$198 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
417 reviews
Amazing time

I recommend, perfect location, food is good quality and varied cuisine, discreet service, a lot of... See full review

  • Vicky G.
  • Oct 8, 2014
Our 40th anniversary

This hotel was fantastic. It was very clean and neat. When we locked our self out from our in room... See full review

  • Eddie77
  • Oct 1, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Hotel Map

18.8119 -68.5802
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
PUJ-Punta Cana Intl. Airport (80 Kms South) / LRM-La Romana/Casa de Campo Intl. Airport (100 Kms SW) / SDQ-Santo Domingo/Las Americas Intl. Airport (150 Kms SW).
Area description
Located in Uvero Alto on the north east coast of the Dominican Republic. It has a 30-minute drive to the north of Bavaro; 60-minute drive from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75-minute drive from La Romana Intl. Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (417)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
417 out of 417
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LadyNiqua
NJ
Feb 21, 2013

Best Valentine's Weekend Ever!!!

We had an amazing time at Dreams. Everyone was so friendly. Food was on point. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Only spent money on our excursions. This was truly an all-inclusive resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lolo kid
Business
Los Angeles Ca
Aug 27, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

I used the fitness cxenter, pool and did some sight seeing. This compares well with previous trips i have taken My children enjoyed the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erik Anthony
Business
Warner Robins, GA
Aug 26, 2009

Dream Wedding, but not average hotel

My fiance and I went to Dreams with a group of nine friends and family. The resort is very beautiful and the pool is amazing. If you are a beach and ocean person this resort might not be for you. The rooms are nice, we stayed in a honeymoon suite, but dated which isn't a big thing. We ate at 5 of the 7 restaurants and from our experience and talking with friends we made the restaurants are hit or miss. Sometimes the food is good and sometimes it's not, probably a situation of trying to teach people from a third world country how to prepare food for an upscale restaurant. In all we all had fun and were good for the first 5 days. Days 6 and 7 were not so good, my fiance and I both got sick she was vomitting and I was nauseaus. Most people tend to blame this on unprofessionalism as far as food handling. I believe that the problem lies in the way that the food is prepared, not cleanliness issues but maybe certain ingredients used in the Domincan Republic that don't get along with Americans. My only real problem is with the medical office at the resort. My fiance was vomitting so much the night before our trip back home that I was worried she would get dehydrated. So I called the hotel's medical office, after I managed to get her to the office we were greeted by what appeared to be a nice young man that was a doctor. After spending 20 minutes with him I believe that he was some kind of witch doctor. He told us he was giving my now wife medication that was given to kemotheropy patients for nausea. We really believe it was one syringe of saline solution and another syringe of something that burned to make her think she was getting medication. When we left the office she didn't feel any better than when we got there. He also tried to talk us into going into town for her to get an IV for 6 to 8 hours, seemed to me like he was fishing for more money. My insurance company will definitely be made aware of any unusual things on our bill. We both started feeling better as soon as we left the resort on the way to the Domincan airport. In all I would say that if you are looking for a cheap but beautiful resort Dreams is a good place to go. If you want a Carribbean beach don't bother and if you want fabulous food go somewhere else. But if you want a great wedding this resort and I would geuss the other Dreams resorts are good. We did have alot of fun the first 5 days and the great people at the bar in the middle pool area are the best, [...], [...], [...], and [...]. They are a new extention of my familiy as far as I am concerned. But unfortunatley I will not see them again because I will never return to Dreams resort in Punta Cana. I honestly believe that 20 years from now the Dominican Republic will catch up on tourism to where Jamaica and Mexico are today but right now they aren't quite there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Of the places we ate I think that Oceana is the best restaurant in the whole resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alex F
Business
Washington DC
Aug 25, 2009

Bed Bugs, Dirty Room, Rocky Beach...

Some staff was friendly, mostly the waiters and waitress. Others could care less to be there. The room was horrible. Dont get a swim up room, because it isnt a swim up room. Dont get an ocean view, because you will just get small glimpses of the ocean. Dont know if you can get bed bug spray, but if you can, get it. Communication is horrible here. Not the English/Spanish barrier, its just communication. You have to figure everything out on your own. Balcony auto locks when it is closed, so make sure not to close it while you are outside. Yes, you will lose AC, but it is what it is. Dont wear goggles in the pool, cause then you will see what floats in the water. Food was okay, but take note of dress code. Weird for them to expect dress clothes in 95 degree heat. People put towels on the chairs then dissapear. The activities and shows are horrible. I guess the little kids loved them, but even the magic show. The highlight was the metal rings. Not exciting at all. Guys, dont go here, this place sucked. You can get the beach and the pool somewhere closer to home. The DR is POOOR. You dont want to leave your resort since it is sooo bad. so much trash and so much poverty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There isnt any!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Preya Samlall
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Aug 23, 2009

Amazing!!!!!!

