$376 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
427 reviews
Awesome honeymoon

The service and employees were very nice. Would go back in a heartbeat. See full review

  • Nathaniel M.
  • Dec 22, 2014
Perfect getaway

My experience was excellent. All the staff in the property was very helpful. I stayed for 10 days... See full review

  • Frank and Olga
  • Nov 30, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (427)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
427 out of 427
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myerstown PA
Jun 23, 2010

Dreams Punta Cana REsort and Spa

This hotel is great. The staff and entertainment crew are wonderful. Very friendly and outgoing. The location is nice, small and convenient to all activities. A lot of activities for all ages. Great family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2NDHONEYMOONERS
Business
NEW LENOX, IL
Jun 20, 2010

AWESOME BUT BRING ENOUGH CASH!

OUTSTANDING STAFF..THE BEST WE HAVE EVER HAD!!! ENTERTAINMENT WAS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT. THE STAFF ON THE ENTERTAINMENT TEAM WERE SOME OF THE MOST TALENTED PEOPLE WE HAVE EVER SEEN! SOMETHING TO DO ALL HOURS OF THE DAY. FOOD WAS OKAY BUT COMING FROM CHICAGO ITS HARD TO COMPARE TO FOOD AT HOME. THE ONLY DOWNFALL..MAKE ABSOLUTE SURE YOU BRING ENOUGH CASH. MOSTLY EVERYTHING YOU DO REQUIRES CASH ONLY. WE HAD TO TAKE OUT MONEY THROUGH A BANK IN THE HOTEL & IT COST US $100 IN FEES TO DO SO. DEFINATE BUMMER!!! ALSO, BRING BUG SPRAY & DONT DRINK THE WATER. IVE BEEN SICK FOR DAYS WITH STOMACH ISSUES. I READ IT COULD BE THE WATER OR MOSQUITOS. I GOT BIT BY A TON OF MOSQUITOS SO BE CAREFUL (OBVIOUSLY THATS NOT THE HOTELS FAULT THO). I WOULD FOR SURE GO BACK AGAIN....WE LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

BRING ENOUGH CASH. HARDLY ANYONE TAKES CREDIT CARDS!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gk
Business
punta cana dominican republic
Jun 9, 2010

ok resort

Not as good as riviera maya mexico .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all resturants are not open every day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young Traveling Couple
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 6, 2010

Decent, but not great

We stayed at Dreams Punta Cana between May 22 and 30, 2010 in a Deluxe Tropical View room. We've stayed at other all-inclusive resorts in the past, and would not recommend DPC over others. [...] Meanwhile, here's a summary of the pros and cons of the resort:PROS: Check-in process smooth; The grounds were beautifully landscaped; The pool was huge and beautiful; Our room was clean; The ceiling fan in the room helped a lot to compensate for the poor air conditioning; Room safe very secure; Fridge kept things nice and cold; Shower pressure good; Food presentation was good; Room service delivery speed was good; Sit-down restaurants do not require reservations; Staff was always polite, and occasionally friendly;CONS: On arriving, no one greeted us and the custodian was mopping with rancid water; Grounds needed weed-whacking; Air conditioning throughout the resort is very weak and does not filter out humidity; Room felt sticky and humid; Patio doors in room were frequently fogged up; The drapery between the four posts of the bed was missing on 2 sides, which produced a "cheapening" effect to the overall look of the room; One of the light fixtures was installed at least 10 degrees off-center; Price tag was still on the bathroom mirror; Safe handle was broken; Water bottles fell out onto the floor when opening the fridge door because the brace on the door was designed too low to offer support; Coke bottles in the fridge were dirty; Mosquitoes were really bad despite repellant (and in the Dominican, they have a serious problem with malaria, which is transmitted by mosquitoes); Toilets flushed slow and weak – required multiple flushes; Shower temperature got very cold regularly – like someone flushed the toilet in another room; Door handle on door between our room and the next room was installed off-center, leaving a gap large enough to see between rooms; Woken up several times at night by neighbors and people in halls; Some nights, local vendors are allowed on the grounds and line every walkway to/from the main building. These vendors harass, physically block your way, and take several no-thank-you's in order to get around; Restaurants do not open when their signs and the pamphlets say they do – check the daily itinerary for correct times; Restaurants very warm – can make for sweaty meals; Buffet foods, even at the start of the serving time, can be dried and stuck to the bottom of service trays; Overall, food was mediocre – not bad, but not great.; Meats were low grade; We found an intestinal tract in my cooked shrimp; Buffet had little variety day-to-day; Pre-cut fruits were not iced; Scrambled eggs watery and runny; Pizza sauce tasted like Chef Boyardee; Cream soups watery; Oatmeal watery; Ingredients tasted low-grade overall; Restaurant service slow, particular for soda/water; Room service foods never arrived at the right temperature; If you order multiple desserts through room service, they cut the already small pieces in half and plate them separately; Tipping did not improve room service; Only a few sit-down restaurants were open per night; Bars had very limited hours, and sometimes were closed when they were supposed to be open; Rained every day, almost all day; Housekeeping occasionally forgot stuff; Both of us got sick for a day despite not drinking the tap water; Grounds-keeping around our room was done in small segments over 3 days, rather than just finishing it in 1 day; Live evening entertainment was ok, but not great – some days bad; Evening movies played outside rather than in the indoor theatre or on the lobby's big screen TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Check the daily itinerary that is delivered to your room and posted around the resort for correct restaurant hours and entertainment times. Also bring only US Dollars to spend at the resort. They mark up if you pay with Dominican Pesos, and everything is advertised ONLY in US Dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crazykicker
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 3, 2010

