$376 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
427 reviews
Awesome honeymoon

The service and employees were very nice. Would go back in a heartbeat. See full review

  • Nathaniel M.
  • Dec 22, 2014
Perfect getaway

My experience was excellent. All the staff in the property was very helpful. I stayed for 10 days... See full review

  • Frank and Olga
  • Nov 30, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (427)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
427 out of 427
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Oct 17, 2009

my stay at dreams punta cana

good location great hotel and nice pool and good food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daylyn
Business
North Bergen, NJ
Oct 15, 2009

Would never do this again.

Where do I start... The food was so bad... I have been to so many hotels and have never encountered such nasty food. I went for a wedding and we ate ate at the Mexican restaurant for a rehearsal dinner.. oh boy was I two steps from throwing up at the table! The Japaneses food made half if not most became violently ill! My husband was within the people who became ill and I needed some Gatoraid does that sound like an extreme request... Well apparently they felt it was and told me that I had to go to the main shop which is not associated with the hotel(?) hmmmm usually I would just go get it but.. my husband had a high fever and just not well.. AND I had to walk 20 min to the main lobby! The room was located to steps from the beach and pool.. but a world away for everything else! (20 min) THE ROOM KEY FROM HE!! 1st time it was during the day so no prob I go get it fixed... 2nd time..So the room key stops working again.. Okay it happens but the lobby is a world away but hey I walk threw.. I wait at the desk for 30 min before I can get help. They fixed the key..I go to the room.. guess what the key is still not working! I called them up from the hallway the desk tells me well you have to come back up here because I need to verify who you are.. HELLO I was just at the desk.. So finally after begging yes I said begging.. they said they would send someone.. we waited and waited and waited.. I stopped a man that worked there that happened to be a security guard he allowed us in to the room. The key person came an hour latter. Room service gone wrong.. So room service is 24 hours.. YAY...Aaaa no they only have 5 items on the menau and you have to wait up to 3 hours for it to come to your room! To top everything off they forced me to complete a survey and said that it was mandatory for check out are you kidding me. Good attentive staff. minus the front desk and customer service were awesome. Someone could not pay me to go there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Oct 14, 2009

Excellent vacation spot

The activities at the hotel were excellent, we didn't even leave the resort. My only complaint with our room was the air conditioning, it wasn't up to par and couldn't keep up with the humidity. Everything else was excellent. The resort is nearly and hour from the airport on rough roads but once you're there it is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The daily activities and night-time shows at the resort were a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lazy Daisy
Business
Indiana
Oct 12, 2009

Hotel review for Punta Cana 10/2/09

This was a great vacation to de-stress and do nothing which was by choice! We had the best massage we've had but would not recommend the pedicure. I highly recommend the massage with the hour use of the facilities for whirlpool, ice pool, four different showers plus the dry and steam saunas. The beach was not the greatest feature if you wanted to walk in the water due to the rocks and the water was not clear for snorkeling. Beautiful to look at! The pool more than made up for not getting in the salt water! Plenty of both sun and shade spots with recliners on the beach and by the pool. Engergetic and entertaining staff! (None in our group of four even read the books we brought for vacation reading!) Great relaxing vacation for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ErinND
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Oct 12, 2009

Tropical Paradise

The Dreams Punta Cana was absolutely beautiful! It is very well maintained and cared for and all the staff members are super friendly and gracious. They would all do anything in their power to make your stay the best it can be and go above and beyond. We took two off site excursions, which we set up while at the hotel. One was to tour the cocoa field, sugar cane fields, a cigar factory, a typical school and typical home. We also went to a little bodega shop, a river and the beach. It gave us an opportunity to see a lot of the Dominican Republic that we would not get to see inside the resort. The other was a snorkeling trip where we got to swim with sharks and rays. It was also very entertaining and a great way to see the ocean and scenery. Back at the hotel, the food and restaraunts were all very delicious, and because you don't have to make reservations it gives you an opportunity to play everything by ear and just relax on your vacation. There wasn't a meal we didn't enjoy! The only things that we saw for improvement were that the air conditioning in our room didn't get very cold. Also, our mini-fridge didn't get very cold either, but that seemed to be pretty common among the people we talked to. Other than that, everything was amazing!! We would go back in a heartbeat!!! The people are so friendly, the weather is beautiful, and everyone you look at has a smile on their face!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LENA B
Business
new york
Oct 12, 2009

