$256 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
492 out of 492
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ravioli King
Business
New York
Jan 10, 2011

Had an Awesome Time

I had an awesome time! There's so much to do - pool, beach, volleyball, kayaking, tennis, basketball, movies, gym, spa, pool tables, ping pong, live entertainment show every night. There are also some off-resort activities that can be arranged through the hotel - horseback riding, dune buggies, safari. Also being able to eat and drink anything you want at any time is a real luxury! We liked the World Cafe and the Patio (Mexican evening restaurant) the best. If you're solely an English speaker, you might run into a language barrier at times, e.g. once I wanted tartar sauce with a meal, and had trouble communicating it. The staff is very well-trained though, and they all have great attitudes, which goes a long way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Order a round-trip shuttle service from the airport to the resort. (The resort doesn't offer one.)

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jan 5, 2011

Great resort, great price

Overall, the resort was very pleasing and relaxing. The room was very nice. The shower was less than desirable, however the bed was very comfy. The location is fine, about a 45 minute drive from the Punta Cana airport. The roads aren't in the best shape and be prepared for some erratic driving. It was hard to find lounge chairs at the pool that were in the sun. The food has its good points and bad points. The buffet is pretty bad, however the foods at the specialty restaurants were good and room service is very convenient and available 24 hours a day. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They actually seemed interested in helping and serving. My husband and I were very pleased and really enjoyed a relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 26, 2010

Super!

We had a wonderful time at the resort. There was lots to do throughout the day. We played volleyball, badminton, tennis, ping pong, archery, foosball, basketball and several organized games and races that were put together by the entertainment team. The food was absolutely amazing. There were plenty of restaurants to choose from like Chinese, Japanese, Italian, French, and the World Cafe that had a huge buffet of everything that you can imagine and much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't buy from the gift shop at the casino or from booths within the the resort. There is also a free transportation that takes you to a market in the town but its nota real dominican town market its a fancy market specifically for tourists that is actually more expensive. The best price is stores in a small plaza that is a short walking distance from the resort.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt C
Business
Hamilton, NJ
Dec 8, 2010

THIS RESORT EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS

We were a family of ten and we all thought the resort was beautiful and well maintained. Improvements: We arrived after 4;30 pm. check-in took over 1/2 hour as a result of having to fill out registration forms and the hotel not having the rooms available. Reservations were made for 3 rooms with king beds, two rooms with doubles. We were given 5 rooms with kings and told that they could not accommodate us with rooms with double beds. We encountered some people at reception who conveniently did not understand English when we asked to have the two king rooms changed to double beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aunt C
Business
pennsylvania
Dec 8, 2010

beautiful grounds

buffet breakfast was always spot on. lunch and dinner were a little hit and miss but mostly a hit. i question their claims of top shelf liquors, but they never skimped on quantity. the grounds were immaculate and a nice treat as we walked to dinner each evening. two people in our group of ten had some temporary stomach issues,as always when away from home, be aware of food types and preporation.overall we had a wonderful time. if you dont mind a long walk after dinner ask for bldg. 1. closest to the beach and swim up bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, ca
Dec 6, 2010

Fantastic Friendly Staff

a fantastic time was had, the staff is phenomenal!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rita, frequent traveler
Business
Whitestone, NY
Dec 6, 2010

Fantastic getway. No complaints!

Hotel was great! The food, the drinks, the weather and most definitely the staff were terrific. They were very friendly without being overbearing. Always there when you needed them. Never had to go searching for a drink whether you were by the pool or the beach. Rooms were spotless, with plenty of towels. Property is beautiful and also spotless. Staff was always cleaning and putting things in order. I'm planning to go there again in the spring!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants are all close by. One is as good as the next. Food was excellent, which if not good, can ruin your vacation. No complaints here. They prepare everything the way you want it. Excellent!!!

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, ca
Dec 6, 2010

Fantastic Friendly Staff

a fantastic time was had, the staff is phenomenal!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never again!
Business
Pittsburgh
Dec 4, 2010

Jail!

Be carful, my son was jumped by two hotel workers and put in jail. We had to fly down, after 1,000's of dollars of bribes we were able to fly home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Dec 4, 2010

Nice Hotel but lousy food

-Shower had extremely low water pressure! -Shower had dark brown water in which they said was a broken pipe! -The food for the most part was not as good as the other Punta Cana hotels we've stayed at. -Drinks were watered down. -HOWEVER, We enjoyed the shows, the beach and pool were very nice. The staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top