$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
411 reviews
Great Honeymoon!!

My wife and I stayed at Dreams the second week of September and couldn't have asked for more! From... See full review

  • Kev216
  • Sep 17, 2014
City Within A City!!!

Excellent, friendly and very attentive to the visitors! Beautiful grounds, beach etc. See full review

  • carynfio
  • Jul 25, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Hotel Map

18.8119 -68.5802
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
PUJ-Punta Cana Intl. Airport (80 Kms South) / LRM-La Romana/Casa de Campo Intl. Airport (100 Kms SW) / SDQ-Santo Domingo/Las Americas Intl. Airport (150 Kms SW).
Area description
Located in Uvero Alto on the north east coast of the Dominican Republic. It has a 30-minute drive to the north of Bavaro; 60-minute drive from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75-minute drive from La Romana Intl. Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (411)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
411 out of 411
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MsMary
USA
Nov 15, 2009

Great pool, but that's about it!

Compared to other caribbean trips i've taken this was my least favorite. When we arrived at the resort after a day of traveling and an hour on a shuttle bus we waited in line to check in for 20 minutes to then be told we were checking in at the wrong spot... there was no sign anywhere that said preferred check-in and gave it's location, very irritating. Traveling with friends and we all had different rooms, staff was nice to rearrange us so we would all be in same building. Rooms were small compared to other comparable places i've stayed and definitely were old and needed better cleaning and upgrades. Food was probably the worst part of the trip, every night we ate at different restaurant, but food was always the same and COLD. Should have just eaten at buffet with the masses. Pool and weather were the best part. Very nice pool, with swim-up bar but drinks were either very weak, using lower proof alcohol or had no alcohol at all unless requested and this was ALL-Inclusive place. Nice to say i've been to the D.R. but would probably never return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jag
USA
Nov 13, 2009

Once was enough

Nice pool, and good weather except for about 24 hours because of hurricane Ida. Rooms were small and could definitely use upgrades and better cleaning, small bugs in rooms and very uncomfortable bed. Staff was very nice, except sometimes language barrier made it difficult to communicate what you needed. Upgraded to the "preferred club" only about $20 extra per day and got a nice private lounge with better drinks and free internet and wifi around property-- worth it. Food made me sick almost every day, same food at french and italian restaurant... don't understand that one... Liked all- inclusives better at Occidental in Mayan Rivera and old Paradisus in Puerto Rico. Would never really want to go back to the D.R.-- once was enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york, n.y.
Nov 2, 2009

fantastic honeymoon

it was a very nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CHICAGO
Oct 26, 2009

GOOD VACATION FOR THE MONEY

WE DID TWO EXCURSIONS THAT WERE REALLY FUN. THE FIRST WAS A ZIP-LINE TOUR, IT WAS A BIT EXPENSIVE BECAUSE THE RIDE THERE AND BACK TOOK UP MOST OF THE FOUR HOUR TRIP, BUT IT WAS REALLY FUN. THE BEST EXCURSION WE DID WAS THE DUNE-BUGGY TOUR WHICH INCLUDED DRIVING ON DIRT ROADS,ON THE BEACH,HORSEBACK RIDING,AND SWIMMING IN A CAVE THAT WAS VERY PRISTINE. ON THE RESORT WE PRETTY MUCH SOAKED UP THE SUN AND WERE CONSTANTLY IN THE POOL BECAUSE IT WAS SO HOT DOWN THERE. THE SWIM UP BAR WAS REALLY GREAT AND THERE WERE TONS OF ACTIVITIES TO DO THERE. THE ENTERTAINMENT STAFF WERE OUTSTANDING WITH ALL THERE DANCE ROUTINES THAT THEY DO FOR THE NIGHT ENTERTAINMENT. SOME OF THE CONS WERE THE FOOD I THOUGHT IT WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER, THERE WERE A FEW GOOD DINNER RESTAURANTS BUT THE FOOD WASN'T LIKE AT HOME. OUR ROOM WAS DIRTY THE ROOM NEEDED TO BE PAINTED, AND I BELIEVE OUR BUILDINGS ROOF NEEDED TO BE REPLACED BECAUSE THERE SOME WATER DAMAGE WATER SPOTS ON THE CEILING. THE OTHER PROBLEM WAS THAT THERE WAS NO WHERE TO GO OFF THE RESORT. BUT OVERALL THE VACATION WAS VERY NICE I WOULD GIVE IT A 7 OUT OF TEN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

TRY TO TALK DOWN THE EXCURSIONS AND EVERYTHING ELSE THAT YOU DO BECAUSE WE BARGAINED EVERYTHING WE DID.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine from Massena
Massena, NY
Oct 24, 2009

What a fun time!