GREAT PLACE WITH TOO MANY PROBLEMS

Service is nice. rooms are very clean but old. toilet was getting clogged every time of use. Light block outs happened at night about 3 times....so no air conditining in the room when its about 90 degrees outside. Workers were polite and very helpful. Food was ok. Beach is very nice....and pool is huge and nice. over all we had great time over there. i might never go back just because i do change up places all the time. I would recommend going only after u speak with hotel people and see if they electricity problems were solved. My friend had wedding over there and we were with out light for 1 hour waiting for music to go on, food to be cooked. night life was great! shows were excelent! good entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I&J
Business
Portland, Oregon
Oct 8, 2009

Wonderful Experience

The staff were absolutely wonderful. People were warm, welcoming, friendly and helpful. The hotel grounds were beautiful. We loved the wonderful meals - wide variety to choose from - the food was prepared fresh, and was delicious and plentiful. The swimming pool was great. The entertainment was fun.The beach was beautiful. On the down side, the weather was very hot and humid - all of our clothes and luggage developed a musty/moldy odor. The hotel did not offer self-serve laundry facilities. The quality of the room where we stayed was a little less than we expected - a bit run down - the fan in the bathroom didn't work (we asked to have it repaired three times while we were there and it never got done). The sink in the bathroom didn't drain properly and backed up with water every time it was used. There was mold in the bathroom, and overall attention to detail was lacking. The room had an adjoining door and the people next-door smoked in their room (although we were told that the rooms were non-smoking) and the smoke came into our room. They did offer to move us, but the two other rooms we looked at did not work - one was so moldy we couldn't enter, and the other was next to the stair-well, so the sounds from people going up and down the stairs would have been disturbing. So we decided to stick it out in the room we had, and make the best of it.We were there to attend a conference - the room where the conference was held was dark, hot (the air conditioning didn't work properly), and moldy. We also weren't prepared for the inability to easily make phone calls to home. Our cell phone did not work there - nor did our U.S. calling cards - and the hotel charged $3.00 per minute to call out. The hotel also charged for Internet use - $4.00 for 15 minutes. We are used to staying at hotels that offer complementary computer use. Mosquitos were also an issue - we got many mosquito bites - the staff went around the hotel grounds each evening, fumigating - I am sensitive to chemicals and had to try to avoid breathing the fumigants. If I would have known about many of these issues (especially the chemical/ fumigant use) I probably wouldn't have gone. However, with that said, I am glad I went and do have many fond memories of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We went on the Zipline adventure tour - an hour bus drive from the hotel, mostly on a dirt road (very bumpy road). This experience was wonderful - We highly recommend doing it. We had the opportunity to see the back-country and the zipline experience was one we will never forget - very exhilarating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 6, 2009

Amazing Honeymoon

I went to Dreams Punta Cana for my honeymoon. This place is wonderful. Beautiful views, friendly staff and a peaceful atmosphere. This place is perfect for honeymooners or couples looking for a little romance. They have beds on the beach where you can snuggle up together and they offer many romantic activities, such as a private dinner on the beach. It also looked fun for families. They have an explorers club for kids to play in. The entertainment staff is always trying to get people involved in the countless activities that are available. The staff is so friendly, everyone you pass will give you a smile and an "Hola!" to greet you. This place isn't brand new, and you can see the wear here and there, but it is dutifully kept and is a beautiful place. Overall we had a wonderful stay and I would recommend this hotel to others looking for a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dravecki
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 30, 2009

Very Relaxing

peerfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacationers
Business
New Jersey
Sep 29, 2009

The good and the bad.

Overall the staffs are extremely friendly, they have a lot of activities through out the day, the pool is big and the beach is beautiful. The rooms are small they need upgrading a lot of patch up work been done.the first room they gave us the AC air filter was filthy and the door knob to the bathroom was broken and the bathtub had a major leak .Second room they gave us the AC wasn't pushing enough air, and again the door knob to the bathroom was broken also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top