$340 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
449 out of 449
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angel.omar.g
Puerto Rico
Oct 20, 2012

Vacations

Personnel attention is excellent, the room was clean, great food, no reservation needed on the restaurant and international drinks available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicgao il
Jan 18, 2010

People not friendly food bad

No one spoke english food bad room small prices to high in shops .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bhoojy
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 2, 2010

Unbiased Review from 27 yr. old Honeymoo

Great Service - first class - everyone smiles and loves to serve - couldn't ask for more! Food was ok - not world-class but not bad...lots of choices. This hotel is on the Atlantic side of the island - there is also the Caribbean side - I think the Caribbean side has bluer water - but not positive - the water at Dreams was really clear and blue one day, and then green and cloudy the next - very weird! Great entertainment, they accomodate to everyone - good fun shows - great value! I would definitely recommend to families and couples alike! Loved the Spa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn & Pete
Business
NJ
Dec 17, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

Our experience at the hotel was excellent except your tour rep thru coco tours. He was down out right dishonest!!! Not only that they never picked us up from the hotel to take us to the airport that we paid extra for thru vouchers from you. That was the only problem we experienced. We are arranging a credit thru American Express for the airport vouchers and the trip excursion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Use apple, or the hotel itself DO NOT USE COCO TOURS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Nov 30, 2009

Not bad

My traveling companions all agreed that the resort has some very nice amenities like a massive pool, a first rate spa, and a beautifully landscaped property. The guestrooms were disappointing and best described as "tired". The air conditioning did not work well which left the room feeling warm and damp. The food was spotty. The Mexican restaurant was by far our best experience--the food was excellent, the service was excellent. Stay away from the Chinese restaurant! The food tasted prepackaged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rbp9362[@]
Business
Long Island NY
Nov 18, 2009

Great Vacation!!!

People are so friendly. The pool was great, it is huge and goes the length of the hotel. Buffet breakfasts were great, lunch was average at buffet. The fancy restaurants were great for dinner, small portions but just enough food where you wont be so stuffed. Bartenders were very friendly, the more you tipped the faster service you got. They would make your drinks as soon as they saw you coming up. The bad thing about the bars was that if you ordered someting a mai tai for example it was a little different at every bar. The rooms were a little outdated, smelled musty but I've experienced that at every hotel I've stayed in in the caribbean. Smooth check in, but about 50 minutes from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel has nights where people come in to sell their goods, they are very pushy, but you can negotiate with them. We were buying a 2 things and they wanted $60 for them and we got them down to $50 for 4 things and a free bracelet and necklace!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mass
Nov 17, 2009

Ok resort

The hotel is huge, but the pool that was the main selling point happened to be 3feet deep throughout....no deep ends at all, and the ocean was rocky...the food well lets just say I lost 3 pounds on this vacation I have been to the DR 3 times before and loved it but if I go back its worth spending alittle more money and staying at a nicer resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MsMary
Business
USA
Nov 15, 2009

Great pool, but that's about it!

Compared to other caribbean trips i've taken this was my least favorite. When we arrived at the resort after a day of traveling and an hour on a shuttle bus we waited in line to check in for 20 minutes to then be told we were checking in at the wrong spot... there was no sign anywhere that said preferred check-in and gave it's location, very irritating. Traveling with friends and we all had different rooms, staff was nice to rearrange us so we would all be in same building. Rooms were small compared to other comparable places i've stayed and definitely were old and needed better cleaning and upgrades. Food was probably the worst part of the trip, every night we ate at different restaurant, but food was always the same and COLD. Should have just eaten at buffet with the masses. Pool and weather were the best part. Very nice pool, with swim-up bar but drinks were either very weak, using lower proof alcohol or had no alcohol at all unless requested and this was ALL-Inclusive place. Nice to say i've been to the D.R. but would probably never return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jag
Business
USA
Nov 13, 2009

Once was enough

Nice pool, and good weather except for about 24 hours because of hurricane Ida. Rooms were small and could definitely use upgrades and better cleaning, small bugs in rooms and very uncomfortable bed. Staff was very nice, except sometimes language barrier made it difficult to communicate what you needed. Upgraded to the "preferred club" only about $20 extra per day and got a nice private lounge with better drinks and free internet and wifi around property-- worth it. Food made me sick almost every day, same food at french and italian restaurant... don't understand that one... Liked all- inclusives better at Occidental in Mayan Rivera and old Paradisus in Puerto Rico. Would never really want to go back to the D.R.-- once was enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, n.y.
Nov 2, 2009

fantastic honeymoon

it was a very nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHICAGO
Oct 26, 2009

GOOD VACATION FOR THE MONEY

WE DID TWO EXCURSIONS THAT WERE REALLY FUN. THE FIRST WAS A ZIP-LINE TOUR, IT WAS A BIT EXPENSIVE BECAUSE THE RIDE THERE AND BACK TOOK UP MOST OF THE FOUR HOUR TRIP, BUT IT WAS REALLY FUN. THE BEST EXCURSION WE DID WAS THE DUNE-BUGGY TOUR WHICH INCLUDED DRIVING ON DIRT ROADS,ON THE BEACH,HORSEBACK RIDING,AND SWIMMING IN A CAVE THAT WAS VERY PRISTINE. ON THE RESORT WE PRETTY MUCH SOAKED UP THE SUN AND WERE CONSTANTLY IN THE POOL BECAUSE IT WAS SO HOT DOWN THERE. THE SWIM UP BAR WAS REALLY GREAT AND THERE WERE TONS OF ACTIVITIES TO DO THERE. THE ENTERTAINMENT STAFF WERE OUTSTANDING WITH ALL THERE DANCE ROUTINES THAT THEY DO FOR THE NIGHT ENTERTAINMENT. SOME OF THE CONS WERE THE FOOD I THOUGHT IT WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER, THERE WERE A FEW GOOD DINNER RESTAURANTS BUT THE FOOD WASN'T LIKE AT HOME. OUR ROOM WAS DIRTY THE ROOM NEEDED TO BE PAINTED, AND I BELIEVE OUR BUILDINGS ROOF NEEDED TO BE REPLACED BECAUSE THERE SOME WATER DAMAGE WATER SPOTS ON THE CEILING. THE OTHER PROBLEM WAS THAT THERE WAS NO WHERE TO GO OFF THE RESORT. BUT OVERALL THE VACATION WAS VERY NICE I WOULD GIVE IT A 7 OUT OF TEN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

TRY TO TALK DOWN THE EXCURSIONS AND EVERYTHING ELSE THAT YOU DO BECAUSE WE BARGAINED EVERYTHING WE DID.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top