of water and soft drinks. The Casino, however, was a joke. There were maybe 20 slot machines in a little cubbyhole room off the main lobby of the hotel. I was very surprised that they didn't really offer any "Latin" food in the place. You would think that they would offer lots of Latin food and seafood since they are on the Island of Hispaniola. The Oriental restaurant offers sushi - but the sushi wasn't very good. None of the food was very good. But we didn't go there for the food. We had a great time swimming, dancing, drinking. If you want great food, I'd recommend going someplace else. If you want to have a good time swimming, dancing, and drinking - then Dreams is an ideal resort. The biggest thing I didn't like about the resort was that they allowed vendors to come in one evening and they lined the paths and the sidewalks with their wares. There was a lot of high pressure sales pitches coming at you every ten feet. It was awful - like being surrounded by a flea market the whole evening. One of the best things I liked was that the Entertainment team was awesome. They were always smiling and laughing and offering a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

I wouldn't shop in the hotel. The prices are steep and nothing I saw was unique to the hotel. We did better picking up some items for friends and family at the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Schaffers3
Business
Hinsdale, IL
Mar 9, 2014

Great family vacation

Excellent service, great food, great amenities. Our daughter had lots of fun at the explorer club. Overall great family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happycouple2014
Business
New York, NY
Mar 7, 2014

Wedding in Dreams

We came to the dreams resort and spa to celebrate the most important day of our life "Our Wedding"! There were group of 27 people and I believe everyone enjoyed the stay! The wedding coordinator did an incredible job incorporating our requests! The pictures came out fantastic! Thanks to Saul from tropical studio! The food was great, buffet for breakfast and steakhouse for dinner I believe was the best! The rooms are old, and few guests got problems with a lick or broken furniture, but it was fixed very quick. In any case we did not spend any time in rooms, the grounds are gorgeous!!! Beach is awesome. The ocean is beautiful, and happily there are waves, which makes it fun to spend time in the water. There were some rocks in the water, but just on the one side of the beach. Overall , we did not want to leave and already want to go back!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Liss1026
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 6, 2014

Did not stay here

I did not stay at this resort, therefore I can not give it a honest review. I can say when I checked in my room, the room smelled and the bathroom was dirty and filled with rust. They send a janitor to the room who discovered there was black mold in the air filter and shock his head in disbelief. I went to the front desk demanding that it was unsafe to sleep in a room with black mold. When trying to resolve the issue, I was told a better room would cost be $1,000 by Jose. When refusing to pay for a room that was already paid for, he told me the only other option was to upgrade/send me to another resort owned by AMresorts. The other hotel was far worst and wish the hotel would have let me stayed in the resort I wanted to, just with a room with no mold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LJean
Business
NH
Mar 5, 2014

Great Family Vacation

We traveled to Dreams with 8 people (4 adults, 4 kids, ages: 3,4,8,11) and everyone had a terrific time! The kids were occupied all day in the pool or doing kids club activities. The circus show was amazing. The food was enjoyed by everyone we traveled with. We didn't do any excursions. There is no reason to leave the resort because there is so much to do! The resort was perfect! The weather, the staff . . .I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top