Disappointed

When we first got there we reserved a partial ocean view room. When we got to the room there was no view, the fridge was broken, the safe was broken, the floor was dirty, and we had dirty towels in the bathroom. When we went up to the front desk to switch rooms they told us that partial ocean view did not mean you got a view of the ocean but they did switch our room. We got into the second room and was better but still not great. The rooms are slightly run down and didn't always feel so clean. Everyday we had issues with A/C either it was to cooled are didn't work there was no happy medium. The did have great options for food and every establishment we eat at had amazing food. The pool was huge so you were not bumping into people but they did not have staff cleaning the pull throughout the day so by mid afternoon there were alot of bugs and debris. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The pics on there website definetly paint a prettier picture then what the rooms actually looks like present days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You cannot venture of the resort unless you participate in an excursion which is additional cost

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
richard dunn
Business
mahopac, ny
May 5, 2010

wonderful experience

I really enjoyed my stay at the dreams resort. The resort was so large that there were noisy and quiet parts in the resort so depending on your mood you had choices as to where you could go. LEaving the resort didn't seem really safe. but if you had a guided tour it was absolutely beautiful leaving the hotel. There were beaches and lagoons nearby to visit that were absolutely beautiful. The locals are extremely poor, but very nice. Experince was awesome and I would visit again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Most of the tour guides speak a little bit of english. Enough to take you around, but definitely not enough to answer a question.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SUPER COUPLE
Business
Georgia
May 2, 2010

if the doors a rockin dont come a ????

AWESOME>>AMAZING>>> WILL RFCOMMEND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

DO IT and HAVE FUN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Draper, Ut
Apr 12, 2010

Dreams - It's ok

the hotel was nice, the food was ok, the beds were uncomfortable, a lot of kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missmelody
Business
NJ
Apr 8, 2010

Fantastic Time!

Just wonderful! Beautiful place, well laid out! Nicest people and hardest workers ever! Fantastic restaurants, especially for an all inclusive! We say *Go*! You won't regret it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montoursville, PA
Apr 4, 2010

Beautiful beach and beautiful people

A beautiful resort on a beautiful beach with a staff that is excellent and love to help you out. Food was good, but not exceptional as on some cruises I have been on. Something for everyone to do, did not feel as though you were packed in like a sardine, lots of room to feel at ease. We did a "safari" where they took you to local homes, ranch, coffee/cocoa making and an additional beach. Snorkeling was average, this did feel "packed" but was ok, we have seen much more beautiful corals and marine life on other trips. It was holy week and military/police with riffles were visable. I would advise taking plenty of cash as there is not an ATM or "bank" handy, you must use a currency exchange and that gets very pricey. We needed cash for our excursions and local buys. Transportation to and from airport is very expensive..2 people in a taxi was $70.00 each way. Again cash needed make sure you plan for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take enough cash so you do not need to utilize the currency exchange to get it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top