$173 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soooolivan
Family
Lowell, ma
Jul 3, 2010

top notch resort for family &/or wedding

Food was excellent, many choices of restaurants, beverage selections were phenomenal, staff was extra friendly and helpful..........only negative was the housekeeping services, everything else was the best you could find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UrSolution
Friends
Pway, NJ
Jul 2, 2010

Over all a good time!

It was my first time going to DR and overall I had a great time. Pros: From the minute we checked in to the minute we left people were super friendly. The rooms were great and I loved the fact that we got turn down service. The shows were entertaining and there was always something to do. My friend and I felt safe and WELL taken care of. Cons: The food overall was just ok. Many of times the drinks were watery and unless you tipped which is awkward b/c tip is supposed to be included in the price. Also if you didn't request for 'well' or 'call' liquor you wouldn't get it. The hotel is far from the airport and excursions so if you want to do anything in town just be be ready to pay for it. Also the beach wasn't what I expected but none the less still enjoyable. I would def go again and suggest the location to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Every night the hotel puts on shows that are great. Then afterwards the staff parties with the guests at the disco tech. It's def a great time.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brown Sand
Couples
New Jersey
Jun 29, 2010

Perfect!

Great, relaxing, excellent pool and beach. Unlimited liquor. Food was good. Service was great. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Arlington, VA
Jun 28, 2010

Toy & Mike's Wedding

Even though this hotel was all inclusive, the alcoholic beverages were not very good at all. They were watered down and when you asked for a drink "straight-up" and with limited ice, the alcohol still didn't taste the same. The food was different and often days very good but being from the states, I assume that the richness of the food didn't mesh to well with my stomach, so I'll just say that I lost quiet a few inches while I was there and even more when I returned back home. All-in-all, the resort was nice but for the money that I paid for an advertised "All Inclusive" vacation, the drinks could have been far better then they were, especially for me being on a vacation where I wanted to simply relax and enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2NDHONEYMOONERS
Couples
NEW LENOX, IL
Jun 20, 2010

AWESOME BUT BRING ENOUGH CASH!

OUTSTANDING STAFF..THE BEST WE HAVE EVER HAD!!! ENTERTAINMENT WAS ABSOLUTELY PERFECT. THE STAFF ON THE ENTERTAINMENT TEAM WERE SOME OF THE MOST TALENTED PEOPLE WE HAVE EVER SEEN! SOMETHING TO DO ALL HOURS OF THE DAY. FOOD WAS OKAY BUT COMING FROM CHICAGO ITS HARD TO COMPARE TO FOOD AT HOME. THE ONLY DOWNFALL..MAKE ABSOLUTE SURE YOU BRING ENOUGH CASH. MOSTLY EVERYTHING YOU DO REQUIRES CASH ONLY. WE HAD TO TAKE OUT MONEY THROUGH A BANK IN THE HOTEL & IT COST US $100 IN FEES TO DO SO. DEFINATE BUMMER!!! ALSO, BRING BUG SPRAY & DONT DRINK THE WATER. IVE BEEN SICK FOR DAYS WITH STOMACH ISSUES. I READ IT COULD BE THE WATER OR MOSQUITOS. I GOT BIT BY A TON OF MOSQUITOS SO BE CAREFUL (OBVIOUSLY THATS NOT THE HOTELS FAULT THO). I WOULD FOR SURE GO BACK AGAIN....WE LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

BRING ENOUGH CASH. HARDLY ANYONE TAKES CREDIT CARDS!!!!!!!!

