$294 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
489 out of 489
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rbp9362[@]
Business
Long Island NY
Nov 18, 2009

Great Vacation!!!

People are so friendly. The pool was great, it is huge and goes the length of the hotel. Buffet breakfasts were great, lunch was average at buffet. The fancy restaurants were great for dinner, small portions but just enough food where you wont be so stuffed. Bartenders were very friendly, the more you tipped the faster service you got. They would make your drinks as soon as they saw you coming up. The bad thing about the bars was that if you ordered someting a mai tai for example it was a little different at every bar. The rooms were a little outdated, smelled musty but I've experienced that at every hotel I've stayed in in the caribbean. Smooth check in, but about 50 minutes from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel has nights where people come in to sell their goods, they are very pushy, but you can negotiate with them. We were buying a 2 things and they wanted $60 for them and we got them down to $50 for 4 things and a free bracelet and necklace!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mass
Nov 17, 2009

Ok resort

The hotel is huge, but the pool that was the main selling point happened to be 3feet deep throughout....no deep ends at all, and the ocean was rocky...the food well lets just say I lost 3 pounds on this vacation I have been to the DR 3 times before and loved it but if I go back its worth spending alittle more money and staying at a nicer resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MsMary
Business
USA
Nov 15, 2009

Great pool, but that's about it!

Compared to other caribbean trips i've taken this was my least favorite. When we arrived at the resort after a day of traveling and an hour on a shuttle bus we waited in line to check in for 20 minutes to then be told we were checking in at the wrong spot... there was no sign anywhere that said preferred check-in and gave it's location, very irritating. Traveling with friends and we all had different rooms, staff was nice to rearrange us so we would all be in same building. Rooms were small compared to other comparable places i've stayed and definitely were old and needed better cleaning and upgrades. Food was probably the worst part of the trip, every night we ate at different restaurant, but food was always the same and COLD. Should have just eaten at buffet with the masses. Pool and weather were the best part. Very nice pool, with swim-up bar but drinks were either very weak, using lower proof alcohol or had no alcohol at all unless requested and this was ALL-Inclusive place. Nice to say i've been to the D.R. but would probably never return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jag
Business
USA
Nov 13, 2009

Once was enough

Nice pool, and good weather except for about 24 hours because of hurricane Ida. Rooms were small and could definitely use upgrades and better cleaning, small bugs in rooms and very uncomfortable bed. Staff was very nice, except sometimes language barrier made it difficult to communicate what you needed. Upgraded to the "preferred club" only about $20 extra per day and got a nice private lounge with better drinks and free internet and wifi around property-- worth it. Food made me sick almost every day, same food at french and italian restaurant... don't understand that one... Liked all- inclusives better at Occidental in Mayan Rivera and old Paradisus in Puerto Rico. Would never really want to go back to the D.R.-- once was enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, n.y.
Nov 2, 2009

fantastic honeymoon

it was a very nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHICAGO
Oct 26, 2009

GOOD VACATION FOR THE MONEY

WE DID TWO EXCURSIONS THAT WERE REALLY FUN. THE FIRST WAS A ZIP-LINE TOUR, IT WAS A BIT EXPENSIVE BECAUSE THE RIDE THERE AND BACK TOOK UP MOST OF THE FOUR HOUR TRIP, BUT IT WAS REALLY FUN. THE BEST EXCURSION WE DID WAS THE DUNE-BUGGY TOUR WHICH INCLUDED DRIVING ON DIRT ROADS,ON THE BEACH,HORSEBACK RIDING,AND SWIMMING IN A CAVE THAT WAS VERY PRISTINE. ON THE RESORT WE PRETTY MUCH SOAKED UP THE SUN AND WERE CONSTANTLY IN THE POOL BECAUSE IT WAS SO HOT DOWN THERE. THE SWIM UP BAR WAS REALLY GREAT AND THERE WERE TONS OF ACTIVITIES TO DO THERE. THE ENTERTAINMENT STAFF WERE OUTSTANDING WITH ALL THERE DANCE ROUTINES THAT THEY DO FOR THE NIGHT ENTERTAINMENT. SOME OF THE CONS WERE THE FOOD I THOUGHT IT WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER, THERE WERE A FEW GOOD DINNER RESTAURANTS BUT THE FOOD WASN'T LIKE AT HOME. OUR ROOM WAS DIRTY THE ROOM NEEDED TO BE PAINTED, AND I BELIEVE OUR BUILDINGS ROOF NEEDED TO BE REPLACED BECAUSE THERE SOME WATER DAMAGE WATER SPOTS ON THE CEILING. THE OTHER PROBLEM WAS THAT THERE WAS NO WHERE TO GO OFF THE RESORT. BUT OVERALL THE VACATION WAS VERY NICE I WOULD GIVE IT A 7 OUT OF TEN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

