$340 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
449 out of 449
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eau Claire WI
Oct 26, 2010

Excellent Value

Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. The staff was outstanding and always made us feel like they were galad we were there. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The many restaurants allowed for a different dining experience each night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ptkatt
Business
new jersey
Oct 25, 2010

the price is unbeatable for the vacation

the resort is very nice, 3rd time going, the food was not as good this year, but not a set back, the hotel pool does need some up keep, the staff were awesome, overall the vacation was extremely nice...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. White
Business
Williamsburg, PA
Oct 24, 2010

Excellent Honeymoon

Loved it... we will be going back with our 3 boys!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the French restaurant first! This was the best one! If you are only there for a short stay... hit two dinners a night.... Go to one at 6pm and then another at 9:30. It's the only way to fit them all in

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Punta Cana
Oct 23, 2010

Punta Cana

The actual waiters and waitress are wonderful...however the "important" staff members such as check-in and conciere are rude as ever. The swimming pool is wonderful. The rooms air conditioning is not good. The room sheets and even our clothes were damp. It was horrible at night to try to sleep. On a positive note the resort is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dunedin, FL
Oct 18, 2010

DREAMS PUNTA CUNTA October 19, 2010

The best point about DREAMS Punta Cunta is the pool. I have traveled all through the Carribean and this pool is the most enjoyable one. It is very large with private coves through out and a great swim up bar. We had a ground level room with a private patio that was only steps away from the pool. The rooms are average but clean, the food was average with many dishes to chose from. The entire staff was very eager to assit and friendly. The only thing that we felt was poor was that our room was last on the list to be cleaned each day, we did not get clean towels until after 5:00 PM. There is no need to leave the resort, very relaxing. Time from the airport to the hotel was a very bumpy and slow nintey minutes drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast and lunch buffet very good. favorite resturant was the Mexian, all others were fair to good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Oct 16, 2010

Fantastic Family Getaway

Excellent. Only complaint would be no Dominican food. The other food was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ross175
Business
Morris, Illinois
Oct 11, 2010

Great place

hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Church Hill TN
Oct 7, 2010

Honeymoon

The overall experience was great! However our room did smell like mildew. Other couples we met did not have this problem though. The food was not the best, but the Japanese and Mexican restaurants were excellent. The services was excellent, everyone there is so friendly. The beach there is very clean and very relaxing. Also the spa is wonderful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The nightly shows are wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cuban bunch
Business
Coral Gables, Florida
Oct 6, 2010

Family vacation/Wedding

We had a great time and the staff were great Sanchez and his friends were incredible nice and helful. We had a great time We couldn't want any better service the food was very good. We want to come back. The service went beyond our expectation and we want to really thank every one that made our trip unforgettable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a young girlfriend
Business
Long Island, New York
Oct 3, 2010

would do it again

The trip was an overall good trip. I felt there was a lot of activities and restaurants to keep one occupied. I would come again but it would not be my first priority. There were a lot of kids here but not to the point that it ruined the trip. This place is just more for familes opposed to couples. This hotel is in the middle of no where and all tours and excursions will take at least half a day or a whole day. This hotel is an hour away from the airport and honestly absolutely nothing to do but engage in amenities and activities of hotel. Everyone is super happy and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top