$340 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
449 out of 449
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
analia21
Long Islang, ny
Jan 15, 2013

Wedding Anniversary Getaway!!

It was very relaxing. and very comfortable for the price I got it for. the distacia from the airport is 45 min away but i did not feel the distance. Loved the beach and the pool. the entertainment at night was very pretty and the good thing was that i did not have to leave the hotel for entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

very good food..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt C
Business
Hamilton, NJ
Dec 8, 2010

THIS RESORT EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS

We were a family of ten and we all thought the resort was beautiful and well maintained. Improvements: We arrived after 4;30 pm. check-in took over 1/2 hour as a result of having to fill out registration forms and the hotel not having the rooms available. Reservations were made for 3 rooms with king beds, two rooms with doubles. We were given 5 rooms with kings and told that they could not accommodate us with rooms with double beds. We encountered some people at reception who conveniently did not understand English when we asked to have the two king rooms changed to double beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aunt C
Business
pennsylvania
Dec 8, 2010

beautiful grounds

buffet breakfast was always spot on. lunch and dinner were a little hit and miss but mostly a hit. i question their claims of top shelf liquors, but they never skimped on quantity. the grounds were immaculate and a nice treat as we walked to dinner each evening. two people in our group of ten had some temporary stomach issues,as always when away from home, be aware of food types and preporation.overall we had a wonderful time. if you dont mind a long walk after dinner ask for bldg. 1. closest to the beach and swim up bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, ca
Dec 6, 2010

Fantastic Friendly Staff

a fantastic time was had, the staff is phenomenal!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rita, frequent traveler
Business
Whitestone, NY
Dec 6, 2010

Fantastic getway. No complaints!

Hotel was great! The food, the drinks, the weather and most definitely the staff were terrific. They were very friendly without being overbearing. Always there when you needed them. Never had to go searching for a drink whether you were by the pool or the beach. Rooms were spotless, with plenty of towels. Property is beautiful and also spotless. Staff was always cleaning and putting things in order. I'm planning to go there again in the spring!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants are all close by. One is as good as the next. Food was excellent, which if not good, can ruin your vacation. No complaints here. They prepare everything the way you want it. Excellent!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never again!
Business
Pittsburgh
Dec 4, 2010

Jail!

Be carful, my son was jumped by two hotel workers and put in jail. We had to fly down, after 1,000's of dollars of bribes we were able to fly home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Dec 4, 2010

Nice Hotel but lousy food

-Shower had extremely low water pressure! -Shower had dark brown water in which they said was a broken pipe! -The food for the most part was not as good as the other Punta Cana hotels we've stayed at. -Drinks were watered down. -HOWEVER, We enjoyed the shows, the beach and pool were very nice. The staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading, Pa.
Nov 16, 2010

NOT the best Hotel in the area

The staff was great, the chef's have good quality food but they don't know how to cook it. ex. they burnt the lobster and the duck was so dry you couldn't eat it. It was not a 4-4 1/2 star hotel at best it was a 2- 1/2 or 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaime Noel
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Nov 7, 2010

AMAZING resort!

My husband and I went here for our Honeymoon in June. It was incredible! The staff was very nice (and spoke English) and the resort was beautiful! The restaurants were delicious and there were TONS of choices! I highly recommend this resort to couples! I do not know about any things for kids there, so I can't comment on the family aspect of it. My husband and I are planning to go to another Dreams resort next summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hen
Business
Howell, NJ
Nov 1, 2010

The hotel and landscaping were marvelous

The hotel was beautiful. The room temperature could have been cooler. It seems that it shut off when we left the room. The amenities were great and I enjoyed the swimming pool,swim up bar, mechanical bull, archery, spa, etc. This was my first all-inclusive trip and I felt it had everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

It was nice to have all the recreational facilities on site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami , Florida
Oct 27, 2010

Muy bueno !

excelent, we were invited to a wedding there, everything was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

First aide deparment, did not have good service as the rest of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top