$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
411 reviews
Great Honeymoon!!

My wife and I stayed at Dreams the second week of September and couldn't have asked for more! From... See full review

  • Kev216
  • Sep 17, 2014
City Within A City!!!

Excellent, friendly and very attentive to the visitors! Beautiful grounds, beach etc. See full review

  • carynfio
  • Jul 25, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Hotel Map

18.8119 -68.5802
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
PUJ-Punta Cana Intl. Airport (80 Kms South) / LRM-La Romana/Casa de Campo Intl. Airport (100 Kms SW) / SDQ-Santo Domingo/Las Americas Intl. Airport (150 Kms SW).
Area description
Located in Uvero Alto on the north east coast of the Dominican Republic. It has a 30-minute drive to the north of Bavaro; 60-minute drive from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75-minute drive from La Romana Intl. Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (411)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
411 out of 411
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nadene
Dallas, Texas
Sep 7, 2009

Wonderful family meeting place

We were there for my nephews wedding. They screwed up the entire wedding, and upset my nephew and his bride very badly. Some of the staff did not know any english which made it hard sometimes to get some things across to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat the beef!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami Fl
Sep 3, 2009

Dreams punta cana

good location but the bathroom was durty from the first day to the last one i was sorprise about no lobsters at the hotel for regular guess very good attractions nice location the pool was amazing the staff was nice but if u dont show the money you dont get the service that you want

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC traveller
Greenville, NC
Sep 3, 2009

Honeymoon

We really enjoyed the honeymoon suite however upon arrival, we were supposed to receive champagne and fruit however no one acknowledged our "perks" with the honeymoon suite despite our numerous explanations of what was offered on their website. Finally on our 3rd day, we were given what was advertised. Also, make sure you print off your itinery b/c they ask to see it for everything! The food was good, especially the Mexican and Japanese restaurants and the bars are wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Sep 1, 2009

Pretty resort -great beach

Nice resort, very pretty , very big, alot of walking.Loved the Beach, is very good.Rooms standard, but up graded to a suite.Food okay,shows were good.The active people are excellent, very friendly and nice people.Nice place to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay in room in the middle of hotel.The resort is very long (distance from one end to the other) so by staying in the middle you are closer to each end of it.Beach and restauarts on my end and main building with restauarts on the other end.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 28, 2009

Good food

far from airport Food was great Service okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Try party boat to go snorkling

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lolo kid
Los Angeles Ca
Aug 27, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

I used the fitness cxenter, pool and did some sight seeing. This compares well with previous trips i have taken My children enjoyed the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erik Anthony
Warner Robins, GA
Aug 26, 2009

Dream Wedding, but not average hotel

My fiance and I went to Dreams with a group of nine friends and family. The resort is very beautiful and the pool is amazing. If you are a beach and ocean person this resort might not be for you. The rooms are nice, we stayed in a honeymoon suite, but dated which isn't a big thing. We ate at 5 of the 7 restaurants and from our experience and talking with friends we made the restaurants are hit or miss. Sometimes the food is good and sometimes it's not, probably a situation of trying to teach people from a third world country how to prepare food for an upscale restaurant. In all we all had fun and were good for the first 5 days. Days 6 and 7 were not so good, my fiance and I both got sick she was vomitting and I was nauseaus. Most people tend to blame this on unprofessionalism as far as food handling. I believe that the problem lies in the way that the food is prepared, not cleanliness issues but maybe certain ingredients used in the Domincan Republic that don't get along with Americans. My only real problem is with the medical office at the resort. My fiance was vomitting so much the night before our trip back home that I was worried she would get dehydrated. So I called the hotel's medical office, after I managed to get her to the office we were greeted by what appeared to be a nice young man that was a doctor. After spending 20 minutes with him I believe that he was some kind of witch doctor. He told us he was giving my now wife medication that was given to kemotheropy patients for nausea. We really believe it was one syringe of saline solution and another syringe of something that burned to make her think she was getting medication. When we left the office she didn't feel any better than when we got there. He also tried to talk us into going into town for her to get an IV for 6 to 8 hours, seemed to me like he was fishing for more money. My insurance company will definitely be made aware of any unusual things on our bill. We both started feeling better as soon as we left the resort on the way to the Domincan airport. In all I would say that if you are looking for a cheap but beautiful resort Dreams is a good place to go. If you want a Carribbean beach don't bother and if you want fabulous food go somewhere else. But if you want a great wedding this resort and I would geuss the other Dreams resorts are good. We did have alot of fun the first 5 days and the great people at the bar in the middle pool area are the best, [...], [...], [...], and [...]. They are a new extention of my familiy as far as I am concerned. But unfortunatley I will not see them again because I will never return to Dreams resort in Punta Cana. I honestly believe that 20 years from now the Dominican Republic will catch up on tourism to where Jamaica and Mexico are today but right now they aren't quite there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Of the places we ate I think that Oceana is the best restaurant in the whole resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alex F
Washington DC
Aug 25, 2009

Bed Bugs, Dirty Room, Rocky Beach...

Some staff was friendly, mostly the waiters and waitress. Others could care less to be there. The room was horrible. Dont get a swim up room, because it isnt a swim up room. Dont get an ocean view, because you will just get small glimpses of the ocean. Dont know if you can get bed bug spray, but if you can, get it. Communication is horrible here. Not the English/Spanish barrier, its just communication. You have to figure everything out on your own. Balcony auto locks when it is closed, so make sure not to close it while you are outside. Yes, you will lose AC, but it is what it is. Dont wear goggles in the pool, cause then you will see what floats in the water. Food was okay, but take note of dress code. Weird for them to expect dress clothes in 95 degree heat. People put towels on the chairs then dissapear. The activities and shows are horrible. I guess the little kids loved them, but even the magic show. The highlight was the metal rings. Not exciting at all. Guys, dont go here, this place sucked. You can get the beach and the pool somewhere closer to home. The DR is POOOR. You dont want to leave your resort since it is sooo bad. so much trash and so much poverty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There isnt any!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Preya Samlall
Jersey City, NJ
Aug 23, 2009

Amazing!!!!!!

This was my first time in DR and it was absolutely amazing. My 3 year old daughter and i had a wondeful time. There is so much to do, there is no need to leave the resort. I can't wait to return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
North American Business traveller
Ottawa, ON
Aug 22, 2009

A Disappointing Dream

Stayed at resort due to high prices, for quality of activites offered. Sunscreen should be made available to ALL guests upon arrival. This was our first (and last) Carribean experience. The 4.5 star rating is the equivalent to the North American star rating of 1.5 - 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you enjoy dancing (and very loud music) you will enjoy this experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search