This was my first time in DR and it was absolutely amazing. My 3 year old daughter and i had a wondeful time. There is so much to do, there is no need to leave the resort. I can't wait to return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
North American Business traveller
Business
Ottawa, ON
Aug 22, 2009

A Disappointing Dream

Stayed at resort due to high prices, for quality of activites offered. Sunscreen should be made available to ALL guests upon arrival. This was our first (and last) Carribean experience. The 4.5 star rating is the equivalent to the North American star rating of 1.5 - 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you enjoy dancing (and very loud music) you will enjoy this experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 19, 2009

Fantastic Resort and Great Service

My husband & I spent a week (8/3 - 8/10) at the resort with friends and had a great time. We reserved a room through Orbitz for in the preferred section and it was wonderful. Have no complaints with the room and the house keeping. They kept the fridge stocked with whatever beverages we wanted and always had fresh towels. As far as the resort goes, grounds were beautiful! Didn't see any trash at all the entire week we were there. The pool is huge! You need to take towels and reserve chairs by the pool before you go to breakfast if you want by the edge of the pool. Another tip is that they do allow rafts in the pool, they have a few resort rafts which people are very stingy with, so I would say pack your own inflatable and you will be good to go. The beach is great, powder sand and blue water. There is coral and reef in front of the resort but if you walk to either side of the beach front area you can find a spot that you can go in with no problems. The entertainment team is great. You can be as little or as involved with the games as you want. They put a daily activity sheet in your room the night before, so you can plan your day. I participated in a few, buy my husband loved it. They also put on nightly shows which were very good most of the time. My husband and cousin went to golf at two courses, which they scheduled through the resort, no problems and included the taxi ride. I went to the spa two different days, it was very nice. They have daily specials, so you need to stop by early in the trip to see what they are for the week. The other activity we booked that week is that we went snorkeling on the Caribbean side, which we arranged through the people on the beach. It turned out very perfect! We got to pick what time we left and how long we stayed at that beach. Just talk to them and they are very accommodating. Hector and Jelissa, both bartenders were wonderful – our favorite employees by far. They were very entertaining as well as keeping the drinks flowing. Food choices were great. No need to make reservations, just show up and we were seated within 10 - 15 minutes. The World Cafe had a huge selection you can eat something different everyday, definatly did not get tired of the food. I would defiantly go back to Dreams Punta Cana without hesitation. The only item that we all agreed on is that we would consider Dreams Palms Beach, just because you can swim anywhere in front of the resort with no worries!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The only shopping available is the gift shop in the hotel. Nothing that we saw was in walking distance. When we went snorkeling the driver offered to stop at a shopping area, but we passed. Also, they allow vendors in the resort in one area three days a week from 5:30 - 9:30 PM to expose you to local flare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 12, 2009

Great Hotel

It was at a great location, far away from the airport, but it was always quiet. The staff was one of the best that I have ever been with. Food was very good and was delivered very quickly. The only negatives I would have to say would be the maids, our maid did not keep our room very clean and the rooms I think could use some updating, but how often are you really in your room. The only other thing I did not think was good was the beach, if you go off to the right of the hotel beach it is a much nicer beach. Our stay was wonderful and we were very well taken care of!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Japanese restaurant was amazing, everyone really should try it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The couple from Rhode Island
Business
Rhode Island
Aug 10, 2009

August 1-6 (Deams Punta Cana)

Dreams Punta Cana was definitely a top resort! It's certainly large with lots of choices and things to do. Not good if you're looking for peace and quite. Good for everything else. Be careful of the beach...this is not the Caribbean...it's the Atlantic side...still has great water if you go left or right of the hotel. Excellent food. Service was 50/50 (some great, some slow), but overall I'm so glad we came here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

To/From the hotel: Book your transportation to the hotel with Coco Tours. It's a good 1 hour and 20 minute ride to the hotel from the Punta Cana Airport. A taxi will charge you $70 one way. Coco Tours will charge you $99 round trip for 2 people. Much better deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superstar
Business
Miami, Florida
Aug 4, 2009

Welcome Home

I must say that the Staff at this Hotel makes the whole trip worth while. However, there are some kinks that this hotel needs to work out to make it a 5 star. My first room was a disaster as it was on the first floor and the patio door did not have an adequate safety lock. if it rains water gets in your room and as a result the room smelled of mildew. I like that we did not have to wear wrist bands. The activity were the same everyday and became mundane. I spent a lot of time in the pool and by the bar! Thank god for my bartender. Had my room been a little more luxurious I would have been more pleased. I'm well traveled and I guess I have stayed at a lot of exceptional hotels so for a 4 star it was acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was pretty good! I was surprised how terrible the Seafood restaurant was on an island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 4, 2009

Wonderful Trip

Last year we went to Dreams Puerto Vallarta and loved it. Dreams Punta Cana may have surpassed it. We felt like we were on a South Seas Island..it was so remote. The staff was very friendly. They definitely cater to Americans, but there was quite a variety of nationalities there, which we liked. If I had to complain about something, it would be not enough floats in the pool, even though they had a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top