The hotel was very nice, the staff was INCREDIBLE! The resort was beautiful, a little off the beaten path, but we felt very safe. The room was hit and miss as far as amenities were concerned (sometimes a washcloth, sometimes not). If you needed something, they brought it right away! Not a lot of English speaking people, but they really tried! No air conditioning which was sometimes difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont try the shopping right up the street, lots of junk and they BEG you to buy from them...gets a bit annoyong.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Oct 17, 2009

my stay at dreams punta cana

good location great hotel and nice pool and good food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Oct 17, 2009

Good place for R & R

Dreams Punta Cana was WONDERFUL. The service was better than any other all inclusive we have stayed at in the carribean or in Mexico. The staff went out of there was to please you and to ensure your stay was going well. The food selection was much better than other all inclusives and we never had any issue of having to wait too long at any restaurant to be seated or served. The property was VERY clean! It was impressive to see that the staff was attentive to every detail and had plenty of maids on staff to keep the accommodations nice and clean. The Spa was nice and relaxing. The staff members were all so friendly.With the few issues we did have, they were taken care of promptly. We had requested a room with a King size bed and upon our arrival we got to our room and found two double beds. They could not get us a room with a King bed that day, but did assist in moving us to a King room the next day for the remainder of our trip. This room had a bathroom fan that did not work. Within a short amount of time, a staff member was there to repair/ replace. [...]The last negative is the rocky beach that has sea creatures living on those rocks. We ventured out in the surf one day just to find ourselves within minutes back on shore with remnants of sea orchin spines and other debris to pick out of our feet. We never ventured back into the ocean after this experience. Since we had looked forward to swimmming in the ocean and snorkeling at the hotel, this put a damper in our trip. My advice: bring water shoes if you go in the ocean!All in all a wonderful hotel, good food and a staff that went above and beyond. Even with the negatives, I would still go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The French restaurant was WONDERFUL! Also take advantage of the horseback riding. This was a wonderful way to see the coastline and surrounding area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daylyn
North Bergen, NJ
Oct 15, 2009

Would never do this again.

Where do I start... The food was so bad... I have been to so many hotels and have never encountered such nasty food. I went for a wedding and we ate ate at the Mexican restaurant for a rehearsal dinner.. oh boy was I two steps from throwing up at the table! The Japaneses food made half if not most became violently ill! My husband was within the people who became ill and I needed some Gatoraid does that sound like an extreme request... Well apparently they felt it was and told me that I had to go to the main shop which is not associated with the hotel(?) hmmmm usually I would just go get it but.. my husband had a high fever and just not well.. AND I had to walk 20 min to the main lobby! The room was located to steps from the beach and pool.. but a world away for everything else! (20 min) THE ROOM KEY FROM HE!! 1st time it was during the day so no prob I go get it fixed... 2nd time..So the room key stops working again.. Okay it happens but the lobby is a world away but hey I walk threw.. I wait at the desk for 30 min before I can get help. They fixed the key..I go to the room.. guess what the key is still not working! I called them up from the hallway the desk tells me well you have to come back up here because I need to verify who you are.. HELLO I was just at the desk.. So finally after begging yes I said begging.. they said they would send someone.. we waited and waited and waited.. I stopped a man that worked there that happened to be a security guard he allowed us in to the room. The key person came an hour latter. Room service gone wrong.. So room service is 24 hours.. YAY...Aaaa no they only have 5 items on the menau and you have to wait up to 3 hours for it to come to your room! To top everything off they forced me to complete a survey and said that it was mandatory for check out are you kidding me. Good attentive staff. minus the front desk and customer service were awesome. Someone could not pay me to go there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Oct 14, 2009

Excellent vacation spot

The activities at the hotel were excellent, we didn't even leave the resort. My only complaint with our room was the air conditioning, it wasn't up to par and couldn't keep up with the humidity. Everything else was excellent. The resort is nearly and hour from the airport on rough roads but once you're there it is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The daily activities and night-time shows at the resort were a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LENA B
new york
Oct 12, 2009

GREAT PLACE WITH TOO MANY PROBLEMS

Service is nice. rooms are very clean but old. toilet was getting clogged every time of use. Light block outs happened at night about 3 times....so no air conditining in the room when its about 90 degrees outside. Workers were polite and very helpful. Food was ok. Beach is very nice....and pool is huge and nice. over all we had great time over there. i might never go back just because i do change up places all the time. I would recommend going only after u speak with hotel people and see if they electricity problems were solved. My friend had wedding over there and we were with out light for 1 hour waiting for music to go on, food to be cooked. night life was great! shows were excelent! good entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top