TRY TO TALK DOWN THE EXCURSIONS AND EVERYTHING ELSE THAT YOU DO BECAUSE WE BARGAINED EVERYTHING WE DID.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine from Massena
Business
Massena, NY
Oct 24, 2009

What a fun time!

The hotel was very nice, the staff was INCREDIBLE! The resort was beautiful, a little off the beaten path, but we felt very safe. The room was hit and miss as far as amenities were concerned (sometimes a washcloth, sometimes not). If you needed something, they brought it right away! Not a lot of English speaking people, but they really tried! No air conditioning which was sometimes difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont try the shopping right up the street, lots of junk and they BEG you to buy from them...gets a bit annoyong.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 17, 2009

Good place for R & R

Dreams Punta Cana was WONDERFUL. The service was better than any other all inclusive we have stayed at in the carribean or in Mexico. The staff went out of there was to please you and to ensure your stay was going well. The food selection was much better than other all inclusives and we never had any issue of having to wait too long at any restaurant to be seated or served. The property was VERY clean! It was impressive to see that the staff was attentive to every detail and had plenty of maids on staff to keep the accommodations nice and clean. The Spa was nice and relaxing. The staff members were all so friendly.With the few issues we did have, they were taken care of promptly. We had requested a room with a King size bed and upon our arrival we got to our room and found two double beds. They could not get us a room with a King bed that day, but did assist in moving us to a King room the next day for the remainder of our trip. This room had a bathroom fan that did not work. Within a short amount of time, a staff member was there to repair/ replace. [...]The last negative is the rocky beach that has sea creatures living on those rocks. We ventured out in the surf one day just to find ourselves within minutes back on shore with remnants of sea orchin spines and other debris to pick out of our feet. We never ventured back into the ocean after this experience. Since we had looked forward to swimmming in the ocean and snorkeling at the hotel, this put a damper in our trip. My advice: bring water shoes if you go in the ocean!All in all a wonderful hotel, good food and a staff that went above and beyond. Even with the negatives, I would still go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The French restaurant was WONDERFUL! Also take advantage of the horseback riding. This was a wonderful way to see the coastline and surrounding area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Oct 17, 2009

my stay at dreams punta cana

good location great hotel and nice pool and good food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daylyn
Business
North Bergen, NJ
Oct 15, 2009

Would never do this again.

Where do I start... The food was so bad... I have been to so many hotels and have never encountered such nasty food. I went for a wedding and we ate ate at the Mexican restaurant for a rehearsal dinner.. oh boy was I two steps from throwing up at the table! The Japaneses food made half if not most became violently ill! My husband was within the people who became ill and I needed some Gatoraid does that sound like an extreme request... Well apparently they felt it was and told me that I had to go to the main shop which is not associated with the hotel(?) hmmmm usually I would just go get it but.. my husband had a high fever and just not well.. AND I had to walk 20 min to the main lobby! The room was located to steps from the beach and pool.. but a world away for everything else! (20 min) THE ROOM KEY FROM HE!! 1st time it was during the day so no prob I go get it fixed... 2nd time..So the room key stops working again.. Okay it happens but the lobby is a world away but hey I walk threw.. I wait at the desk for 30 min before I can get help. They fixed the key..I go to the room.. guess what the key is still not working! I called them up from the hallway the desk tells me well you have to come back up here because I need to verify who you are.. HELLO I was just at the desk.. So finally after begging yes I said begging.. they said they would send someone.. we waited and waited and waited.. I stopped a man that worked there that happened to be a security guard he allowed us in to the room. The key person came an hour latter. Room service gone wrong.. So room service is 24 hours.. YAY...Aaaa no they only have 5 items on the menau and you have to wait up to 3 hours for it to come to your room! To top everything off they forced me to complete a survey and said that it was mandatory for check out are you kidding me. Good attentive staff. minus the front desk and customer service were awesome. Someone could not pay me to go there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top