$294 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
489 out of 489
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kooswah
Business
Bonita Springs, FL
Aug 10, 2010

Beautiful place but bring some snacks!

The beach and the pool area were amazing! The grounds were maintained very well.. The food was terrible, but the pizza was pretty good.. But not what you would expect from a supposed 4-5 star hotel.. A/C in the room was horrible, 20-30 degrees warmer then friend of ours that stayed on the 1st floor, we were on the third floor.. If you like to walk, stay in the buildings that are close to the beach, if you don't like to walk, stay in the buildings that are closer to the lobby building.. Go play golf at Cap Cana!! The place was absolutely amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are looking to loose a couple pounds, definitely go to this hotel because the food is horrible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Aug 10, 2010

Could be better

We were staying here for five days. The room was on the first floor right across from the maintenance room, which was very noisy. The air conditioning system was centralized, so you cannot set up room temperature of your choice. As a result, the couch had mold on it and the room smelled very bad because of the humidity. The maid must clean the room twice a day, but we had it cleaned twice only on one of the days, the rest of the time it was only once a day. TV remote didn't work and it took three phone calls to replace it. Also, you should bring your own towel just in case you do not wake up early enough to get one by the pool. I got food poisoning by eating eggplant which was served with Grouper at the Oceana restaurant. (bring some pills for upset stomach). The best part was the Explorer's Club where my 9 year old son had a blast. I signed him up and allowed him to freely go to the club and back. If you have little kids, the club will give you a cell phone, so that you always know when to pick them up. I will not go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
charles nechtem
Business
Ridgewood, NY
Aug 8, 2010

Great Looking, Horrible Service

This was a great looking hotel as when you arrive the lobby lets you think this is a high quality hotel. Unfortunately, the staff will acknowledge you if you tip well or are "white." As a Hispanic family, we were constantly overlooked in restaurants for other patrons even though we tipped well and were respectful. After speaking to management, we were constantly given the run around about solutions until we just gave up and accepted the rest of the trip for what it was. It's a shame because the hotel would be great if it weren't for the staff. Also, the beach is not as beautiful as other Punta Cana beaches as the water is very cloudy and there are no water activities available on-site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
over 45
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Aug 7, 2010

beautiful hotel and grounds

the pool like a canal. you can walk around the resort and enjoy the animals that lives on the resort it really great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

great entertainment at this resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
elkridge,md
Aug 6, 2010

dream punta cana

excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomfield, CT
Aug 6, 2010

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa -

Was good and very enjoyable....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Not much of a night life a very average show to pass the time and only one little lounge night club and thats it...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
elkridge,md
Aug 6, 2010

dream punta cana

excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Recent Graduate
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Aug 5, 2010

AboveAverage,Did Not Exceed Expectations

Coco Tours: The Coco Tours is a van, not a shuttle as the picture may have implied. There is A/C. The drivers are very friendly. I suggest you learn conversational Spanish because not everyone knows English. The Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa hotel is 1 hour from the Airport (assuming it's a direct ride to the Dreams Hotel).Hotel: When I first arrived in front of the Dreams Resort & Spa hotel, it was not as expected. I did not see a surge of tourists in the lobby - it looked almost empty. The lobby was open and had fans on the ceiling. It had no A/C. However, I was greeted with champagne. Those who arrived on another day, received cold towels, so the excellent service is immediately obvious. You cannot check in until 3:00pm, but you may use the all-inclusive services while you wait.Room: The rooms looked old, but clean enough. There are no shower curtains in the bathroom. You can ask for as many extra towels as you need/want. It has a fan to keep the room cool.Room service: Room service is up to 11:00pm. We always ordered room service every night before going to sleep. It'll take 35 minutes to prepare your food.Pool: The pool is only 3 feet deep and is not entirely connected as the picture may have suggested. The water is warm from the sun's intense heat. Nonetheless, I still enjoyed being in the pool. Beach: Water is very sandy, and there are lots of seaweed. The sand is not as clean as I expected. Area: Make sure to bring lots of sunscreen and bug spray when walking at night. Restaurants: World Cafe had the most variety and was good. Himitsu did not meet my expectations. The vegetables were undercooked and the chicken was overcooked. Very hard to eat. The Fried Banana with Chocolate dessert, however, was satisfying. Excursions:Sauna Island: We went on the Sauna Island excursion, with the belief that we were going to go into La Basilica and into the city to shop. However, we merely PASSED the city and LOOKED at La Basilica. We only went on ONE small store to shop for souvenirs. The majority of our time was spent on Sauna Island. We also stopped in a natural pool to take pictures with a starfish.Scuba Diving/Snorkeling/Speedboat: This was very enjoyable. We went snorkeling, sank down to "scuba" dive and rode our own speedboat. The speedboat ride was very bumpy and salt water splashed continuously onto our faces. I'd recommend having sunglasses for this excursion. If you have an underwater camera, the very friendly staff will offer to video tape or take pictures of your group - no extra charge. Shopping: Shopping in the hotel or the Sauna Island excursion [...] is very expensive. You have little bargaining power. [...]We tried the Deep Sea Mud. It was my first time, so I can't compare it to anything else, but I enjoyed it.Misc: You will receive an itenary on the activities, drink of the day, and show every night in your hotel. It is EXTREMELY HOT - bring a hat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newark n.j
Jul 25, 2010

dreamin

very very friendly staff, nice clean hotel, the only thing i found bad was the hot beer they kept giving guests, and also i would've like to see more of typical dominican food when we go to the restaurants to eat, but overall it was very good will go back in the future god willing. on a scale from 1-10, 10 being the best i will rated a 8. another bad thing its kind of far away from the airport and for shopping .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

if anyone goes to the saona islands dont bother to get the video that they try to sell to you trust me its not worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st.louis, mo.
Jul 23, 2010

less than average

the hotel had a poor beach with big rocks in water, it was hot everywhere meaning the casino etc were too hot. the food was below average and the rooms were tiny. the whole place just needs a makeover. the a/c in the rooms was pretty good though. we stayed at the majestic last time and it was average but way better than this place. i dont understand why these mega resorts dont do everything they can to make everyone comfortable at all times. that means installing big fans and creating a breeze in the lobby, the theatre, everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the food at the japanese place was good. the rest was less than average. the vendors were very rude.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top