$256 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
492 out of 492
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter E.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Great vacation

Spent 5 days on site and had a great time. Food, beach, pool, fitness center all very enjoyable. Not a brand new complex, but a clean and well maintained resort that looked after the guests. Don't miss the nightly shows, especially the magic snd hypnosis shows. Would definetly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matthew S.
Business
Epping
Jan 14, 2015

Average

The pool was the best part. The beach was ok, the food was not bad, not great, and the room could use a little TLC. The worst part of the resort was all of the heckling locals that they would let in at dinner time who would try to sell you things. We found our selves trying to find ways to walk around them as they were obnoxiously persistent. The staff was quite accommodating and friendly. We have been to much better DREAMS resorts for the same money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ballet fan
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Family holiday

Excellent location with walkable beach that stretches into the distance in both directions. Great pool, good food, nice staff. "Preferred Club" is irritating -- to arrive and then to be offered the opportunity to spend an extra $65 per day for better status is not welcoming and neither is the fact that a large portion of the beach in front of the hotel is forbidden to non-preferred.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike840
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Ok not great

The hotel was just average nothing great. Staff where ok again nothing great will look for another place to stay next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NZBikerChic
Business
Ripon, North Yorkshire, UK
Jan 7, 2015

Christmas together

This was our second hotel on the Island during our 2 week stay. We came down from Puerto Plata for our second week. We were made welcome from the start and the place was buzzing with Christmas activities as we got their Christmas Eve. With my wife 2 grandchildren and mother in law in 2 rooms next to each other it was a wonderful place to stay. We enjoyed our experience very much and we are recommending it to all of our friends back here in the UK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hire a car for a few days. You need to see the local area.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela S.
Business
Fairburn
Dec 29, 2014

Great family vacation

Nice hotel for the price. Check in process seemed chaotic. Food was absolutely delicious! Nice staff. No elevators, so be sure you have a first floor room when making your reservation. I have issue with my knee and had to wait two days for a first floor room. If on a budget, this is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nathaniel M.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Awesome honeymoon

The service and employees were very nice. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tip well.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank and Olga
Business
Carbondale, Colorado
Nov 30, 2014

Perfect getaway

My experience was excellent. All the staff in the property was very helpful. I stayed for 10 days in this hotel. We were in the "Adults only" area and had a great time. It makes a big difference to be in the "Preferred Club", it is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Before getting to Punta make arrangements for your hotel transfer because the property is about 50 minutes from the airport.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polarbuffalo
Business
Buffalo, NY
Nov 27, 2014

Our best vacation

We are a family of three: my wife, nine years old daughter and me. This was our first all-inclusive Caribbean resort and we are definitely coming back! Resort is fairy large with guest buildings aligned along a swimming pool. There are several restaurants, including huge self-serve buffet. Restaurants are mediocre and you may spend an hour in line before entering. However, the buffet serves fantastic selection of food, more delicious than served in those resort’s restaurants that we tried. Breakfast includes among other dishes such as omelets and pancakes, both made in front of you, muffins and pastries, and your regular oatmeal, 2-3 varieties of freshly squeezed juice and tons of fresh fruit. Lunch and dinner also serves Mongolian barbeque, in addition to a variety of other meals. At dinner you can also have slices of pork roast, or huge roasted fish. All three meals include a salad and cheese bar. All food is fresh and replacement dishes are brought several times through the meal. Staff is helpful, pleasant, and most of them can communicate in English. Beach had lounge chairs and umbrellas, and a floating trampoline, though for kids only, and scuba-diving (for extra charge) daily. It was clean and nice. The ocean was warm in February, though there were three brief but powerful rains in that week we spend there. Swimming pool also had free floating matrasses and, of course, several free bars. Cocktails and beer were OK. Most of the amenities are free, except for gym and WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angelo el boriqua
Business
Nueva yor
Nov 24, 2014

One of the best vacations ever

I'm Delighted to say that everything was great! The Staff, hotel & food was as they say over there EXCELLENTE!!! The weather was wonderful as well!! My family and I can't wait to do it all over again next year. Only thing we'd do differently is make it a 10 day minimum instead of a 6 or 7 day vacation. Thank you all for everything . The Mendez family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Gotta make it at least a 10 day vacation and be sure to do the excursions . Lots of fun and memorable experiences

Back to menu Return to top