$256 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
492 out of 492
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newark n.j
Jul 25, 2010

dreamin

very very friendly staff, nice clean hotel, the only thing i found bad was the hot beer they kept giving guests, and also i would've like to see more of typical dominican food when we go to the restaurants to eat, but overall it was very good will go back in the future god willing. on a scale from 1-10, 10 being the best i will rated a 8. another bad thing its kind of far away from the airport and for shopping .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

if anyone goes to the saona islands dont bother to get the video that they try to sell to you trust me its not worth it

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st.louis, mo.
Jul 23, 2010

less than average

the hotel had a poor beach with big rocks in water, it was hot everywhere meaning the casino etc were too hot. the food was below average and the rooms were tiny. the whole place just needs a makeover. the a/c in the rooms was pretty good though. we stayed at the majestic last time and it was average but way better than this place. i dont understand why these mega resorts dont do everything they can to make everyone comfortable at all times. that means installing big fans and creating a breeze in the lobby, the theatre, everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the food at the japanese place was good. the rest was less than average. the vendors were very rude.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capt. Rum
Business
Florida
Jul 22, 2010

Great if all you seek is days in a Pool

If you seek an isolated place, spend lots of time on pool and just relax! this may be your place! far away from EVERYTHING! we even took several tours and all are 45+ min. away to get to them, Beach is worthless! I am a water-sports enthusiast and only went in beach once to step on a sea urchin and later learned many guest had same fortune. Food is good, even better at Buffet area Vs restaurants! (bar far), Buffet is simply great! variety & quality. If you take a Tour, use inside staff tour desk, those on pool area, other areas, if you buy with them, nobody in hotel will assist in any way shape or form if they do not show up, etc.. this property is at least one (1) hour away airport! take this into consideration for your departure flight.. [...] Hotel rooms, if you are a couple, 1-king size bed, it may be acceptable size as my father in law had, our was 2-twin beds as we had 1-son with us, very small, old furniture, not comfortable at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

take plenty of change.. dollar bills, bottom line, it has become customary to TIP EVERYONE, EVERYBODY, from airport, tours, beach, walking, any activity, any place. No ATM machines, local hotel bank charges $43 usd dollars just comission alone to give you cash from your debit card! wow!!!

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girl Traveling the World
Business
Austin, Tx
Jul 22, 2010

Dreams Punta Cana Resort

The staff was very friendly and helpful for the most part. It definetely helps to know some spanish when you are at the hotel. The entertainment was fun to watch. The rooms could use some updating. The floors are very slippery when wet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There's a hidden room that was great for dining on a hot day.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foreveryoung
Business
New Jersey
Jul 17, 2010

relaxation

The pool was great! The entertainment was amazing and the people were very friendly. Food was great also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washiungton dc
Jul 14, 2010

fantastic family getaway

just rest love it.........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ms garrett honeymoon
Business
new jersey
Jul 12, 2010

Not bad for the price!

We arrived on Mondayat 12:30 pm and were told we could not check in unti l3pm. At 3 pm we were told our room still wasn't ready and there was a line of people with the same prolem. Once checked in everything was fine. Food was pretty gppd and the staff were friendly. The entertainments staff was great and the shows were fantastic. There were giant rocks on the ocean which were quite dangerous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cheercoach
Business
Holderness, NH
Jul 11, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Staff was not very helpful. Nice but not helpful. Asked for an ashtray for 5 days and it came on the 6th day. Room was okay. Great pool. HORRIBLE BEACH. Not a very long beach, and in the water was all kinds of large rocks/coral. The first day I tripped and stubbed my toes several times in the first 15 minutes that I didn't attempt to swim at the beach again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The japanese and the french restaurants

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soooolivan
Business
Lowell, ma
Jul 3, 2010

top notch resort for family &/or wedding

Food was excellent, many choices of restaurants, beverage selections were phenomenal, staff was extra friendly and helpful..........only negative was the housekeeping services, everything else was the best you could find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UrSolution
Business
Pway, NJ
Jul 2, 2010

Over all a good time!

It was my first time going to DR and overall I had a great time. Pros: From the minute we checked in to the minute we left people were super friendly. The rooms were great and I loved the fact that we got turn down service. The shows were entertaining and there was always something to do. My friend and I felt safe and WELL taken care of. Cons: The food overall was just ok. Many of times the drinks were watery and unless you tipped which is awkward b/c tip is supposed to be included in the price. Also if you didn't request for 'well' or 'call' liquor you wouldn't get it. The hotel is far from the airport and excursions so if you want to do anything in town just be be ready to pay for it. Also the beach wasn't what I expected but none the less still enjoyable. I would def go again and suggest the location to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Every night the hotel puts on shows that are great. Then afterwards the staff parties with the guests at the disco tech. It's def a great time.

Back to menu Return to top