$340 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
449 out of 449
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Water Worshipper
Ontario, Canada
Nov 5, 2012

Loved it!

Enjoyed this hotel greatly! I was staying at this resort because I was a guest at a wedding at the resort. Everything during our stay was perfect. Our room faced the garden and was quiet, the food selection was good, the staff very friendly. The only aspect that could have been improved is that the pool closes at 6pm and I find that this is pretty early. I would have been great to have the pool area available in the evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missmelody
Business
NJ
Apr 8, 2010

Fantastic Time!

Just wonderful! Beautiful place, well laid out! Nicest people and hardest workers ever! Fantastic restaurants, especially for an all inclusive! We say *Go*! You won't regret it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montoursville, PA
Apr 4, 2010

Beautiful beach and beautiful people

A beautiful resort on a beautiful beach with a staff that is excellent and love to help you out. Food was good, but not exceptional as on some cruises I have been on. Something for everyone to do, did not feel as though you were packed in like a sardine, lots of room to feel at ease. We did a "safari" where they took you to local homes, ranch, coffee/cocoa making and an additional beach. Snorkeling was average, this did feel "packed" but was ok, we have seen much more beautiful corals and marine life on other trips. It was holy week and military/police with riffles were visable. I would advise taking plenty of cash as there is not an ATM or "bank" handy, you must use a currency exchange and that gets very pricey. We needed cash for our excursions and local buys. Transportation to and from airport is very expensive..2 people in a taxi was $70.00 each way. Again cash needed make sure you plan for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take enough cash so you do not need to utilize the currency exchange to get it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim and Teresa
Business
Hollywood, FL
Mar 31, 2010

Dreams Palm Beach review

We reserved at Dreams Punta Cana to meet family but family was at Dreams Palm Beach so we switched to Dreams Palm Beach. Staff was outstanding. For an all inclusive resort, many drink items ran out. Not ver well stocked. The pool area was nice but we thought the pool area at Dreams Punta Cana looked much nicer. Food in buffet was excellent. Very surprised for a buffet. Japanese restaurant very good, Mexican restaurant was average. The preferred club restaurant was not very good for lunch. Very lovely beach, great sand, some seaweed though. Rooms were nice. Overall we loved our stay, but the few hours we spent at Dreams Punta Cana, we kind of would have preferred that over Dreams Palm Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Pool chairs were very difficult to get. Many people would get up before sunrise to put towels on the chairs to reserve. Got kind of frustrating to find a chair by the pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly ;)
Business
New York, NY
Mar 22, 2010

Great escape!

The staff was friendly and courteous.They aim to please!At nighttime we felt safe walking the resort grounds, because they had security along the walking paths.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The night club in the hotel is mediocre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chelsea, MI
Mar 8, 2010

Fun Getaway

I would recommend that others check out the Dreams Resort here, but a couple of suggestions: Don't go for longer than 7 days. The food was a bit repetitive because it seemed we had the same options every single day. Don't go there in March or April. Their rainy season, in the past few years, has started showing up earlier and earlier and we had clouds or rain for 5 of our 7 days in the first week of March. Bring bug spray. The mosquitos in the evening will get you. Do check out the fitness center and spa. Both are excellent! Do attend the Dreams Entertainment Shows in the evenings. They have some really fun performances. Book a bigger room rather than the standard, they are pretty small (approx 400 or so sq ft) and not suitable for more than 2 people. Also, there is no hot tub at this resort. However, the beach... is fantastic! Clean, warm, turquoise in color. Just beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from Deep Sea fishing excursion. Water was so rough, there was a lot of motion sickness and not a lot of catching fish.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Feb 19, 2010

NICE STAFF BEAUTIFUL FACILITY

Very comfortable. People were eager to help and make you feel at home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Feb 18, 2010

excellent service!!!

great time in the beach. Good weather!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, PA
Feb 8, 2010

Wish I was there now !

Very nice- Swim out room was well worth the extra money. [...] did a very professional job with all the flight and hotel details and saved me a few dollars too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was consistently very good. The French restaurant was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
uncle&auntie
Business
mid maine
Feb 7, 2010

awesome pool

the ocean and beech was right there with the best i have seen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

the dream team was fun but don't expect broadway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The new Mrs. Quinn
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 2, 2010

Amazing resort, even better service!

The resort grounds were amazing. Beautiful landscaping, great pool and wonderful wildlife. The beach was clean, maintained and chairs were always available. The rooms could use new furniture and comforters. The food was delicious and the staff was out of this world. Can't wait to go back and take friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Saona Island is breathtaking and well worth the time and money to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top