$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
410 reviews
City Within A City!!!

Excellent, friendly and very attentive to the visitors! Beautiful grounds, beach etc. See full review

  • carynfio
  • Jul 25, 2014
Would love to return!

This was our first trip to the Dominican Republic and we fell in love with Punta Cana! The Dreams... See full review

  • robinesse
  • Jul 20, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Hotel Map

18.8119 -68.5802
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
PUJ-Punta Cana Intl. Airport (80 Kms South) / LRM-La Romana/Casa de Campo Intl. Airport (100 Kms SW) / SDQ-Santo Domingo/Las Americas Intl. Airport (150 Kms SW).
Area description
Located in Uvero Alto on the north east coast of the Dominican Republic. It has a 30-minute drive to the north of Bavaro; 60-minute drive from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75-minute drive from La Romana Intl. Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (410)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
410 out of 410
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Recent Graduate
Jersey City, NJ
Aug 5, 2010

AboveAverage,Did Not Exceed Expectations

Coco Tours: The Coco Tours is a van, not a shuttle as the picture may have implied. There is A/C. The drivers are very friendly. I suggest you learn conversational Spanish because not everyone knows English. The Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa hotel is 1 hour from the Airport (assuming it's a direct ride to the Dreams Hotel).Hotel: When I first arrived in front of the Dreams Resort & Spa hotel, it was not as expected. I did not see a surge of tourists in the lobby - it looked almost empty. The lobby was open and had fans on the ceiling. It had no A/C. However, I was greeted with champagne. Those who arrived on another day, received cold towels, so the excellent service is immediately obvious. You cannot check in until 3:00pm, but you may use the all-inclusive services while you wait.Room: The rooms looked old, but clean enough. There are no shower curtains in the bathroom. You can ask for as many extra towels as you need/want. It has a fan to keep the room cool.Room service: Room service is up to 11:00pm. We always ordered room service every night before going to sleep. It'll take 35 minutes to prepare your food.Pool: The pool is only 3 feet deep and is not entirely connected as the picture may have suggested. The water is warm from the sun's intense heat. Nonetheless, I still enjoyed being in the pool. Beach: Water is very sandy, and there are lots of seaweed. The sand is not as clean as I expected. Area: Make sure to bring lots of sunscreen and bug spray when walking at night. Restaurants: World Cafe had the most variety and was good. Himitsu did not meet my expectations. The vegetables were undercooked and the chicken was overcooked. Very hard to eat. The Fried Banana with Chocolate dessert, however, was satisfying. Excursions:Sauna Island: We went on the Sauna Island excursion, with the belief that we were going to go into La Basilica and into the city to shop. However, we merely PASSED the city and LOOKED at La Basilica. We only went on ONE small store to shop for souvenirs. The majority of our time was spent on Sauna Island. We also stopped in a natural pool to take pictures with a starfish.Scuba Diving/Snorkeling/Speedboat: This was very enjoyable. We went snorkeling, sank down to "scuba" dive and rode our own speedboat. The speedboat ride was very bumpy and salt water splashed continuously onto our faces. I'd recommend having sunglasses for this excursion. If you have an underwater camera, the very friendly staff will offer to video tape or take pictures of your group - no extra charge. Shopping: Shopping in the hotel or the Sauna Island excursion [...] is very expensive. You have little bargaining power. [...]We tried the Deep Sea Mud. It was my first time, so I can't compare it to anything else, but I enjoyed it.Misc: You will receive an itenary on the activities, drink of the day, and show every night in your hotel. It is EXTREMELY HOT - bring a hat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
newark n.j
Jul 25, 2010

dreamin

very very friendly staff, nice clean hotel, the only thing i found bad was the hot beer they kept giving guests, and also i would've like to see more of typical dominican food when we go to the restaurants to eat, but overall it was very good will go back in the future god willing. on a scale from 1-10, 10 being the best i will rated a 8. another bad thing its kind of far away from the airport and for shopping .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

if anyone goes to the saona islands dont bother to get the video that they try to sell to you trust me its not worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
st.louis, mo.
Jul 23, 2010

less than average

the hotel had a poor beach with big rocks in water, it was hot everywhere meaning the casino etc were too hot. the food was below average and the rooms were tiny. the whole place just needs a makeover. the a/c in the rooms was pretty good though. we stayed at the majestic last time and it was average but way better than this place. i dont understand why these mega resorts dont do everything they can to make everyone comfortable at all times. that means installing big fans and creating a breeze in the lobby, the theatre, everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

the food at the japanese place was good. the rest was less than average. the vendors were very rude.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Capt. Rum
Florida
Jul 22, 2010

Great if all you seek is days in a Pool

If you seek an isolated place, spend lots of time on pool and just relax! this may be your place! far away from EVERYTHING! we even took several tours and all are 45+ min. away to get to them, Beach is worthless! I am a water-sports enthusiast and only went in beach once to step on a sea urchin and later learned many guest had same fortune. Food is good, even better at Buffet area Vs restaurants! (bar far), Buffet is simply great! variety & quality. If you take a Tour, use inside staff tour desk, those on pool area, other areas, if you buy with them, nobody in hotel will assist in any way shape or form if they do not show up, etc.. this property is at least one (1) hour away airport! take this into consideration for your departure flight.. [...] Hotel rooms, if you are a couple, 1-king size bed, it may be acceptable size as my father in law had, our was 2-twin beds as we had 1-son with us, very small, old furniture, not comfortable at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

take plenty of change.. dollar bills, bottom line, it has become customary to TIP EVERYONE, EVERYBODY, from airport, tours, beach, walking, any activity, any place. No ATM machines, local hotel bank charges $43 usd dollars just comission alone to give you cash from your debit card! wow!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girl Traveling the World
Austin, Tx
Jul 22, 2010

Dreams Punta Cana Resort

The staff was very friendly and helpful for the most part. It definetely helps to know some spanish when you are at the hotel. The entertainment was fun to watch. The rooms could use some updating. The floors are very slippery when wet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

There's a hidden room that was great for dining on a hot day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foreveryoung
New Jersey
Jul 17, 2010

relaxation

The pool was great! The entertainment was amazing and the people were very friendly. Food was great also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
washiungton dc
Jul 14, 2010

fantastic family getaway

just rest love it.........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ms garrett honeymoon
new jersey
Jul 12, 2010

Not bad for the price!

We arrived on Mondayat 12:30 pm and were told we could not check in unti l3pm. At 3 pm we were told our room still wasn't ready and there was a line of people with the same prolem. Once checked in everything was fine. Food was pretty gppd and the staff were friendly. The entertainments staff was great and the shows were fantastic. There were giant rocks on the ocean which were quite dangerous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cheercoach
Holderness, NH
Jul 11, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Staff was not very helpful. Nice but not helpful. Asked for an ashtray for 5 days and it came on the 6th day. Room was okay. Great pool. HORRIBLE BEACH. Not a very long beach, and in the water was all kinds of large rocks/coral. The first day I tripped and stubbed my toes several times in the first 15 minutes that I didn't attempt to swim at the beach again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The japanese and the french restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soooolivan
Lowell, ma
Jul 3, 2010

top notch resort for family &/or wedding

Food was excellent, many choices of restaurants, beverage selections were phenomenal, staff was extra friendly and helpful..........only negative was the housekeeping services, everything else was the best you could find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search