$173 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeachBumGrl
Couples
Fort Collins, CO, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Didn't want to leave!

Was not expecting an hour drive from the airport, but the drive was well worth it! When they say all inclusive they mean it. The only thing we had to pay extra for was to use the spa. All the food was great and the staff was so friendly. The entertainment team is an absolute riot. The mos beautiful beaches I have ever seen. Can't wait to be able to go back again someday. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Punta Cana!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Surfing at macao beach. 80 U.S dollars per person for a day of lessons! So much fun!

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLLLS
Family
Illinois, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Excellent hotel...with some initial issues!!

First off, this hotel is absolutely magnificent. the grounds are impeccably cared-for and the beach, food, staff, etc...are all top-rate. The staff always had smiles on their faces and made us feel very welcome. However, when we initially arrived, the hotel let us know that the hotel was overbooked and that we would staying at the Dreams Palm Beach for a couple of days. After a full day of traveling, that is NOT what we wanted to hear, especially after I had called to confirm the reservation just two days before arrival. We ended up staying at the Palm Beach resort for three nights and got back to Dreams Punta Cana for the last half of our trip. Dreams Punta Cana has offered future stays for the inconvenience. They were very fair. We will be going back to the Dominican Republic in the future and will stay at this hotel. I really have nothing but GREAT things to say about the resort other than the aforementioned overbooking issue. Again, the staff really seems to want to make everyone feel at-home and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Would recommend taking the opportunity to eat in the al-a-carte restaurants. They are already included in the price and the food is OUTSTANDING. Would specifically recommend the Seaside Grill.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RekaMom
Couples
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 11, 2012

Wonderful staff and service

Spent 5 nights at this beautiful resort; very good food at both buffet and ala carte restaurants, including theme nights so buffet didn't seem the same each night. Many premium liquor brands available compared to other all-inclusives we have been to. Staff exceptionally friendly and outgoing to give you the best vacation experience possible. The 2 drawbacks: no free internet service (I think an hour or two per night of reservation would be a nice touch), as well as the difficulty getting a chair by the pool or beach after 8 am! This was very disappointing, especially when you want to rest and sleep in on vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
catherine5520
Family
Montreal, QC, Canada
Feb 27, 2012

dreams punta cana

excellent service, excellent food, excellent shows,very friendly staff, clean. Beach wavy and windy, not enough beach chairs, need to get up at 6;30 to get chairs at the pool and beach. fabulous for kids, lots of activities for all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a doll
Family
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Wedding spot

My niece decided to have a destination wedding. This was the perfect spot for a beach wedding. They also had a beautiful marble gazebo for weddings also. The food was great, the drinks were great, and the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxing Mel
Single
Greenville, SC
Jun 1, 2012

A GREAT Time Again

This is my 4th time at this resort, and it gets better each time. It is beautiful and the staff is wonderful. I am making plans to go again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angel.omar.g
Couples
Puerto Rico
Oct 20, 2012

Vacations

Personnel attention is excellent, the room was clean, great food, no reservation needed on the restaurant and international drinks available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Water Worshipper
Couples
Ontario, Canada
Nov 5, 2012

Loved it!

Enjoyed this hotel greatly! I was staying at this resort because I was a guest at a wedding at the resort. Everything during our stay was perfect. Our room faced the garden and was quiet, the food selection was good, the staff very friendly. The only aspect that could have been improved is that the pool closes at 6pm and I find that this is pretty early. I would have been great to have the pool area available in the evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary had a great vacation
Friends
Virginia
Dec 12, 2012

Best resort in the Dominican!

If you want the ultimate trip with the friendliest staff go to Dreams! I never wanted to leave and would go back in a heart beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make your spa reservations as soon as you get there

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLLLS
Family
Illinois, USA
Jan 12, 2013

Absolutely Outstanding!!!!

This is our second year in a row that we have stayed at Dreams Punta Cana. Obviously, we must have enjoyed the first year since we went back. But, this year was even better. There were minor things we could be fixed in the room, but we're not real picky about those. The beds were VERY comfortable, the water was hot, our room was kept clean, our needs were met and exceeded. Our major needs are comfortable rooms and comfortable chairs by the pool and the beach. Delivered!! What makes this resort fantastic is the staff. They are always quick to ask if you need anything and are always greeting you with a smile. I don't know where they get these folks, but they do a GREAT job of finding the best of the DR to work there. EVERYTHING was simply EXCELLENTE during our stay. The only downside to this resort is the distance from the airport. It is about 20 minutes farther from the airport than the Bavaro Resorts or the Iberostar, but really doesn't matter in the span of a week's stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top