Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
426 reviews
Perfect getaway

My experience was excellent. All the staff in the property was very helpful. I stayed for 10 days... See full review

  • Frank and Olga
  • Nov 30, 2014
One of the best vacations ever

I'm Delighted to say that everything was great! The Staff, hotel & food was as they say over there... See full review

  • Angelo el boriqua
  • Nov 24, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Hotel Map

18.8119 -68.5802
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
PUJ-Punta Cana Intl. Airport (80 Kms South) / LRM-La Romana/Casa de Campo Intl. Airport (100 Kms SW) / SDQ-Santo Domingo/Las Americas Intl. Airport (150 Kms SW).
Area description
Located in Uvero Alto on the north east coast of the Dominican Republic. It has a 30-minute drive to the north of Bavaro; 60-minute drive from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75-minute drive from La Romana Intl. Airport.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (426)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
426 out of 426
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jr. Boomer
Business
York, PA
Sep 8, 2010

Perfect getaway

Dreams is beautiful! Staff extremely helpful, and nice. This resort is definently worth every penny! Only complaint was the weather was HOT! (which is obviosly not the hotels fault.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nightlife is ok....i recommend upgrading and getting the room with the hot tub on the balcony. Its definently worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not expecting too much
Business
Crown Point, IN
Sep 3, 2010

Great Service & food -rooms disappoint

Looking at the pictures online and reading the reviews we were really excited. When we arrived we found there are many things they don't tell you. The rooms are small, clean but not nice if you know what I mean and the beds are uncomfortable. The mini-fridge was never really all that cold. The bathroom mirror had discolorations, the tub had paint on the tiles and in general it felt subpar. The service is amazing however, the employees are ALL really really nice and pleasant and offer really great service. We planned on getting really dressed up each evening because several restaurants have a dress code. But after sunning during the day and the high humidity, it is uncomfortable because the restaurants are not air conditioned. If I could pack all over again, I would only bring nice polos or long sleeve button downs and summer slacks. Overall I suppose you can we say we were really pumped up about this vacation and we wanted to leave after seeing our hotel. Of course we couldn't and it ended up being fun because we made it fun, but don't expect nice rooms like a five star hotel in the U.S. The pool is no deeper than 3 feet but it is HUGE. It wraps around the entire grounds. A couple restaurants have really nice breezes coming in off the ocean. The food overall was better than average. The french restaurant Bordeaux was a standout. The only beer offered is El Presidente..tastes a little watered down. I did ok for a week but then came down with a little intestinal distress if you know what I mean. Be careful - don't drink from the tap or even brush your teeth with tap water. They do offer unlimited bottled water. We have to say the price is right though, if we had to pay for all those nice meals it would have really added up. I like to think of this place as like going to a buddies lakehouse where the surroundings are a little rough, but you can eat a bunch of really great food and get loaded everyday if that is what suits you. It could have been a much much better experience for us if the rooms where on another level. It cost us 70 bucks each way from the hotel for a cab. It costs you 10 bucks per person to enter and 20 per person to exit. You don't need a lot of money to spend while there. We did go on the snorkeling tour which was fun...89 pp. Only go here if you are not super concerned with room quality and looking to save money on meals..the free drinks are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The 200 dollar coupon they offer only brings the price down for the spa to at home type prices. Not worth it. They try to sell you bottles of wine at every meal too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
negraluvsalsa
Business
BRONX NEW Y ORK
Sep 3, 2010

AWESOME #1 THE BEST

this hotel is one of the best i ever been too. everyone is very friendly service is excellent. i have no complains only that it was too far from the airport about an hour and 1/2 ride to get there. but is worth it.the best entertainment ever.you must try it. you wont regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Aug 31, 2010

Great Vacation Getaway

Great Location,1 hour away from airport ride is long but you get to see a lot of the areas culture. As soon as you get there you get greeted by the stuff with champine and a beatiful lobby entrance. The stuff at the hotel are wonderful and very friendly. The service they provide is top notch and are always making sure your having a good time. The pool area and beach area are great and the food is 24/7 and there is a different resturant open every night for dinner, 3 of them are open to the open view. The hotel provides you with a daily list of what will be going on that day and there is something for everyone to enjoy or do. We stayed in the hotel the whole time and did not have to leave for nothing. We loved our first trip to Dreams Punta Cana and are planning on going back. Its a wonderful place to sit back and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Dreams Entertaiment Team are awesome, not only are they doing activities through-out the day with the guest but they have a different show every night and they are good at what they do. Very Talented and fun people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.A. =)
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 28, 2010

PLEASE READ! The complete truth. =)