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gk
Couples
punta cana dominican republic
Jun 9, 2010

ok resort

Not as good as riviera maya mexico .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all resturants are not open every day.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young Traveling Couple
Couples
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 6, 2010

Decent, but not great

We stayed at Dreams Punta Cana between May 22 and 30, 2010 in a Deluxe Tropical View room. We've stayed at other all-inclusive resorts in the past, and would not recommend DPC over others. [...] Meanwhile, here's a summary of the pros and cons of the resort:PROS: Check-in process smooth; The grounds were beautifully landscaped; The pool was huge and beautiful; Our room was clean; The ceiling fan in the room helped a lot to compensate for the poor air conditioning; Room safe very secure; Fridge kept things nice and cold; Shower pressure good; Food presentation was good; Room service delivery speed was good; Sit-down restaurants do not require reservations; Staff was always polite, and occasionally friendly;CONS: On arriving, no one greeted us and the custodian was mopping with rancid water; Grounds needed weed-whacking; Air conditioning throughout the resort is very weak and does not filter out humidity; Room felt sticky and humid; Patio doors in room were frequently fogged up; The drapery between the four posts of the bed was missing on 2 sides, which produced a "cheapening" effect to the overall look of the room; One of the light fixtures was installed at least 10 degrees off-center; Price tag was still on the bathroom mirror; Safe handle was broken; Water bottles fell out onto the floor when opening the fridge door because the brace on the door was designed too low to offer support; Coke bottles in the fridge were dirty; Mosquitoes were really bad despite repellant (and in the Dominican, they have a serious problem with malaria, which is transmitted by mosquitoes); Toilets flushed slow and weak – required multiple flushes; Shower temperature got very cold regularly – like someone flushed the toilet in another room; Door handle on door between our room and the next room was installed off-center, leaving a gap large enough to see between rooms; Woken up several times at night by neighbors and people in halls; Some nights, local vendors are allowed on the grounds and line every walkway to/from the main building. These vendors harass, physically block your way, and take several no-thank-you's in order to get around; Restaurants do not open when their signs and the pamphlets say they do – check the daily itinerary for correct times; Restaurants very warm – can make for sweaty meals; Buffet foods, even at the start of the serving time, can be dried and stuck to the bottom of service trays; Overall, food was mediocre – not bad, but not great.; Meats were low grade; We found an intestinal tract in my cooked shrimp; Buffet had little variety day-to-day; Pre-cut fruits were not iced; Scrambled eggs watery and runny; Pizza sauce tasted like Chef Boyardee; Cream soups watery; Oatmeal watery; Ingredients tasted low-grade overall; Restaurant service slow, particular for soda/water; Room service foods never arrived at the right temperature; If you order multiple desserts through room service, they cut the already small pieces in half and plate them separately; Tipping did not improve room service; Only a few sit-down restaurants were open per night; Bars had very limited hours, and sometimes were closed when they were supposed to be open; Rained every day, almost all day; Housekeeping occasionally forgot stuff; Both of us got sick for a day despite not drinking the tap water; Grounds-keeping around our room was done in small segments over 3 days, rather than just finishing it in 1 day; Live evening entertainment was ok, but not great – some days bad; Evening movies played outside rather than in the indoor theatre or on the lobby's big screen TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Check the daily itinerary that is delivered to your room and posted around the resort for correct restaurant hours and entertainment times. Also bring only US Dollars to spend at the resort. They mark up if you pay with Dominican Pesos, and everything is advertised ONLY in US Dollars.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
richard dunn
Couples
mahopac, ny
May 5, 2010

wonderful experience

I really enjoyed my stay at the dreams resort. The resort was so large that there were noisy and quiet parts in the resort so depending on your mood you had choices as to where you could go. LEaving the resort didn't seem really safe. but if you had a guided tour it was absolutely beautiful leaving the hotel. There were beaches and lagoons nearby to visit that were absolutely beautiful. The locals are extremely poor, but very nice. Experince was awesome and I would visit again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Most of the tour guides speak a little bit of english. Enough to take you around, but definitely not enough to answer a question.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SUPER COUPLE
Couples
Georgia
May 2, 2010

if the doors a rockin dont come a ????

AWESOME>>AMAZING>>> WILL RFCOMMEND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

DO IT and HAVE FUN

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Draper, Ut
Apr 12, 2010

Dreams - It's ok

the hotel was nice, the food was ok, the beds were uncomfortable, a lot of kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top