$250 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
648 reviews
great wedding packages

The food was good the service was great the help were fantanstic love the grounds See full review

  • MadelaineMcGrath
  • May 1, 2014
FABULOUS!!!!

My husband and I celebrated our 1 year anniversary at Dreams Resort and Spa Punta Cana. Where do I... See full review

  • Reb Buster
  • Apr 27, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.8119 -68.5802
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
PUJ-Punta Cana Intl. Airport (80 Kms South) / LRM-La Romana/Casa de Campo Intl. Airport (100 Kms SW) / SDQ-Santo Domingo/Las Americas Intl. Airport (150 Kms SW).
Area description
Located in Uvero Alto on the north east coast of the Dominican Republic. It has a 30-minute drive to the north of Bavaro; 60-minute drive from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75-minute drive from La Romana Intl. Airport.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (648)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
648 out of 648
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BWH
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jan 16, 2011

worst place ever

At arrival w/another couple our best friends the front desk leaves us waiting for about 30min. Then they proceed to tell us our swim-up room up grade is unavailable for the night and they where going to down grade our rooms but give us all 25min massages each for the inconvenience.We didnt unerstand since we booked this trip on 6/2/10 and it was 12/27/10.They told us that rooms would be ready at 1pm on 12/28/10.We go to front desk at 1pm on 12/28/10 and they informed us that rooms would'nt be ready until 2:30pm.We were not happy at all so we asked for the manager the man we were talking to said he was the manager and he was the man that checked us in the day before. We were getting no where w/he so we decide to go back to rooms to lie down til 2:30pm.But they are changing out mattresses in our building and both room we where in.They decided to throw all of our stuff on floor and sheets.We go back to front but on the way to front we looked at mattresses outside of building all of them had mold all over them.We get back to front to talk to same man and after voices get raised someome higher comes out.So we explain to him about our down graded room w/two double beds,sorry a/c,room not being ready,and mold on beds.Still not gettin anywhere until about 20 min of talking to him they all of sudden get us rooms.They said we could still get massages but we needed to sign a paper that said by taking massages excused them of any wrong doing.We said no. Their customer service sucks.ALL food sucked.My wife had food poisoning one night.Everyday one of us four where sick atleast one day.Resort didnt have purified water had to use bottled water all the time. Hard to believe that water and ice at restuants was bottled water.We couldnt do anything in water ocean was rough.Resort looks nothing like pictures it looks half run down.Resort is every bit of a hour from airport.Also noticed employees only understood you when they wanted to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BWH
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jan 16, 2011

worst place ever

At arrival w/another couple our best friends the front desk leaves us waiting for about 30min. Then they proceed to tell us our swim-up room up grade is unavailable for the night and they where going to down grade our rooms but give us all 25min massages each for the inconvenience.We didnt unerstand since we booked this trip on 6/2/10 and it was 12/27/10.They told us that rooms would be ready at 1pm on 12/28/10.We go to front desk at 1pm on 12/28/10 and they informed us that rooms would'nt be ready until 2:30pm.We were not happy at all so we asked for the manager the man we were talking to said he was the manager and he was the man that checked us in the day before. We were getting no where w/he so we decide to go back to rooms to lie down til 2:30pm.But they are changing out mattresses in our building and both room we where in.They decided to throw all of our stuff on floor and sheets.We go back to front but on the way to front we looked at mattresses outside of building all of them had mold all over them.We get back to front to talk to same man and after voices get raised someome higher comes out.So we explain to him about our down graded room w/two double beds,sorry a/c,room not being ready,and mold on beds.Still not gettin anywhere until about 20 min of talking to him they all of sudden get us rooms.They said we could still get massages but we needed to sign a paper that said by taking massages excused them of any wrong doing.We said no. Their customer service sucks.ALL food sucked.My wife had food poisoning one night.Everyday one of us four where sick atleast one day.Resort didnt have purified water had to use bottled water all the time. Hard to believe that water and ice at restuants was bottled water.We couldnt do anything in water ocean was rough.Resort looks nothing like pictures it looks half run down.Resort is every bit of a hour from airport.Also noticed employees only understood you when they wanted to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, Md
Jan 12, 2011

