$173 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
385 out of 385
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roslyn, NY
May 9, 2009

What a great vacation spot

I had never been to an all inclusive place before. What a surprise to find such great service, quality, food and drinks, and all without taking out my wallet! The staff are most gracious and get to know you. We took a bike ride off-premises and got to see more of the countryside. Watched movies outdoors at night, after getting special drinks at the outdoor bar. Great! And, we were there for a wedding, and with all the guests in the same hotel, it was terrific to spend time together at the pool, the beach, the restaurants. The whole event and vacation couldn't be better. Unbelievable value for such a top-notch place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamilton, VA
May 3, 2009

Spring Break Fun

We have stayed at the Dreams in Cabo for the past two years and decided to try something new. The rooms were older but spotless. The restaurants at Punta Cana were better for the most part. Although we did not care for the mass dining area of the World Cafe it was probably great for families with young children - pizza and spaghetti were on the menu there. You could also get pizza from room service! One thing you must see is the "Coffee Man" at Oceana. Very entertaining. The beach is wonderful and a great way to get away form the more noisy pool if relaxation is your thing. They had a variety of water sports many with no added charge.If you are looking for fun for any age the pool is great - not your typical pool. It was more like a lazy river without the cuurent and had many chairs all along the edges. Like all resorts the premium chairs were all taken by about 10:30 so it's good if at least one of your party is an early riser. I should warn you the cab ride from the airport is about 40 minutes and the roads are not very good. It reminded me of "Mr. Toad's Wild Ride." The driver on the return trip was much gentler than the one on our arrival. One thing I would skip is the spa. The massage was not bad but my daughter and I had manicures and pedicures and the results were so bad I had to take the polish off as soon as I got home and my daughter ended up with an infected toe. Not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

On the return trip I recommend that you get a sky cap at the airport. They will expedite your trip through security and it is difficult to find the ticket counter if you are checking bags. Customs takes awhile but the lines moved pretty well.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
siwel
Business
New Jersey
May 3, 2009

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa

A long ride to the resort do to pot holes in the road, about one hour+. The resort was great, food service, amenities. Very relaxing, most dining casual, no difficulty being seated for meals

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

barter, barter, barter venders tend to price extremely high on first price example: price quote $120US counter offer $20US final price $35US. Don't be afraid to insult them with low offer. They will cry, but will negotiate. Hold your ground, leave store if needed, they will follow and agree to your offer if it is fare. GOOD LUCK don't be imtimidated

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOCHY
Business
NY
Apr 25, 2009

FANTASTIC HOTEL

IT WAS EXCELLENT. I LOVE THE HOTEL AND EVERYTHING I WOULD LOVE TO GO BACK TO THIS HOTEL. I HAD THE BEST TIME AT DREAMS HOTEL PUNTA CANA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BELLEVUE,OHIO
Apr 23, 2009

GOOD TIME

VERY NICE PLACE,POOL WAS NICE,FOOD WAS GOOD.THE RIDE TO RESORT WAS WAS NOT AS BAD AS WE HAD HEARD BUT STILL IT WAS AN ADVENTURE. THE PEOPLE WERE FREINDLY. OVER ALL A VERY NICE TRIP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R
Business
Pittsburgh,PA.
Apr 22, 2009

Fun Getaway

Chose as a 5 nite getaway. Was never in Dominica. Was pleasantly suprised. Resort was great. Had fun getting involved in activities. Food was great. Entertainment good. All in all had a nice restful time. Sadly, off the reservation, up and down beach is greatly strewn with trash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Punta couple
Business
Boston
Mar 19, 2009

Bad Food!

The resort is gorgeous, but the food was not edible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Macomb Township
Oct 26, 2008

Great Vacation

Our stay at Dreams Punta Cana was wonderful. We were there from Oct 19-26. Some of the roads are quite bumpy, but you get to go through some of the towns and see how the people of Dominican live. We weren't able to enjoy the water sports on the beach because of high waves. When going into the ocean go to the left there is a sand bar with no rocks. Drink service on the beach was nice not having to get up and go to the bar ourselves. We did the 1/2 hour couples massage on the beach, very relaxing hearing the waves break on the beach. All the food was fantastic in all the restaurants. Recommend doing the horseback riding on the beach, really enjoyed it. We did the Zip-line also, it was a blast, even the ride to the mountain was fun. Our room was perfect for as much as we were in it. We had a pool side second floor room. Loved sitting on the balcony in the morning watching the sun come up. Do activities and earn Dreams cash!! We bought two for one horseback riding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Small market a short walk away. Bargain, bargain, bargain, with the vendors. Pack Imodium!!

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parma, OH
Oct 6, 2008

Well we went to DreaMS ...

Well we went to DreaMS Punta Cana for our Honeymoon. I was very DISAPPOINTED with the rooms. They are horrible. We switched rooms three times while we were there. Most people I talked to had done the same thing. The pool and staff were exceptional. For the amount of money we spent not so happy. We went ziplining and that was so awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 21, 2008

resort inconsistant - 2.5

The resort did not fog enough so there was alot of mosquitoes. Our first room had an A/C that leaked and the 2nd room had no phone (thank goodness we did not have an emergency) The food had no varieties and they need a new chef The pool area was not cleaned daily We were there 16 nites and an island in the pool had garbage that was never picked up during our stay. Road to & from the airport was too bumpy with crators in the road. I would not go back or recommend this resort to my worse enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There was nothing close to our resort.

Back to menu Return to top