$198 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
417 reviews
Amazing time

I recommend, perfect location, food is good quality and varied cuisine, discreet service, a lot of... See full review

  • Vicky G.
  • Oct 8, 2014
Our 40th anniversary

This hotel was fantastic. It was very clean and neat. When we locked our self out from our in room... See full review

  • Eddie77
  • Oct 1, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Hotel Map

18.8119 -68.5802
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
PUJ-Punta Cana Intl. Airport (80 Kms South) / LRM-La Romana/Casa de Campo Intl. Airport (100 Kms SW) / SDQ-Santo Domingo/Las Americas Intl. Airport (150 Kms SW).
Area description
Located in Uvero Alto on the north east coast of the Dominican Republic. It has a 30-minute drive to the north of Bavaro; 60-minute drive from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75-minute drive from La Romana Intl. Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (417)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
417 out of 417
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angel.omar.g
Puerto Rico
Oct 20, 2012

Vacations

Personnel attention is excellent, the room was clean, great food, no reservation needed on the restaurant and international drinks available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacationers
Business
New Jersey
Sep 29, 2009

The good and the bad.

Overall the staffs are extremely friendly, they have a lot of activities through out the day, the pool is big and the beach is beautiful. The rooms are small they need upgrading a lot of patch up work been done.the first room they gave us the AC air filter was filthy and the door knob to the bathroom was broken and the bathtub had a major leak .Second room they gave us the AC wasn't pushing enough air, and again the door knob to the bathroom was broken also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, GA
Sep 28, 2009

Before you read, I travel ALOT!

The name of the game here is "It's a Pleasure!" I have never been so relaxed and seen a group of people serve with a smile so genuinely. This is a beautiful resort with people who make the experience. The pool and beach are outstanding. The food was better than I have ever had in an all inclusive experience. Easily put, I came to Punta Cana after going to a quite a few all inclusive resports and different desinations. The only reason we chose this one was a co-workers recommendation and a location that my fiance and I had never been to before. Our expectations were extremely low, and we have already planned to return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The French Resteraunt is really good, included in the all inclusive - make sure to check it out! Also, the Spa is outstanding. The hot tub is really nice and has an ice-spa to go along with it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Sep 9, 2009

Good value

The resort was great but the third-party vendors were pushy and obnoxious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bohunk06
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 8, 2009

Dreams Punta Cana Review

All-in-all, we had a good time. We were there for my brothers wedding so there was about 25 family and friends there. The resort screwed up the wedding details which was pretty upsetting to my brother and his fiance. They had to switch the day of the wedding because they overbooked other weddings. It turned out to not be a legal marriage which they were told would be. And other small problems as well. Aside from that, the staff were not very friendly. Some were very friendly, but about 75% seemed to give the impression that people are an inconvenience to them. One restaurant took 2 1/2 hours from start to finish to eat. And the resort was just too big! Yes, it had a lot of stuff to do, but a 6 minute walk (probably close to a half mile) from my room to the lobby where I had to go every morning for breakfast is too far for me. But there were pleny of things that we did like. The beach was really nice. The food was pretty good. The drinks weren't too bad. I did hear a lot of complaints that they were weak on alcohol (which I agree). We would ask for extra rum, etc. but never got it. The pool was great. It was probably the nicest and biggest pool I have ever seen and been in. The entertainment was pretty good. Although the main entertainment area is very hot and uncomfortable. They need to get some fans or something to move the air. Even at 9:00 in the evening, the air was hot, humid and stagnant. Again, all-in-all we had fun. I would rate it about a 6.5 out of 10. I would not go there again and would probably not refer anyone to them either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Try to get room in the middle buildings. That would be buildings 2,3,7 and 8. That way you are in the middle of everything and can save some time walking. If you are in building 1 like I was, you would spend 20 minutes in walking time to get from the room, to the lobby for breakfast and back down to the beach. And thats a brisk walk. I had a grandmother there that never stopped complaining because she couldn't make it to anything walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
point pleasent new jersey
Sep 8, 2009

ok for the 2nd timer

electrical blackouts,with no generation back up for air conditioned rooms with the heat was bad . and this happened two nights ,sept 3rd and sept 4th... very hot .long electrial repair time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

long walks to rooms.do most sun protection at duty free at airport. stores at resort very very expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nadene
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 7, 2009

Wonderful family meeting place

We were there for my nephews wedding. They screwed up the entire wedding, and upset my nephew and his bride very badly. Some of the staff did not know any english which made it hard sometimes to get some things across to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat the beef!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Fl
Sep 3, 2009

Dreams punta cana

good location but the bathroom was durty from the first day to the last one i was sorprise about no lobsters at the hotel for regular guess very good attractions nice location the pool was amazing the staff was nice but if u dont show the money you dont get the service that you want

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC traveller
Business
Greenville, NC
Sep 3, 2009

Honeymoon

We really enjoyed the honeymoon suite however upon arrival, we were supposed to receive champagne and fruit however no one acknowledged our "perks" with the honeymoon suite despite our numerous explanations of what was offered on their website. Finally on our 3rd day, we were given what was advertised. Also, make sure you print off your itinery b/c they ask to see it for everything! The food was good, especially the Mexican and Japanese restaurants and the bars are wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Sep 1, 2009

Pretty resort -great beach

Nice resort, very pretty , very big, alot of walking.Loved the Beach, is very good.Rooms standard, but up graded to a suite.Food okay,shows were good.The active people are excellent, very friendly and nice people.Nice place to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay in room in the middle of hotel.The resort is very long (distance from one end to the other) so by staying in the middle you are closer to each end of it.Beach and restauarts on my end and main building with restauarts on the other end.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 28, 2009

Good food

far from airport Food was great Service okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Try party boat to go snorkling

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top