$340 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
449 out of 449
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
claire
Business
Toronto, ON
Jan 6, 2008

My review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Dreams was very nice, the room was large and well appointed. There was a bit of construction which left the walk ways a little uneven in places. The food was very good, and the New Years eve festivities were awesome. The only complaint I have is the long drive from the airport. One hour and twenty minutes is just too far - especially when the roads are in such bad condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myerstown PA
Jun 23, 2010

Dreams Punta Cana REsort and Spa

This hotel is great. The staff and entertainment crew are wonderful. Very friendly and outgoing. The location is nice, small and convenient to all activities. A lot of activities for all ages. Great family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaime Noel
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Nov 7, 2010

AMAZING resort!

My husband and I went here for our Honeymoon in June. It was incredible! The staff was very nice (and spoke English) and the resort was beautiful! The restaurants were delicious and there were TONS of choices! I highly recommend this resort to couples! I do not know about any things for kids there, so I can't comment on the family aspect of it. My husband and I are planning to go to another Dreams resort next summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff & Jill
Business
Port Stanley, Ontario
Mar 21, 2011

Superb Value, Amazing Pool, Great Food!!

Chose resort based on price via Spirit Airlines out of Detroit versus Toronto departure $ 3450. CDN for 3 people taxes incl. during March Break week and was very pleasantly surprised with the resort!!! Mid sized resort with all ammenities you would want. Excellent nightly entertainment in theatre, casino, teen club/disco with archery, rock wall, activities. Premium liquor at bars so all needs met. Our family incl 2 teens have vacationed at several resorts in DR, Cuba, Mexico (Mayan R) etc. and this one compares to several in the Mexican Mayan. Several restaurant choices including seafood and steak grill, mexican, Italian Oriental and Japanese. Also, lunchtime burger and nacho's/cheese bars on beach and poolside---excellent burgesr and dogs. No advanced reservations required other than Japanese (small) so fills fast--3 rooms/12 seat grills quickly for 7:30 seating so trick is to line up at 5:30 to reserve for 7:30 (most popular)or be ready for 6PM seating and walk in or choose 9PM seating. Staff use gloves and hair nets and no guests enter any dining area without being cordially introduced to a squirt of hand sanitizer by the greeter!!! The food areas/buffet are impeccably clean and their food handling standards and food quality is very high. Pool was outstanding as it ran along the length of the resort appx 500m or more. It includes a toddlers wading pool, swim up bar, music and poolside entertainment and meanders throughout the middle of the resort in various configurations(largest pool system I've ever seen and very clean and well maintained). The childrens club is excellent and includes a pirate ship with water feature, outdoor movie screen for bedtime movies and various play equipment. Beach is on the Atlantic Ocean(not the Caribbean Sea/Gulf), very beautiful though and swimming directly in front of resort is not desirable or child very friendly due to sharp coral and waves/slight undertow depending on wind conditions. Beach is generally windy nut this is great fun sunbathers who get cooled versus overheating. Resort would be considered wheel chair or disabled friendly. There are great sections of clear water to the immediate right and left of the main beach so no one could be disappointed. I would not leave a child unattended though since this is open ocean with coral our front so undertow is a reality. Rooms spacious and in great state of repair, beds comfortable(had king size) included turn down service and daily housekeeping. 120V plug in bathroom (don't bring a hairdryer as one incl.) but compatible with North American hair appliances. Flat screen TV in room, many channels but why watch TV when you are in paradise. Beach and poolside have thatched cabanas and large beds scattered throughout. Several people disappointed as peole reserved chairs/lounges/cabanas in early AM by putting twels/bags/books on them but never show up for hours if not the entitre day! Staff are aware of this problem and informed me that at capacity they have enough chairs (1000) to meet needs but people put towels on chairs at the beach and pool so we are relying on good moral behaviour whcih does not always prevail. No garbage anywhere and beach and pool areas and gardens meticuliously maintained. Would recommend and disappointed to see previous negative reviews but some people cannot be satisfied as they are grumpy or happend to be in the miinority that had a unhappy experience. THINGS TO WATCH FOR>>>> DO NOT let guys in light brown shirts talk you into going to visit their sister resort called Zoetry (future vacation package)as you are trapped for 3-4 hours with no way out...but get a $100. spa voucher(we heard of a few disappointed patrons experiences)...just say NO when asked...they are a bit pushy but polite...same with guys selling excursions or vendors that sell jewellry/cigars/trinkets...offer 1/10 of their asking price as a starting point!! Resort does have a currency exchange booth but exchange rate/services fees are very STEEP....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Apr 8, 2011

great vacation

Best vacation we ever had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ely
Business
Pittsburgh, PA.
Mar 24, 2011

The ultimate hospitality

Very Clean, Great Friendly staff, Relaxing environment,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, Ontario
Mar 24, 2011

Great holiday

Very clean hotel, maids helped out if you needed anything. Food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach was very rocky, needed water shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trudy
Business
Indiana, USA
Apr 5, 2011

Excellente!

We just returned from an amazing week at Dreams Punta Cana. This trip was a high school graduation treat for my daughter and her best friend. Dreams is almost an hour drive from the airport, which we enjoyed because we could see some of the countryside. It is away from the crowded hotel zone in Punta Cana, which we also were happy about. We took a boat excursion from the busy area, and we were very glad to go back to seclusion of Dreams afterwards. The mountains near the resort were also quite lovely. The resort was beautiful--no complaints on our room or the buildings (we were in building 6), and the grounds and pool were pristine. We had a junior suite and had lots of room to spread out. We had a jacuzzi on our balcony, but were so busy doing other things, we never used it. The food was great, and we ate at every restaurant. We also did the romantic dinner on the beach one night, which was lovely. What really makes this resort shine are the people. Everyone we encountered was so happy! Housekeeping, bartenders (especially at the Lobby Bar), groundskeepers, waiters, and especially the Entertainment Team! We participated in everything from pool games to aerobics to cocktail and tequila contests to dance lessons. Everything was fun, and that was because of the staff. They work long, hot days, many of them at the pool/beach during the day, then dancing in the shows at night. Then they encourage everyone to dance and have fun in the lounges after the show--always pulling people onto the dance floor. We loved them all, but our favorites were [...]. It was so sad to leave, because it was truly like leaving friends. We are hoping to go back as soon as we can!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clarabelle
Business
Three Springs, pa
Oct 21, 2011

Extraordinary Vacation

I can not begin to say how wonderful everything was from the second we got there until we left. The staff could not have been better. They made us feel at home and very welcome. The food, entertainment, pools amenities, everything was more than we expected. We would love to go back again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make sure you see the shows at night. They are amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alfredo52
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Dec 8, 2011

fantastic bonito

I'm very happy with every service in this hotel and i plant to go back next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top