Sams Wedding

Very good vibe! A little pushy at times with sales pitches for excursions. Great people though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mexican place for the first night is great for a couple.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, Md
Jan 12, 2011

Sams Wedding

Very good vibe! A little pushy at times with sales pitches for excursions. Great people though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mexican place for the first night is great for a couple.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ravioli King
New York
Jan 10, 2011

Had an Awesome Time

I had an awesome time! There's so much to do - pool, beach, volleyball, kayaking, tennis, basketball, movies, gym, spa, pool tables, ping pong, live entertainment show every night. There are also some off-resort activities that can be arranged through the hotel - horseback riding, dune buggies, safari. Also being able to eat and drink anything you want at any time is a real luxury! We liked the World Cafe and the Patio (Mexican evening restaurant) the best. If you're solely an English speaker, you might run into a language barrier at times, e.g. once I wanted tartar sauce with a meal, and had trouble communicating it. The staff is very well-trained though, and they all have great attitudes, which goes a long way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Order a round-trip shuttle service from the airport to the resort. (The resort doesn't offer one.)

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ravioli King
New York
Jan 10, 2011

Had an Awesome Time

I had an awesome time! There's so much to do - pool, beach, volleyball, kayaking, tennis, basketball, movies, gym, spa, pool tables, ping pong, live entertainment show every night. There are also some off-resort activities that can be arranged through the hotel - horseback riding, dune buggies, safari. Also being able to eat and drink anything you want at any time is a real luxury! We liked the World Cafe and the Patio (Mexican evening restaurant) the best. If you're solely an English speaker, you might run into a language barrier at times, e.g. once I wanted tartar sauce with a meal, and had trouble communicating it. The staff is very well-trained though, and they all have great attitudes, which goes a long way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Order a round-trip shuttle service from the airport to the resort. (The resort doesn't offer one.)

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jan 5, 2011

Great resort, great price

Overall, the resort was very pleasing and relaxing. The room was very nice. The shower was less than desirable, however the bed was very comfy. The location is fine, about a 45 minute drive from the Punta Cana airport. The roads aren't in the best shape and be prepared for some erratic driving. It was hard to find lounge chairs at the pool that were in the sun. The food has its good points and bad points. The buffet is pretty bad, however the foods at the specialty restaurants were good and room service is very convenient and available 24 hours a day. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They actually seemed interested in helping and serving. My husband and I were very pleased and really enjoyed a relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jan 5, 2011

Great resort, great price

Overall, the resort was very pleasing and relaxing. The room was very nice. The shower was less than desirable, however the bed was very comfy. The location is fine, about a 45 minute drive from the Punta Cana airport. The roads aren't in the best shape and be prepared for some erratic driving. It was hard to find lounge chairs at the pool that were in the sun. The food has its good points and bad points. The buffet is pretty bad, however the foods at the specialty restaurants were good and room service is very convenient and available 24 hours a day. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They actually seemed interested in helping and serving. My husband and I were very pleased and really enjoyed a relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Dec 26, 2010

Super!

We had a wonderful time at the resort. There was lots to do throughout the day. We played volleyball, badminton, tennis, ping pong, archery, foosball, basketball and several organized games and races that were put together by the entertainment team. The food was absolutely amazing. There were plenty of restaurants to choose from like Chinese, Japanese, Italian, French, and the World Cafe that had a huge buffet of everything that you can imagine and much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't buy from the gift shop at the casino or from booths within the the resort. There is also a free transportation that takes you to a market in the town but its nota real dominican town market its a fancy market specifically for tourists that is actually more expensive. The best price is stores in a small plaza that is a short walking distance from the resort.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Dec 26, 2010

Super!

We had a wonderful time at the resort. There was lots to do throughout the day. We played volleyball, badminton, tennis, ping pong, archery, foosball, basketball and several organized games and races that were put together by the entertainment team. The food was absolutely amazing. There were plenty of restaurants to choose from like Chinese, Japanese, Italian, French, and the World Cafe that had a huge buffet of everything that you can imagine and much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't buy from the gift shop at the casino or from booths within the the resort. There is also a free transportation that takes you to a market in the town but its nota real dominican town market its a fancy market specifically for tourists that is actually more expensive. The best price is stores in a small plaza that is a short walking distance from the resort.

Back to menu Return to top