My boyfriend and I decided to go to this resort mainly because of the price point and because of the reviews. And let me tell you it was nothing more or less then a 4 star. The location of the resort was a little far from the airport, about an hour. We went through Coco tours, the bus service offered here on [...], and they brought us to the resort and back to the airport. A little sketchy in the beginning, because you are being hounded by people trying to give you a ride, but totally cool once we found our representative. -The Resort: The Good: Beautiful. Well Kept. Clean. Exceptional Service. (Sometimes too nice!) AMAZINGGG a la carte restaurants. (about 6 different types). Great Pool. (VERY CLEAN) Every night they we give you an itinarary for the next day fill with activities. Theres always something going on. Everybody that works there will smile gracefully and say "hola" if they walk by you. There Entertainment team always kept you entertained..Great Shows everynight at exactly 9:30. Great Drinks. FREE 24 hour room service! The bad: The only thing i can really complain about is really the room..bed was really hard ... left with back pains. =( The room smelled muggy when we first got there..but after we open the balcony doors and had air circulating the mugginess went away. Nothing to fancy about the rooms. but we spent most of the time at the beach or pool anyways. The "World Cafe" aka the buffet style restuarant was a hit or miss..i felt like everything tasted the same or weird. Dont even bother doing dinner there. Try doing the a la carte restaurants especially the mexican one and the japanesse...AMAZING food! The beach was nice but had a lot of coral..and sometimes you cant see them. Overall, it was definately a 4 star resort. Awesome ppl, Good Restaurants Great Pool, Beautiful resort, only downer was the rooms and buffet. Lots of honeymooners when we went and lots of Europeans..but totally cool. Great place for family with kids..a lot of entertainment for kids to keep busy. Resort was big enough for all the couples that were there just to relax and here nothing but the sounds of waves. OHH and most importantly very SAFE! I would definately recommend it to any of my friends family and YOU. =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charles Town, WVa
Aug 23, 2010

Upgrade the Bathrooms

Well, the hotel was in fact a 4-star hotel, at least the facilities. Everything was nice. The pool was clean, as well as the restaurants. My complaint is about the room, specifically the bathroom. Apparently, the hotel puts a lot of effort in the facilities, but not in the bathrooms. It looked VERY OLD AND DIRTY. The inside doorframe had a wedge holding part of the doorframe. The frame of the mirror looked as if it was glued to hold it there. The receptacle next to the sink looked like it had been installed after the bathroom was made, and the wall around had marks all over with the path of the wires coming to the receptacle. Whoever painted it had a problem because the paint was all over the tiles (very sloppy job). And the worst part was that the tiles around the tub had mold. They looked as if they had not been cleaned in a long time. We had to tell a maid we saw in the hallway to come in and clean it before we use it. Even she couldn't believe the way it was. She even said, "I can't believe she (meaning the maid responsible of that room) left it like this." And on top of that, for some strange reason, the maid would come every day to clean the room, but she never cleaned the tub… EVER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go to every night entertainment. They were very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple 50
Business
San Juan, PR
Aug 22, 2010

Couples getaway

Good service by the staff very friendly. I would suggest it for families. The surprise was that we needed to pay $30 per day to use the Sauna, Steam Bath areas which was very small and not worth the money. Also, all the pool area was full all the time since there were many familes. Next time I go to a adults only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All food was of good. The two best are the Oriental and French.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wohoo
Business
Arlington VA
Aug 16, 2010

Dream Punta Cana

The hotel staff were friendly and always right there willing to help or get you something. The entire grounds were gorgous and well maintained. Grounds keepers were out each day. The food service was outstanding and food was great and served quickly. The shows were fantastic and the beach and pool nice and quiet. The only bad part was people smoking around the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hillsborough, NC
Aug 14, 2010

Great Resort!

This was an exceptional resort for the money. The wait and desk staff provided excellent service, and the entertainment was top notch. They had assigned us 2 rooms quite some distance apart initially. We were traveling with teen/adult children. We insisted they put us closer, and they finally upgraded one room to accommodate this requirement. Although we had to be firm, they did accommodate us eventually. We did have several ongoing room problems (with things not working, not getting things asked for very timely) and with the key cards, as did other guests, but one has to remember that the state of the art there is not the same as in the US. The activities kept us all busy and there was always an inviting chair on the beach to relax. There was a fabulous teen program. DO TAKE LOTS OF SMALL BILLS because you do tip alot. You don't have to but it does grease the skids. They accept US money or you can get cash at the airport ATM. Don't get to the resort without cash! You can change one $20 at a time at the desk but it's just easier to have ones and fives already. We went to a Cozumel all inclusive 3 years ago and Dreams tops it hands down, and was about the same price. Have a great stay! We'll be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Finding all the dinner dining areas takes a while. Locate these venues and get there on the early side to avoid a long wait and to have time to get to the nightly shows. There are 2 places that require business casual dinner dress.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jclall
Business
Trinidad
Aug 12, 2010

Very Pretty, Great food

[...]Punta Cana Airport is ridiculously fast in getting through immigration/customs. 1 hour drive to resort. We had a red-eyed, crazy-as-hell driver on arrival. I yelled at him once. The other driver taking us out was friendly, courteous and careful.Room was clean but needed maintenance eg. some bathroom fittings corroded + 2 cracked tiles. Room also had a dusty/damp smellStayed for 5 nights, Main dining area 'World Cafe' is fantastic, other on site restaurants also incredible. Really enjoyed the food! Service couldn't be better. Bars are perfect. Resort-length pool is excellent. Spa is quite adequate i.e. treatments, massages, hydrotherapy. It is also VERY beautiful & prepared. A half day here might leave you too relaxed.Daily bulletin provided to your room on the day's activities. Very thoughtful.Good for children, many families present. Four flamingos live there! It's not a white-sand beach.Other activities seemed reasonably priced, but you also get your money's worth - and maybe even more - from our experience with spa and horseback riding.Checkout was a breeze, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plaza nearby, 10 minute walk. Cigars can be found for $2 to $20, most things can be negotiated ie. souvenirs, activities. We got 3 lovely indigenous paintings at a great price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top