$253 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2014 Check-out: May 13, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
390 reviews
Excellente, your home away from home

This is our third stay at this hotel and we plan on going again next year. Hotel is beautiful and... See full review

  • Rita Avid vacationer
  • Apr 1, 2014
Extraordinary family trip

DREAMS exceeded expectations. All inclusive is an understatement: pony rides, kids camp,pool and... See full review

  • Mo13
  • Mar 30, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.8119 -68.5802
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
PUJ-Punta Cana Intl. Airport (80 Kms South) / LRM-La Romana/Casa de Campo Intl. Airport (100 Kms SW) / SDQ-Santo Domingo/Las Americas Intl. Airport (150 Kms SW).
Area description
Located in Uvero Alto on the north east coast of the Dominican Republic. It has a 30-minute drive to the north of Bavaro; 60-minute drive from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75-minute drive from La Romana Intl. Airport.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (390)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
390 out of 390
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
angel.omar.g
Puerto Rico
Oct 20, 2012

Vacations

Personnel attention is excellent, the room was clean, great food, no reservation needed on the restaurant and international drinks available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Jun 12, 2009

Fabulous Vacation!

The hotel was wonderful! The staff was amazing!! They always went above and beyond to make our stay perfect! The only bad part of our trip was the drive to and from the airport.....SCARY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Baltimore, Maryland
Jun 11, 2009

Great Getaway

Enjoyed a four day getaway with my wife and another couple and had a very enjoyable stay. There was a nice mix of couples, groups and families staying at Dreams. Very clean rooms, pool area and beach. Good food with a nice mix of restaurants to choose from. Zero bugs. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Fairfield, NJ
Jun 8, 2009

Nice Stay

I stay at an all inclusive at least once a year so I judge each resort compared to others I've stayed in. The pros of this resort were: There are great activities available. Fun and entertaining shows. Large pool with plenty of chairs. Large beach with plenty of room to spread out. Well manicure grounds. The bartenders were great. Lastly, Great kids entertainments. The cons were: The food selection was very poor. The buffet didn't selections didn't change much from day to day. And not much variety. No reservations were available at restaurants so most of the time the wait was over an hour. The restaurant schedule was random. Most days there was at least 3 restaurants closed a day. The wait staff around the pool and beach was poor. Even though I fluently speak Spanish it was hard to get an order right. Lastly, we stayed as a prefered guest and didn't notice a real benefit to doing so. Overall this is a good resort but priced as a five star resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you bring goggles you can snorkel at the hotel's beach.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Dkmfan
Boston, MA
Jun 8, 2009

Stay somewhere else

My Fiance and I went to Dreams for a wedding. This is the truth: an insane 1.5 hour ride to the hotel from the airport, weaving around trucks and mopeds on third world roadways; a cockroach the size of a dollar bill in our room as soon as we checked in; roaches (normal size this time) on the wall in the World Cafe, which was the first restaraunt we went to; and TERRIBLE food everywhere in the resort. When you have 7 restaraunts under one roof, you're not getting 7 different food deliveries! All of the restaraunts, grill spots and lounges served the same terrible food! I would strongly recommend staying elsewhere if you plan on going to the DR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

There is no good food.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Arlington, VA
Jun 5, 2009

Beautiful location, but just OK

The DR is a pretty new resort destination, so I think it's still catching up to other Caribbean locations as far as quality of vacation. If you're a no frills person just looking for a beautiful tropical location for a vacation, this is it. The pool is large, but never gets any deeper than 3 feet. Most people hang out at the end of the pool where the swim-up bar is located, but the pool is large enough that it never got crowded. There are serious rocks in the water across a large section of the beach, so it is really only safe for bare feet in the area around the water trampoline. The casino is pretty small, but OK. The cashier in the casino is a good place to get change if you're looking to break large bills. The nightclub is just OK also, but is large and could be fun with the right group of people. The staff is very willing to help, but many have no English at all, so even knowing a few Spanish words really helps. The restaurants were all very nice, but we were there about a week before peak season and half the restaurants were closed each night. 24 hour room service is really nice, but the menu is very limited. Champagne is an extra charge if you have it delivered to the room. The resort appeared to let vendors onto the property one or two nights a week and they were very aggressive and a little annoying. We jacked up the AC in our room and the AC unit condensation started to leak through the ceiling about halfway through the trip. BRING BUG SPRAY!!! This a VERY family-friendly resort with many kids activities. We paid for the preferred club status, which was convenient for coordinating my wedding events, but may not otherwise have been worth it. However, preferred club status comes with unlimited wifi access in your room, so that might make it worth it. The preferred club was very conveniently located. Overall, I was not wowed, but I had a great time. I would certainly recommend this location to a friend, but if I ever go back to the DR, I may try somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Teresa Super Mom
Memphis, TN
Jun 4, 2009

This place is paradise!!!

This place is grest for a group of friends or just for two. There were so many things to do and the service was great. Fun in the sun!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
al rph
bedford, nh
May 31, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

We really enjoyed the pool the most, food was good at the buffett and sea side grill. Language was a barrier with most of the staff (they speak only spanish for the most part). May is a very hot and humid month there. The beach was also nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
May 13, 2009

Amazing Resort

It was a VERY good experience. The absolutely only problem I had was Orbitz booked me a safari that was no longer offered. I had to pay $10 more for the one the hotel did offer. The hotel must beautiful, very good time. The beach was perfect no to far away from the rooms, the pool was right outside the bottom floor rooms, the bars and service were out of this world, the spa was pleasant as can be, and the resturants were very good food optional kinds of dining/culture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

OCEANIANA excellent seafood!!!!!

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Sco & San
Centerville, Ohio
May 12, 2009

Marvelous Place

The entire staff at Dreams were awesome - we have never experienced such pleasant happy people anywhere else we've been! There were activities to do constantly if you wanted to participate. The food was good, the drinks "top shelf"!. I would highly recommend this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Ohio
May 11, 2009

A weeks get-a-way!

Even though you are not in the rooms that much, we felt they were very small. The web site makes them look better than they are. The staff was very friendly...especially the entertainment staff. I wish a few more staff understood English. The food was good but not as good as the last resort we stayed at in Punta Cana. We were disappointed that they closed some of the restaurants and they did not let us know ahead of time. Also we felt they should have provided snacks at the pool/bar after 4. There is alot of drinking that goes on and nothing between 4 and dinner to soak up the alcohol. Just some chips & nachos or pretzels....nothing major.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

I wish we would have gone to a couples only. Ask for a weekly schedule of the restaurants so you are not disappointed like we were on our last night. The romantic dinner on the beach was awesome...but it cost extra.

Back to menu Return to top