$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
652 reviews
Would love to return!

This was our first trip to the Dominican Republic and we fell in love with Punta Cana! The Dreams... See full review

  • robinesse
  • Jul 20, 2014
Our $0th anniversary trip

The resort was very clean and the employees were polite. We had a great time. The only drawback was... See full review

  • Eddie77
  • Jul 7, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Hotel Map

18.8119 -68.5802
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
PUJ-Punta Cana Intl. Airport (80 Kms South) / LRM-La Romana/Casa de Campo Intl. Airport (100 Kms SW) / SDQ-Santo Domingo/Las Americas Intl. Airport (150 Kms SW).
Area description
Located in Uvero Alto on the north east coast of the Dominican Republic. It has a 30-minute drive to the north of Bavaro; 60-minute drive from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75-minute drive from La Romana Intl. Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (652)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
652 out of 652
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angel.omar.g
Puerto Rico
Oct 20, 2012

Vacations

Personnel attention is excellent, the room was clean, great food, no reservation needed on the restaurant and international drinks available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HELP123
Rochester MI
Dec 31, 2013

Too Expensive For the Service

General employees were OK. Managements or Supervisers were not good. They think they are supervising gusts, not serving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robare
dreams resort & spa
Dec 8, 2013

Dreams Resort Spa

I would definetly do it again, we had a lot off fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Earlyearl
Chicago, IL
Dec 8, 2013

Vaca December 2013

The setting was simply fantastic. If there was a downfall it was the vendors that were allowed to set up on the property on the Friday and Saturday nights. The vendors would not let you walk by without trying to drag you over to view their wares. Simply saying "not interested" didn't work. The meals at the restaurants were all very good. Breakfast was the same each day, a bit more variety would have been great, but there are a lot of mouths to feed, so I understood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Have a plan, not much going on at night. If you are not interested in the casino and the nightly show does not interest you, you are on your own.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whites
Suffolk
Dec 3, 2013

Amazing dream hotel!

Great food, you can have breakfast looking out at the ocean. We selected preferred club - I would recommend this if you are going to a Dreams hotel as it gives you access to everything! Great experience, staff were friendly, we met some amazing people here! Service is exceptional & room was cleaned twice each day.....Fantastic service! Good amenities, a show every night, a Casino for adults, the swimming pool is huge & never gets crowded! Several bars & restaurants providing lots of choice! We booked into Spa which was amazing so we booked in again the day before we left! Good for couples or family as their is entertainment for all ages! Truely great experience. Very Nice indeed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Saona Island - the most amazing excursion & worth the money! Words cannot describe how amazing this island experience is! This is a must do!

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SalsaV
NYC
Nov 21, 2013

Beautiful destination wedding!

I've never been to a destination wedding, but this one was absolutely beautiful! The scenery on the beach was lovely, and the staff was fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The dune buggy excursion from Prieto Tours was fun

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reader11
IL
Nov 17, 2013

Enjoyed it!

Friendly staff, nice views - enjoyed my stay. Went there for a wedding - very nice area. The staff was very nice and friendly. Pros: Nice staff/friendly staff, nice room, beach was beautiful Cons: Watered down OJ, Would have liked if the barefoot grill offered more "snacks" like fries (they had chips, but we had to wait the next day). I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheresaP
Maine
Oct 29, 2013

Beautiful Resort

This is a beautiful resort with a wonderful, attentive staff, fantastic restaurant options and a gorgeous beach. It is quite removed, however, from the busier area of Punta Cana, which we didn't realize when we booked our trip. It was a 45 minute bus ride to get to any off-resort activities, and we missed being able to leave the resort and walk around to shops and restaurants. If you enjoy staying on the resort for your stay, though, you can't beat this location. Just lovely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SpicyMissSam
Washington, DC
Oct 18, 2013

Destination Wedding for a friend

I loved the resort location, the view and the weather was perfect. The food was okay. I would much have preferred more Domincan food than them trying to make American food their own. The restaurants that were supposed to be higher quality were worse! The people and the drinks were the best part of the trip. Excelente! Excellent customer service and the drinks were so refreshing and consistent. The wedding amenities were fabulous and the bride loved her experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Julyvacationer
Massachusetts, US
Oct 17, 2013

I've seen much better for less

Beware! this is nothing like Dreams La Romana! This is supposed to be better or similar, but it compares very poorly to even some 3 stars. Having visited 5 stars hotels in Punta Cana and La Romana before, it was hard for me to feel like going there was even worth it. This place is old. This used to be another hotel and the buildings and infrastructure are very old. Shortly after check in, they make you have a talk with sellers who give you a stack of "CREDITS" (discounts) trying to sell you vacation packages and asking you to give up 3 hours of your stay to go on a tour to another luxury hotel (usually $700-1,200 a night). Then he wanted me to sign a paper saying that he gave me the coupons, and I refused to sign it, so he kept insisting, so I told him" you can keep your paper and your discounts, I don't need them and I didn't ask for them" Once I entered my room, I noticed a strong odor in my room that was coming from the ventilation itself. Bathroom smelled and was very humid and moldy. Later that night I requested a room change, which was arranged with no hassle, but it smelled too, which indicates it's the old ventilation system. The food was good, but the restaurant service was the worst I've seen anywhere. They don't allow guests to choose their own seats, they removed full plates, just served from my table the second I got up to grab something else. One of the waiters put his hands on my plate attempting to grab it, without even asking if I was done with it. It's nice that a wristband is not required, but you have to give your room number when entering the buffet. This hotel has possibly both, the biggest and the worst pool in all Punta Cana. It extends for the entire length of the hotel, but water is only 3 feet deep. NO tickets for towels was nice, but sometimes hard to get hold of one. Beach is nice, though few guests used it. Entertainment: It was depressing to say the least. Especially having spent 3 nights at Barcelo Deluxe with their spectacular presentations, before checking in Dreams. The nightly shows were poorly elaborate and the staff was highly unprepared. The technology and sound in the theater are horrible. You know a show is bad when the only reason you seat through a show is to be polite and make them feel supported. I didn't enjoy my stay at Dreams. I will not return here and I won't recommend it to anyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Though they try to find you a seat, try to move where you are more comfortable and closer to the food, thus avoiding long trips with drinks and full hands.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John the Toolmaker
Pennsylvania
Oct 7, 2013

25th Anniversary

This place is incredible! The pool is unbeatable. The food was fantastic. The staff was great. Lots of activities to keep you busy if you want. Drinks were great and the shows were very entertaining. Only complaints we had were with the water activities at the beach. The staff was not very friendly at the dive shop. We had a great time and are planning to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

We were not impressed with the shopping. Stay at the resort and relax.

Back to menu Return to top