$248 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 11, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
421 reviews
Great time

Staff is awesome. Great family place. They have a great liquor selection. The rooms are damp and... See full review

  • Hunnie Bunny
  • Nov 8, 2014
Amazing time

I recommend, perfect location, food is good quality and varied cuisine, discreet service, a lot of... See full review

  • Vicky G.
  • Oct 8, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Hotel Map

18.8119 -68.5802
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
PUJ-Punta Cana Intl. Airport (80 Kms South) / LRM-La Romana/Casa de Campo Intl. Airport (100 Kms SW) / SDQ-Santo Domingo/Las Americas Intl. Airport (150 Kms SW).
Area description
Located in Uvero Alto on the north east coast of the Dominican Republic. It has a 30-minute drive to the north of Bavaro; 60-minute drive from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75-minute drive from La Romana Intl. Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (421)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
421 out of 421
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The couple from Rhode Island
Business
Rhode Island
Aug 10, 2009

August 1-6 (Deams Punta Cana)

Dreams Punta Cana was definitely a top resort! It's certainly large with lots of choices and things to do. Not good if you're looking for peace and quite. Good for everything else. Be careful of the beach...this is not the Caribbean...it's the Atlantic side...still has great water if you go left or right of the hotel. Excellent food. Service was 50/50 (some great, some slow), but overall I'm so glad we came here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

To/From the hotel: Book your transportation to the hotel with Coco Tours. It's a good 1 hour and 20 minute ride to the hotel from the Punta Cana Airport. A taxi will charge you $70 one way. Coco Tours will charge you $99 round trip for 2 people. Much better deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superstar
Business
Miami, Florida
Aug 4, 2009

Welcome Home

I must say that the Staff at this Hotel makes the whole trip worth while. However, there are some kinks that this hotel needs to work out to make it a 5 star. My first room was a disaster as it was on the first floor and the patio door did not have an adequate safety lock. if it rains water gets in your room and as a result the room smelled of mildew. I like that we did not have to wear wrist bands. The activity were the same everyday and became mundane. I spent a lot of time in the pool and by the bar! Thank god for my bartender. Had my room been a little more luxurious I would have been more pleased. I'm well traveled and I guess I have stayed at a lot of exceptional hotels so for a 4 star it was acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was pretty good! I was surprised how terrible the Seafood restaurant was on an island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 4, 2009

Wonderful Trip

Last year we went to Dreams Puerto Vallarta and loved it. Dreams Punta Cana may have surpassed it. We felt like we were on a South Seas Island..it was so remote. The staff was very friendly. They definitely cater to Americans, but there was quite a variety of nationalities there, which we liked. If I had to complain about something, it would be not enough floats in the pool, even though they had a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 4, 2009

Just OK

LOCATION Dreams Punta Cana is an hour drive from the Punta Cana airport. It is not located on the Carribean side so the water is not clear-blue like you might imageine it. THE RESORT The resort is very beautiful - looks new and clean. The pool is huge and is almost the entire length of the resort - very nice! There are beds on the beach which are amazing but in mid July it is a little too hot to lay out there! It's more of a family resort - lots of families and children. I would not recommend this resort for couples. Service is great, especially as the bars and reception. Not so nice in the casino though! The spa is nice, very clean and has little bungalo's for each massage room, very relaxing! - I got an hour massage which was suppose to be a "deep tissue massage" but was nothing special. FOOD My stomach didn't feel right the whole week I was there. We always felt sick after meals. The buffet is the only thing thats available for breakfast. The french restaurant was the best because it was adults only but the food was nothing great. The habachi in the Japanese restaurant is a disgrace! He didn't tell any jokes and just let the rice sit there and burn the whole time. The chinese was OK. The seafood restaurant was gross. The Mexican was OK, but don't order a margarita - NOT good! There are bars located throughout the resort so you can pretty much get a drink anywhere. You can order anything you want to drink and they will make it. The alcohol was not watered down or anything and they will give you extra shots if you ask. ROOMS Don't let the pictures fool you - the rooms are not that big! We stayed in the basic room and although the rooms are fairly nice and clean we seemed to have a different problem everyday and ended up switching rooms twice. Some of the problems we had were ants, air conditioner didn't work, alarm clock didn't work, blow dry didn't work, and weird smell coming from somewhere. Bed was hard. The resort was nice but nothing exceptional, if the food was better and better suited for couples and adults I might go back. But for those reasons you will not see me back at Dreams!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 3, 2009

Dreams Punta Cana

The hotel was about an hour from the Airport. The grounds were beautiful and there were even flamingos and peacocks running around. There were trees and flowers everywhere. We were upgraded to the Preferred Club for free! Our Honeymoon Suite was wonderful! The dining choices were excellent and all the food was great. You didn't need reservations and we never had to wait for a table. The service was excellent and room service was always quick. The main buffet was great too, especially the omelet station in the morning. The pool was amazing but it wasn't always easy to find chairs by the pool. The beach was not very large and the bottom of the beach was too rocky. We could only go in up to our waist and only in certain parts. We did win in the Casino though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The hotel allows vendors in to sell souvenirs, jewelry, cigars. Bargain for a cheaper price because their asking prices are ridiculously high. Be prepared to walk away the first time and they will go lower.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New jersey
Jul 21, 2009

Decent value.

The hotel had a lot to offer as far as entertainment and activities. The staff was extremely friendly, and the food was decent. The rooms were average at best. The location was my biggest complaint about the resort. It was about an hour from the airport, and was on the Atlantic ocean rather than the carribbean sea. The beach was not as nice as the last resort I stayed at, melia caribe y tropical. Overall I enjoyed my stay, it was a definite upgrade over th last resort I stayed at, but I probably would look to stay somewhere with a nicer beach next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Scuba

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jul 14, 2009

Relaxing - The Food was Amazing!

On our honeymoon we had booked a swim-up suite. While we didn't tan or stay by the pool near our room because we like being by the beach, the location of the rooms were perfect for us. Both the beach and all of the various restaurants and activities were nearby and easily accessible. The staff, especially the entertainment staff, were very friendly and personal. We knew all of them very well by the end of our trip. The shows at night seemed to be a little out of date according to our standards but the skill level of all the dancers were phenomenal. We really appreciated the canopy beds that were available for our room and even on the beaches. The food was the best part of the trip. There was a lot of variety in terms of the kind of specialty restaurants in which we could go to each evening. The waiters were very friendly and helpful. Our favorite restaurants were the Oceana, which had a coffee drink performer who was very entertaining. We also liked the Japanese restaurant. The hibachi cooks were funny and fully captivated their guests. The main diner was excellent as well. We were never disappointed with the food. A very relaxing trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooning Couple
Business
Dayton, OH
Jul 14, 2009

Wonderful Experience-Great Service/Food

Overall this was a top notch hotel. We stayed for one week on our honeymoon and loved every minute. The only reason this does not get a five star is that the beach is not very clear water as many other parts of the Domincan Republic (as it gets hit by some stronger waves from the Atlantic). The pool and service were wonderful, and there was no language barriers for the Enlish-speaker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food is wonderful but bring some immodium. Like all foreign countries there are different strands of local bacteria that may not sit perfectly with your stomach. This is unnavoidable if you are to eat the local cuisine (but this hotel has many choices like pizza, burgers, fries, omelettes, etc. if you want to avoid eating local food).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the tanned 1
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 8, 2009

GREAT PLACE TO RELAX

the resort was about an hour away from the airport, but it was very relaxing whether in the room, at the pool, or on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jul 7, 2009

Good Vacation

Good service, good food but not great, pool was huge, plenty of room on the beach, rooms average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top