$173 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary had a great vacation
Friends
Virginia
Dec 12, 2012

Best resort in the Dominican!

If you want the ultimate trip with the friendliest staff go to Dreams! I never wanted to leave and would go back in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make your spa reservations as soon as you get there

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Jul 7, 2009

Fabulous Honeymoon

We had a great time while staying at Dreams Punta Cana. After reading some of the reviews, I was a little nervous. We have no complaints! It was a fantastic resort including a super pool, friendly staff, clean and tasty restaurants, nightly entertainment, fun day tours available, an incredible spa, clean beach and nice rooms. Our favorite restaurant was Oceana... fresh seafood! Book your trip now. You won't regret it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Macomb, MI
Jul 1, 2009

Wedding Vacation

It was nice; I wouldn't say it was great. My son got married and it was a beautiful wedding. I was disappointed in the beach area so I stayed by the pool the whole week. The rooms were a bit smelly and somewhat clean. They probaly could be updated a bit. The pool area was really nice. The resturants were o.k. There was some wait staff that did not know any English at all. At times that was very fustrating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sugah
Couples
Detroit, MI
Jun 30, 2009

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All I

Wonderful service, beautiful grounds, great spa and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go on excursions but not too many, enjoy the resort.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 29, 2009

Decent for the price you pay

it took a while for them to take us to our resort they had to drop off others at other resorts took a little more than a hour. you have to do the speed boat excrusion it was great and also the horse back ride on the beach well worth the price. you do not have to exchange your money in peso because they accept american money every where you do. the beach was not what i expected but than again its on the atlantic side of the ocean. pool was not bad food was not bad either. the dinner on the beach is well worth the extra money. the rooms there get really humid so if u bring food and leave it in the room most likely it will melt even with the ac on full blast. room service was nice so order up anything u want if u are not full from the food they serve. the portions they serve is smaller than regular resturants here in the us. do not buy anything from those people the resort lets them sell their stuff. they over price everything. overall the stay was not too bad. if i was to come back here? i dont think i will i rather try another resort and see what its like there. i always like to top my last vacation with a better one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 24, 2009

Great service but not a nice beach

Far away from Punta Cana, the beach is not nice, I was very dissapointed. The service was good. The swiming pool is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The sushi was the best meal.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Jersey City, nj
Jun 22, 2009

Nice Resort

We had a good time at the hotel. The meals were good and overall the staff was very attentive. The casino was very small and the staff in there was very rude for whatever reason. The worst thing however was the travel that was purchased through Orbitz on CocoTours. They made you go to a "meeting" the morning after you arrived at 9:30. So we had to get up specifically for this. The meeting was to schedule your return to the airport but actually it was to sell you excursions. I had to fight w/ the guy to get a return trip time. Finally I did and I had to go down and find him the day before our departure and "finalize" the time. Then we were told the van was supposed to leave 4 hours and 10 minutes before our flight and to be waiting in the lobby 15 minutes before that. Needless to say the van was 15 minutes late plus we had about 2:30 min waiting in the airport. The guy who handled this was not concerned at all with my dissapointment of the arrangement and had a "too bad" attitude. The rest of the staff was great and very hard working. The beach is a little dissapointing because the water is not as clear as other carribean places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: In Hotel

They had vendors come in all over the resort two night. This was very tacky and they hassled you as you walked to dinner or around the resort. Don't talk to them at all if you are interested they will keep coming back every time you walk by.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tall Blond
Friends
Kings Mountain, NC
Jun 21, 2009

Excellent trip!!

This was the best trip I have taken. The employees of this resort are just outstanding people. Very caring and generous with their time to make sure that your trip was a very good one. I will be going back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tennisgal
Couples
Alpharetta, GA
Jun 16, 2009

Not everything I dreamt it would be

Hotel itself is very nice, if you want to go for the beach, I would suggest a place on the Carribean side of the island, the beach here is very rocky, most people stay in the pool. Food is okay, not great but decent enough. The A/C in the rooms doesn't work very well, if at all. If you plan to play tennis, bring your own tennis balls as they ones they give you are so old they barely bounce. They do have racquets for use but we brought our own. Staff is friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask for a room in Building #1 if you want to be closest to the beach end of the property. Buildings 5 and 8 are the ones closest to the main lobby, disco, casino, etc. Also, expect an HOUR ride from airport! Try to get your own taxi, not one that stops at other resorts, it's worth the extra money!

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunburn
Family
New Port Richey Florida
Jun 16, 2009

Long, Wild ride but great

The ride from the airport is exciting to say the least, but once there the staff is friendly and provide very good service and make the ride worthwhile. The pool is great and though the ocean is a bit rocky it is a beautiful location, The rooms have private balconies and are great for coffee or other beverage any time. Overall very nice, large area that is comfortable and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Sheps
Couples
Florida
Jun 15, 2009

Excellent Time!!! Great Memories Made!!!

The hotel was great and so was the beach, but the pool was out of this world and so relaxing. My wife made the comment as to why there is so many people in the pool and only a few in the ocean. Guess where we spent the majority of our time? In the pool. The water temp was great and the swim up bar excellent. The pool was so large that even with a hundred people in it, it wasn't crowded. The food was good for all inclusive. You could get food around the clock. The adult beverages were great. The entertainment was good, especially the circus on the beach. We did a few excursions. We went horseback riding along the beach we used the Rancho Caribeno. The ranch was close to the hotel. We had a good time and the staff was pleseant. We also did the Caribbean Festival. Which is a swim with stingrays and sharks encounter with a snorkle at a reef. The encounters were nice but the snorkle time at the reef was too short. Cons- There is no ATM on location at the resort so bring plenty of cash. It's about $55 US for a cash advance of only $300 US. There is nothing else near the resort. It is far away from everything, very secluded. The resort is not very sound proof, so if you like to sleep in, you will probably be woken up a lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top